Bending Branches Navigator Kayak Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to Bending Branches Navigator Kayak Paddle Product Details.
$279.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
GREAT paddle
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2013
Review:
I bought this paddle for my husband for his birthday. It arrived damaged, however, Bending Branches was wonderful about sending me a new one and a label to return the damaged one. My husband just tried it for the first time yesterday and he absolutely LOVES it. He let me try it :) and I cannot believe how quiet it is and how light...I just may ask Santa for one of my own!
Reviewer:
CJ
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2012
Review:
I bought this paddle as a gift for my husband for his birthday. He loves it! It is amazing how light and easy to use it is. We are even thinking of getting another for me now. My experience was flawless. No issues with purchasing, delivary nor product. Everything was amazing, I would reccomend this product again.
Reviewer:
JamesS
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2012
Review:
This is an awesome paddle. My other paddle is a CF Werner Camano and this paddle at 1/2 the price is just as light and easy to paddle. The only feature it lacks is the ability to infinitely adjust feather. The Navigator can only be adjusted from 30 degrees right to zero to 30 degrees left. That is not a drawback for me as I only choose the 30 right setting anyway. The shaft is carbon fibers and ovalized and is finished in a very smooth satin. There is very little difference in the shape of the blade from the Camano and for my use it is every bit as powerful. The blades are a stunning natural wood coated with fiberglass and the tips are protected from rock damage with a fiberglass edge. I ride a Pygmy Arctic Tern and this beautiful wood grain paddle in conjunction with that boat draws very favorable comments every time someone sees it on the water. I highly recommend for anyone!
Reviewer:
Jean-Luc
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2011
Review:
Un bien bel objet très efficace.
Reviewer:
toofishyp
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2011
Review:
A beautiful paddle, to say the least. Performs even better. Light, easy to paddle. Effortless strokes at hi speed and in close...great feel while going through the water. Easy to skull with. I can't see, or feel a downside to this paddle. WIll be using it in a 43 mile race in the fall.
Reviewer:
wmarkjr
Rating:
4
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
it's a nice looking paddle and very light. comfortable and great for those long paddles. if you like sweeping strokes, this paddle is perfect. if you like using deeper, power strokes, this paddle falls short. it's too narrow for power strokes and just doesn't pull enough water. it's perfect for quick sweeping strokes, for touring.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.17.177.99 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat