Scotty Powerlock Rod Holder 230 - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Powerlock Rod Holder 230 Product Details.
MSRP:  $26.99
$22.99 You Save: $4.00(15%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ross Cardona
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
Sturdy and strong. Does what its supposed to do.
Reviewer:
Jake
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
Works well and is secure.
Reviewer:
Stolzy14
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2013
Review:
Very robust and rather big rod holder compared to others I've used. Locking mechanism is firm to say the least. You aren't going to just be able to slap it open and closed, but I think this is more of a positive than a negative. Very high quality product
Reviewer:
J.Wiley
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
With my rods locked in these, I have no fear a fish will steal my rod! They are a little stiff when brand-new trying to open and close, but I'd rather it be a little stiff to begin with than really loose later.
Reviewer:
2zfield
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2012
Review:
These work great in thye gimbal mounts on the Grady White!
Reviewer:
TankSanchez
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2012
Review:
Definitely made for a larger Rod and Reel, using it for ocean kayak fishing. This is the best price Ive seen so far, great holder!
Reviewer:
Hans
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2012
Review:
Good strong, sturdy rod holder. But make sure that your handle is long enough. Because shorter handles won't sit perfectly on this one.
Reviewer:
Aroneus
Rating:
5
Date:
3/4/2012
Review:
This rod-holder was purchased to install on my ocean kayak... after shopping around, ACK had THE best price. Easy to install, and has made my fishing experience a lot more 'hands-free' while paddling. Great deal!!!
Reviewer:
Laura
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2012
Review:
I haven't really got to test it out live yet because it's winter. However, I was a little concerned that it might not hold my pole because I use a pistol grip with a closed face real, but it fits in there fine. I can also say that the Scotty Rod Holder is a LOT more sturdy than I thought it would be. It seems as if it can definately take a beating. I really like the lock feature so I don't lose my pole while I'm paddling. I also like the fact that you can remove it from the base so it doesn't get in the way when I'm not fishing. I would definately suggest you get this rod holder if you are fishing from a kayak.
Reviewer:
karl
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2011
Review:
Excellent quality product, VERY good price and I still can't get over how fast I received my shipment.I don't think you will find a better online retailer than ACK. Thanks.
Reviewer:
elementfiftyfour
Rating:
4
Date:
11/7/2011
Review:
I have two other Scotty rod holders so I just jumped in and pressed the add to cart button. I should have read the reviews because the picture is deceiving. This rod holder is for large offshore rods. It will work fine for the small inshore spincast or baitcast rods too but they are just a bit loose.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2011
Review:
Awesome service and great product ... could not be happier. Thanks ACK
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.66.38 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat