Home > Apparel > Eyewear > Eyewear Accessories > Floating Eyeglass Retainer
Floating Eyeglass Retainer
MSRP:  $9.95
$8.49
 
Floating Eyeglass Retainer
MSRP:  $9.95
$8.49 You Save: $1.46(15%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Floating Eyeglass Retainer Makes sure that if your glasses fall off while out on the water, they will not sink to the bottom. Simply slide the rubber ends of the 5mm retainer cord over the end of your glasses ear pieces and you are ready to go! Assorted Colors.

• Designed to keep your glasses afloat
• Float included
• Assorted Colors
• 5 mm cord
Item #: 43
Age Group: Adult
Gender: Unisex
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Assorted - One Size 70075.01.101 0721941101389
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Floating Eyeglass Retainer please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Cheapest, lightest, easiest protection you can find for you expensive spectacles. A must for the active paddler!
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
della Bozman
Rating:
3
Date:
2/8/2013
Review:
It works ver well to keep my glasses in place, however the sponge type ball at the back is very large and unmanageable.
Reviewer:
Rick/Boston
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
Just tired of losing sunglasses and regular glasses on the lakes and rivers.......do they work, of course, how can they not work.
Reviewer:
Domenico
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2011
Review:
great for a pair of sunglasses
Reviewer:
Tom K
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2010
Review:
These are so simple that it's pretty hard to complain. The rubber pieces will fit on almost any size glasses, and they work fine. I might like the string a little longer, but for the price I think they're just fine.
Reviewer:
DENNIS BAY PADDLER
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
THESE FIT MY GLASSES WELL,LARGE YELLOW FOAM FLOATS WELL.HAVE NOT NEEDED THEM YET, BEEN STAYIN DRY. I THINK THEY WILL HOLD YOUR GLASSES ON DURING A ROLL.BUT IF NOT THEY FLOAT RIGHT..
Reviewer:
Sue
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2009
Review:
We already lost 2 $300 pairs of glassed to the lake. These Floating Eyeglass Retainers are definitely worth the investment.
Reviewer:
Tracie
Rating:
5
Date:
10/15/2008
Review:
Excellent product.
Reviewer:
Carol
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2008
Review:
Wish we had found these before...husband lost his glasses [w/clipon shades] in the Chesapeake Bay a couple weeks before we discovered these. We tested these floating retainers and they will probably do the job, should the retainers and glasses slip off. I use prescription sunglasses when I paddle and keep my regular glasses in the car. Still, I would hate to lose the shades.
Reviewer:
mws@fortliard.com
Rating:
4
Date:
9/14/2008
Review:
Great safety product for those of us that would be 'lost' without our glasses out there. The sponge on them is a great idea and it is almost unnoticeable when you use them. I highly recommend one of these to any body with prescription glasses or todays overly high prices sun glasses.
Reviewer:
Vicki, New Jersey
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Great item for a piece of mind on days when I want to wear my glasses.
Reviewer:
john miller
Rating:
4
Date:
10/23/2007
Review:
Handy item, fits right on the glasses, give me peace of mind to know that my overly expensive glasses will stay with me if/when I go swimming again. I like that the float slips against my head and locks the glasses in place.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.168.88 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat