Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Scotty Powerlock Rod Holder 230
Scotty Powerlock Rod Holder 230
MSRP:  $26.99
$22.99
 
Scotty Powerlock Rod Holder 230
MSRP:  $26.99
$22.99 You Save: $4.00(15%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Scotty Powerlock Rod Holder 230 is Scotty's most popular value priced, positive locking, open style rod holder. It's universal cradle holds almost any reel style and has a front locking ring to prevent rod loss when paddling. Manufactured with fiber reinforced engineering grade nylon, the Powerlock offers strength, resilience and reliability. The Powerlock also includes a No. 241 Side / Deck Mount which allows mounting on a flat deck surface or on the side of a gunnel of your canoe or kayak. Hardware not included.

• Includes the Scotty #241 combination deck / side mount
• Positive locking, open style rod holder
• Fiber reinforced engineered nylon
• Easily mounted on a flat deck surface or on the side of a gunnel of your canoe or kayak
• Universal cradle holds almost any reel style
Item #: 44
Mount Type: Deck
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Deck 230-BK 0062017002309
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Scotty Powerlock Rod Holder 230 please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Keeps you bigger rods safer and secure than anything else on the market. Easy to use- never worry about losing your expensive reel again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
brad b jaquette
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2014
Review:
Excellent product,good for spinning and baitcasting reels.A little stiff at first but, loosens up with use.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2014
Review:
Very well made heavy duty rod holder.
Reviewer:
Tommy M. Pensacola, Fl.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2014
Review:
Definitely 5-Stars all the way around !!!! Scotty Rod - Holders are the BEST!! And with the added Power - Lock, you don't have to worry about fish swimming - off with your trillion-dollar reel - & pole !!!! :-D Hooked a Huge Cobia, (45 - lbs.) And held my gear Perfectly until I was able to pick it up,, No problems at - all !! Will be buying another for Trolling - Pole to mount on my Ocean Kayak Trident 13 - Angler Kayak. The one I have on there now is mounted to the YakAttack Gear Trac 12 Inch,, & It fits flawlessly, Works GREAT!! ;-) HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! Peace Tommy in P'cola, Florida.
Reviewer:
Ross Cardona
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
Sturdy and strong. Does what its supposed to do.
Reviewer:
Jake
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
Works well and is secure.
Reviewer:
Stolzy14
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2013
Review:
Very robust and rather big rod holder compared to others I've used. Locking mechanism is firm to say the least. You aren't going to just be able to slap it open and closed, but I think this is more of a positive than a negative. Very high quality product
Reviewer:
J.Wiley
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
With my rods locked in these, I have no fear a fish will steal my rod! They are a little stiff when brand-new trying to open and close, but I'd rather it be a little stiff to begin with than really loose later.
Reviewer:
2zfield
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2012
Review:
These work great in thye gimbal mounts on the Grady White!
Reviewer:
TankSanchez
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2012
Review:
Definitely made for a larger Rod and Reel, using it for ocean kayak fishing. This is the best price Ive seen so far, great holder!
Reviewer:
Hans
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2012
Review:
Good strong, sturdy rod holder. But make sure that your handle is long enough. Because shorter handles won't sit perfectly on this one.
Reviewer:
Aroneus
Rating:
5
Date:
3/4/2012
Review:
This rod-holder was purchased to install on my ocean kayak... after shopping around, ACK had THE best price. Easy to install, and has made my fishing experience a lot more 'hands-free' while paddling. Great deal!!!
Reviewer:
Laura
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2012
Review:
I haven't really got to test it out live yet because it's winter. However, I was a little concerned that it might not hold my pole because I use a pistol grip with a closed face real, but it fits in there fine. I can also say that the Scotty Rod Holder is a LOT more sturdy than I thought it would be. It seems as if it can definately take a beating. I really like the lock feature so I don't lose my pole while I'm paddling. I also like the fact that you can remove it from the base so it doesn't get in the way when I'm not fishing. I would definately suggest you get this rod holder if you are fishing from a kayak.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.166.171 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat