Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > Lasso Kong Kayak Security Locking Kayak Cable

Lasso Kong Kayak Security Locking Kayak Cable

MSRP:  $64.95
$58.99
 
 
Lasso Kong Kayak Security Locking Kayak Cable
MSRP:  $64.95
$58.99 You Save: $5.96(9%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
William T.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2017
Review:
Bought this product for securing my new kayak for both outside storage, and on vehicle roof. It takes a bit of trial and error to get the length adjusted correctly, but after a couple of uses, no longer an issue. The product is of high quality, and should last. I haven't had it long enough to find out if there may be a problem with corrosion to the lock after exposure to the weather over time. I am spraying the mechanism with WD40 every few weeks.
Reviewer:
Elizabeth A.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2016
Review:
I purchased this to lock my 15' touring kayak to my car roof racks. It works exactly as it should. Additionally, when we also have our 2nd kayak, a sit-on-top, on the roof, the Lasso is long enough to lock up both kayaks to the roof rack.
Reviewer:
Jane
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2016
Review:
I purchased two of these cables to lock our wilderness pungo 120 kayaks while we were travelling from Western NY to Miami, FL. These cables were easy to slip onto the end of the kayaks and thread around the thule racks and the roof rack and lock securely in place. My first order of these cables was lost (we believe the package was stolen from our front porch on the same day our neighbor also had a package stolen from her porch. ACK's customer service worked with me and reissued the order promptly and I received it two days later. I highly recommend ACK and will definitely be ordering more accessories for our kayaks through them. Great company, great service, great products!
Reviewer:
Aleks
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2016
Review:
ACK's service, ship time and price are fantastic. I do wish I had called, because I didn't think to order the longer cable for my 13.5' kayak, which I'm sure would have been part of a conversation. Fortunately, I managed to figure out a system of wrapping the cable around the rack bars, but it's not as clean as attaching the proper sized cable to my 12'. Great product once you figure out your system, as the install instructions are not clear.
Reviewer:
Sharon P.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2016
Review:
I got the Touring Kong to lock my 10' kayak to my Yakima roof rack. So far so good! Loops are the right size for my boat, and I only have to go around the connector bars once to get it to lock. It looks hefty enough not to mess with. I posted a photo, but not sure where that shows up!
Reviewer:
david b.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2016
Review:
So far so good... Kayak has not been stolen! Perfect size as we have 2!
Reviewer:
Matt Hanson
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2015
Review:
The cables are great. They are perfect for locking my kayaks to the top of my outback. You never know when you want to kayak a couple of days in a row.
Reviewer:
Barry
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2014
Review:
I bought the Kong Lasso Kayak cable several months ago to secure both of my Predator 13 kayaks to a fencepost in my yard. The cable / locking mechanism is good quality and has held up well to the outdoor elements so far. The two piece assembly allows many configurations to be used for security. I am very happy with the quality of the cable and would buy the same cable again if I needed another one.
Reviewer:
Gino
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2014
Review:
I haven't used theses, but I have placed on my boats and they fit well, they will give me peace of mind on long trips, and also at the campgrounds for multiple day trips, they seem to be well made, and I love having a key and a combo lock to open it.
Reviewer:
el Rando
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2013
Review:
Exactly what I was looking for.
Reviewer:
Doreen
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2013
Review:
Product is just what I expected - maybe even a bit heavier quality which is great!
Reviewer:
Evan
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
Works great and easy to use. Not impenetrable but as my dad always used to say, it'll keep the honest crooks out!
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat