Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Apparel > Eyewear > Eyewear Accessories > Floating Eyeglass Retainer
Floating Eyeglass Retainer
MSRP:  $9.95
$8.49
 
Floating Eyeglass Retainer
MSRP:  $9.95
$8.49 You Save: $1.46(15%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Cheapest, lightest, easiest protection you can find for you expensive spectacles. A must for the active paddler!
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
della Bozman
Rating:
3
Date:
2/8/2013
Review:
It works ver well to keep my glasses in place, however the sponge type ball at the back is very large and unmanageable.
Reviewer:
Rick/Boston
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
Just tired of losing sunglasses and regular glasses on the lakes and rivers.......do they work, of course, how can they not work.
Reviewer:
Domenico
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2011
Review:
great for a pair of sunglasses
Reviewer:
Tom K
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2010
Review:
These are so simple that it's pretty hard to complain. The rubber pieces will fit on almost any size glasses, and they work fine. I might like the string a little longer, but for the price I think they're just fine.
Reviewer:
DENNIS BAY PADDLER
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
THESE FIT MY GLASSES WELL,LARGE YELLOW FOAM FLOATS WELL.HAVE NOT NEEDED THEM YET, BEEN STAYIN DRY. I THINK THEY WILL HOLD YOUR GLASSES ON DURING A ROLL.BUT IF NOT THEY FLOAT RIGHT..
Reviewer:
Sue
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2009
Review:
We already lost 2 $300 pairs of glassed to the lake. These Floating Eyeglass Retainers are definitely worth the investment.
Reviewer:
Tracie
Rating:
5
Date:
10/15/2008
Review:
Excellent product.
Reviewer:
Carol
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2008
Review:
Wish we had found these before...husband lost his glasses [w/clipon shades] in the Chesapeake Bay a couple weeks before we discovered these. We tested these floating retainers and they will probably do the job, should the retainers and glasses slip off. I use prescription sunglasses when I paddle and keep my regular glasses in the car. Still, I would hate to lose the shades.
Reviewer:
mws@fortliard.com
Rating:
4
Date:
9/14/2008
Review:
Great safety product for those of us that would be 'lost' without our glasses out there. The sponge on them is a great idea and it is almost unnoticeable when you use them. I highly recommend one of these to any body with prescription glasses or todays overly high prices sun glasses.
Reviewer:
Vicki, New Jersey
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Great item for a piece of mind on days when I want to wear my glasses.
Reviewer:
john miller
Rating:
4
Date:
10/23/2007
Review:
Handy item, fits right on the glasses, give me peace of mind to know that my overly expensive glasses will stay with me if/when I go swimming again. I like that the float slips against my head and locks the glasses in place.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.83.78.132 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat