Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Rod Holders > Scotty Powerlock Rod Holder 230
Scotty Powerlock Rod Holder 230
MSRP:  $26.99
$22.99
 
Scotty Powerlock Rod Holder 230
MSRP:  $26.99
$22.99 You Save: $4.00(15%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Keeps you bigger rods safer and secure than anything else on the market. Easy to use- never worry about losing your expensive reel again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Aroneus
Rating:
5
Date:
3/4/2012
Review:
This rod-holder was purchased to install on my ocean kayak... after shopping around, ACK had THE best price. Easy to install, and has made my fishing experience a lot more 'hands-free' while paddling. Great deal!!!
Reviewer:
Laura
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2012
Review:
I haven't really got to test it out live yet because it's winter. However, I was a little concerned that it might not hold my pole because I use a pistol grip with a closed face real, but it fits in there fine. I can also say that the Scotty Rod Holder is a LOT more sturdy than I thought it would be. It seems as if it can definately take a beating. I really like the lock feature so I don't lose my pole while I'm paddling. I also like the fact that you can remove it from the base so it doesn't get in the way when I'm not fishing. I would definately suggest you get this rod holder if you are fishing from a kayak.
Reviewer:
karl
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2011
Review:
Excellent quality product, VERY good price and I still can't get over how fast I received my shipment.I don't think you will find a better online retailer than ACK. Thanks.
Reviewer:
elementfiftyfour
Rating:
4
Date:
11/7/2011
Review:
I have two other Scotty rod holders so I just jumped in and pressed the add to cart button. I should have read the reviews because the picture is deceiving. This rod holder is for large offshore rods. It will work fine for the small inshore spincast or baitcast rods too but they are just a bit loose.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2011
Review:
Awesome service and great product ... could not be happier. Thanks ACK
Reviewer:
Ed in Iowa
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2011
Review:
Works just great!
Reviewer:
JL of NYC
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2011
Review:
Great item!! Great ACK Price!! & Works Great on my SOT kayak!!
Reviewer:
Matthew
Rating:
3
Date:
4/15/2011
Review:
Nice product....but really hard to tell the size of product. Larger than I thought it would be. I like it but wish the product came with hardware and instructions on options of instalation.
Reviewer:
jawjerker
Rating:
2
Date:
3/3/2011
Review:
This rod holder is meant for a large rod and reel. I should have got the baitcaster instead. It might be useful someday if I get a larger setup for offshore fishing.
Reviewer:
Jeb
Rating:
5
Date:
2/8/2011
Review:
works great
Reviewer:
Biking Fool
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2011
Review:
I won't be able to try it until April, but it is very well made, and looks like it will work perfectly. Fast and efficient service from ACK!
Reviewer:
Alan B.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/18/2010
Review:
I bought this rod holder for my redfish kayak. It is much larger than the Scotty that came with my wilderness tarpon. It works great but I really wanted the smaller version. Keep this in mind if you are purchasing it for your yak.
Live chat by BoldChat