Yakima Rack and Roll 78 Trailer - Product Reviews
Return to Yakima Rack and Roll 78 Trailer Product Details.
$2,299.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow - Expedited Shipping Not Available
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
comirror
Rating:
4
Date:
11/10/2013
Review:
Easy to put together, tows great, easy to move around by hand, my only issue is I have but 2500 miles 1 a half trips to Texas (1K miles) and had a blow out, after inspecting the tires the tread was completely gone thats why it gave out. Buy a spare and don't plan on long trips. I now need two tires and a spare. By the way I took the trailer apart on the highway and put the whole thing in my suburban to finish the trip!
Reviewer:
excellent trailer
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
We use this for bikes and kayaks and can even haul two of each at the same time (though a bit of a tight fit). The suspension on this trailer is excellent. On rough roads, my truck is bouncing around like crazy but the yaks are riding along smoothly. The trailer is light enough to move around by hand, even fully loaded. It's pricey but was well worth it.
Reviewer:
Brad- The Woodlands, Texa
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2012
Review:
Just bought this trailer last weekend. Easy to mount your choice of carrier systems for Kayaks, SUP's, Bikes, etc... Very light weight & easy to move by hand when not in use. I love the ease of breaking it down so it can be stored in the garage without taking a bunch of space. Tows like a dream, you don't even know its back there.
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
Great trailer. Yakima needs to update the instruction manual -- it has mistakes. A couple of assembly screws were missing -- I called Yakima and they sent me a new, complete package of assembly parts.
Reviewer:
R. Boyes
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2012
Review:
What a great trailer. Assembly was fairly easy took about 3 hours and went together well. A few things to note before purchasing: They are shipped with a 2 ball coupler installed rather than the 1-7/8 descibed. You will also receive the manufacturers certificate of origin Required to register in the mail a few days after the trailer. They have to have it notorized prior to mailing so save yourself from looking through all the boxes and manuals thinking you lost it. Austin Kayak has great service and answered all my questions very quickly. No complaints here. I will be doing more business with them in the future.
ACK's Response:
R. Boyles, you are correct, Yakima changed the included ball coupler from 1 7/8" to 2" last year, but missed communicating that to us (their website is also incorrect). We have confirmed with Yakima that the 2" is now shipping and we have updated our copy to state such. Thanks for the feedback!
Reviewer:
MDVGA
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
I love this trailer. It is well made and looks great. I really like the shock absorber suspesnion that even handles speed bumps better than my car.It was easy to assemble and I have complete confidence when towing this rig.
Reviewer:
Epolta
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
Easy Assembly! Great Product! Makes loading and unloading actually enjoyable!
Reviewer:
Frank Brown
Rating:
5
Date:
2/5/2012
Review:
Assembly was fairly straightforward and took about 4 hours. The trailer is very sturdily-built and the lighting is exceptional. All the components are the highest quality.Easy to load, easy to store and the best-looking trailer on the road. I get a lot of comments wherever I go. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.16.139.138 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat