Big Game Fish Clip Stringer - Product Reviews
Return to Big Game Fish Clip Stringer Product Details.
$13.95
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
RG
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2014
Review:
Good product
Reviewer:
Aroneus
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2014
Review:
My 3rd one - ordered one for my pop for an upcoming trip to Mendocino - wanted him safe as can be on the water - a lip- grip and a stringer - it's so easy to just tie on and throw over the side of the kayak. Easy to keep the fish alive for most of the day until it's time to paddle in (as long as there's no sea lions eyeing my catch). Also the BEST price I could find anywhere - at ACK.
Reviewer:
Lewis
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2014
Review:
After an 8 pound(est.) Ling bounced outta my kayak that was the FINAL STRAW! I was so pissed off that I ordered 2 of these stringers just to make sure that I never lose another fish again. As soon as they surface I hook their jaw with the locking fish grips, and run the stringer through their lip right away. Once the clip is closed its a done deal. No more worrying about fish flopping outta my yak...Fresh rockfish+beerbatter+cold beer+hot oil= life is good!
Reviewer:
scubaluis
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2014
Review:
great product a must have for fishing, order 2 of them for both sides of kayak. and planing of getting liumits of rock fish.
Reviewer:
deecrasher
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2013
Review:
well made clip stringer. Fits several good sized fish on this. No negatives to report
Reviewer:
It works
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
Simple tool, works fine
Reviewer:
Mark Collett
Rating:
4
Date:
7/20/2013
Review:
The game clips are great for toothy fish here in the PNW. I bought an extra.
Reviewer:
naoki
Rating:
5
Date:
6/9/2013
Review:
love this stringer! it's big and sturdy, works great!
Reviewer:
BobR
Rating:
4
Date:
5/3/2013
Review:
The clip stringer is a great item. The only downside is the point of the stringer which sharp and could cause a physical problem if you were to lose your grip when closing. The point could do some serious damage. The tip needs to be further blunted to reduce this possibility.
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
4
Date:
3/23/2013
Review:
I love this.I tie this to a 2 ft. length of rope and clip it with a carabiner to the side handle of my kayak. Cautions: grind the sharp tip of the prong round so it slides easily through the gills and mouth of the fish. When the stringer gets heavy with rock cod or lings it can bend down some and not latch properly, just being aware and pushing it up to the proper lock point fixes this. I'm gonna pick up a 2nd one for those big fish days. Fish slide on and off this stringer fast and easy so you can get back to fishing fast. A like a rope stringer seems to take forever. For the price, and a little personal preference fine tuning these things are great. I recommend it.
Reviewer:
Sam C.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/28/2012
Review:
sturdy, well made, simple design that gets the job done.
Reviewer:
Aroneus
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2012
Review:
A MUST HAVE for any kayak angler... just one filled up pretty quick, Ill be ordering another!! Easy to use, and was nice to keep the fish in the water & alive for more hours of fishing.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.11.241 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat