Lasso Kong Kayak Security Locking Kayak Cable - Product Reviews
Return to Lasso Kong Kayak Security Locking Kayak Cable Product Details.
MSRP:  $64.95
$58.99 You Save: $5.96(9%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Barry
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2014
Review:
I bought the Kong Lasso Kayak cable several months ago to secure both of my Predator 13 kayaks to a fencepost in my yard. The cable / locking mechanism is good quality and has held up well to the outdoor elements so far. The two piece assembly allows many configurations to be used for security. I am very happy with the quality of the cable and would buy the same cable again if I needed another one.
Reviewer:
Gino
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2014
Review:
I haven't used theses, but I have placed on my boats and they fit well, they will give me peace of mind on long trips, and also at the campgrounds for multiple day trips, they seem to be well made, and I love having a key and a combo lock to open it.
Reviewer:
el Rando
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2013
Review:
Exactly what I was looking for.
Reviewer:
Doreen
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2013
Review:
Product is just what I expected - maybe even a bit heavier quality which is great!
Reviewer:
Evan
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
Works great and easy to use. Not impenetrable but as my dad always used to say, it'll keep the honest crooks out!
Reviewer:
Hank CC
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
Bought two Kong Lasso locks for a trip to Lake George NY where I didnt have any indoor storage for our kayaks when we werent on the lake. Felt secure in rest stops on the road to and from the lake and while parked at our motel, restaurants, etc. during the week. Choice of combo lock or key lock as means of unlocking made it fast and easy. The locks gave my family peace of mind. I would recommend these locks when not just going directly from home to the lake/river/ocean and back.
Reviewer:
cory
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
Excellent product. Easy to use.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
4
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
These locks are a great idea but they should make certain sizes for specific Kayaks. The lasso fits the front and back of my girlfriends perception kayak but they did not fit over the ends of my Oldtown fishing Kayak. I had to rig it a certain way to make it work. The Lasso ends were too small for my wider boat.
Reviewer:
waykuy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
Excellent locking cable.
Reviewer:
Flangler
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
$60 for solid peace of mind? SOLD. I use the larger size for my 14.5 NW Ultimate and its a perfect fit, with some extra cable to wrap around crossbars or whatever youre using to stand guard against would-be yak thieves. Like with any lock, if a thief is determined enough hell get your gear--but this lock will surely give him second thoughts. Solid construction and works as advertised. The combination lock is easy to set and use, and the key lock is a nice backup. As always, terrific service from AKC and super fast delivery!
Reviewer:
Kayak Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2011
Review:
Solid product. Dial lock or key options. Give extra safety when transporting your yak. Nice theft deterrent but just remember that if a thief really wants it bad enough they will get it. Cable is very thick but high end bolt cutter will still get through it. Still highly recommended.
Reviewer:
JJM
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2011
Review:
Bought this for a recent trip and it worked out very well for my wife's 12' recreational kayak. It was a bit long but I took up the slack by wrapping it around the roof rack support a couple times. Nice product. I like the key & combination lock design.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.200.85 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat