Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Tools & Knives > Big Game Fish Clip Stringer
Big Game Fish Clip Stringer
$13.95
 
Big Game Fish Clip Stringer
$13.95
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Keep your catch secure and in one place with the Big Game Fish Clip Stringer, a 15 in. stainless steel fish stringer for the serious kayak angler. The Big Game Game Fish Clip Stringer is a spring-loaded, stainless steel fish stringer that is super durable and versatile. Perfect for everything from Red Fish and Calico Bass all the way up to giant Yellow Tail and White Sea Bass, the Big Game Fish Clip Stringer can do it all. A urethane coated grip area and simple clip system complete this effective and essential piece of kayak fishing gear.

• Stainless steel construction
• Rubberized grip area
• Spring loaded
• Ideal for small fish such as Calico Bass all the way up to giant Yellow Tail and White Sea Bass
• Keeps your catch secure and in one place
Item #: 4139
Length: 15 in / 38.1 cm
Weight: 7.1 oz / 201.28 g
Material: Stainless steel
Part Number UPC
BGC100 0683804630071
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Big Game Fish Clip Stringer please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Curley
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2014
Review:
Great product. Simple to use and well made.
Reviewer:
tfr3458
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2014
Review:
Clip is large enough for ling cod and big reds. It would be nice if it had a loop in the handle for a cord or chain, but it can be secured easily by the handle. Nice also to carry fish on after fishing. I got dumped in the surf coming in last time in the Kayak, but did not lose fish. Recomend this product.
Reviewer:
RG
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2014
Review:
Good product
Reviewer:
Aroneus
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2014
Review:
My 3rd one - ordered one for my pop for an upcoming trip to Mendocino - wanted him safe as can be on the water - a lip- grip and a stringer - it's so easy to just tie on and throw over the side of the kayak. Easy to keep the fish alive for most of the day until it's time to paddle in (as long as there's no sea lions eyeing my catch). Also the BEST price I could find anywhere - at ACK.
Reviewer:
Lewis
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2014
Review:
After an 8 pound(est.) Ling bounced outta my kayak that was the FINAL STRAW! I was so pissed off that I ordered 2 of these stringers just to make sure that I never lose another fish again. As soon as they surface I hook their jaw with the locking fish grips, and run the stringer through their lip right away. Once the clip is closed its a done deal. No more worrying about fish flopping outta my yak...Fresh rockfish+beerbatter+cold beer+hot oil= life is good!
Reviewer:
scubaluis
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2014
Review:
great product a must have for fishing, order 2 of them for both sides of kayak. and planing of getting liumits of rock fish.
Reviewer:
deecrasher
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2013
Review:
well made clip stringer. Fits several good sized fish on this. No negatives to report
Reviewer:
It works
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
Simple tool, works fine
Reviewer:
Mark Collett
Rating:
4
Date:
7/20/2013
Review:
The game clips are great for toothy fish here in the PNW. I bought an extra.
Reviewer:
naoki
Rating:
5
Date:
6/9/2013
Review:
love this stringer! it's big and sturdy, works great!
Reviewer:
BobR
Rating:
4
Date:
5/3/2013
Review:
The clip stringer is a great item. The only downside is the point of the stringer which sharp and could cause a physical problem if you were to lose your grip when closing. The point could do some serious damage. The tip needs to be further blunted to reduce this possibility.
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
4
Date:
3/23/2013
Review:
I love this.I tie this to a 2 ft. length of rope and clip it with a carabiner to the side handle of my kayak. Cautions: grind the sharp tip of the prong round so it slides easily through the gills and mouth of the fish. When the stringer gets heavy with rock cod or lings it can bend down some and not latch properly, just being aware and pushing it up to the proper lock point fixes this. I'm gonna pick up a 2nd one for those big fish days. Fish slide on and off this stringer fast and easy so you can get back to fishing fast. A like a rope stringer seems to take forever. For the price, and a little personal preference fine tuning these things are great. I recommend it.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.156.29 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat