Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > Lasso Kong Kayak Security Locking Kayak Cable

Lasso Kong Kayak Security Locking Kayak Cable

MSRP:  $64.95
$58.99
 
Lasso Kong Kayak Security Locking Kayak Cable
MSRP:  $64.95
$58.99 You Save: $5.96(9%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Sharon P.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2016
Review:
I got the Touring Kong to lock my 10' kayak to my Yakima roof rack. So far so good! Loops are the right size for my boat, and I only have to go around the connector bars once to get it to lock. It looks hefty enough not to mess with. I posted a photo, but not sure where that shows up!
Reviewer:
david b.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2016
Review:
So far so good... Kayak has not been stolen! Perfect size as we have 2!
Reviewer:
Matt Hanson
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2015
Review:
The cables are great. They are perfect for locking my kayaks to the top of my outback. You never know when you want to kayak a couple of days in a row.
Reviewer:
Barry
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2014
Review:
I bought the Kong Lasso Kayak cable several months ago to secure both of my Predator 13 kayaks to a fencepost in my yard. The cable / locking mechanism is good quality and has held up well to the outdoor elements so far. The two piece assembly allows many configurations to be used for security. I am very happy with the quality of the cable and would buy the same cable again if I needed another one.
Reviewer:
Gino
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2014
Review:
I haven't used theses, but I have placed on my boats and they fit well, they will give me peace of mind on long trips, and also at the campgrounds for multiple day trips, they seem to be well made, and I love having a key and a combo lock to open it.
Reviewer:
el Rando
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2013
Review:
Exactly what I was looking for.
Reviewer:
Doreen
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2013
Review:
Product is just what I expected - maybe even a bit heavier quality which is great!
Reviewer:
Evan
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
Works great and easy to use. Not impenetrable but as my dad always used to say, it'll keep the honest crooks out!
Reviewer:
Hank CC
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
Bought two Kong Lasso locks for a trip to Lake George NY where I didnt have any indoor storage for our kayaks when we werent on the lake. Felt secure in rest stops on the road to and from the lake and while parked at our motel, restaurants, etc. during the week. Choice of combo lock or key lock as means of unlocking made it fast and easy. The locks gave my family peace of mind. I would recommend these locks when not just going directly from home to the lake/river/ocean and back.
Reviewer:
cory
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
Excellent product. Easy to use.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
4
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
These locks are a great idea but they should make certain sizes for specific Kayaks. The lasso fits the front and back of my girlfriends perception kayak but they did not fit over the ends of my Oldtown fishing Kayak. I had to rig it a certain way to make it work. The Lasso ends were too small for my wider boat.
Reviewer:
waykuy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
Excellent locking cable.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat