FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Stand Up Paddleboard > SUP Packages > Ocean Kayak SUP Nalu 12.5 Stand Up Paddleboard Package
Ocean Kayak SUP Nalu 12.5 Stand Up Paddleboard Package
MSRP:  $814.97
$699.00
 
Ocean Kayak SUP Nalu 12.5 Stand Up Paddleboard Package
MSRP:  $814.97
$699.00 You Save: $115.97(14%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Brad
Rating:
5
Date:
10/25/2014
Review:
Great deal and board. If you are looking to get the most out of a board this is the only one that does it. Easy to use stable and converts to kayak as easy as just sitting down. We added the paddle holder and attachable seat to make the transition easier.
Reviewer:
Sonya L.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2014
Review:
This kayak/paddleboard is the perfect solution for our needs! We have used a tandem kayak the last couple of years in The Bahamas but I was very interested in having either my own kayak or a paddleboard. With the Nalu, I don't have to choose. It is a great multipuropose board and I've already enjoyed it at our local lake. In fact, the Nalu was a huge hit with our friends at the lake and we spent more time playing on the boards (I got 2) than we did with the powerboat! I love, love, love this board!!!
Reviewer:
Kayaking Granny
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2014
Review:
I got this Nalu 12.5 package for Christmas & I love it. Took it to the beach & kayaked in the surf......so stable & easy to handle....waves knocked me off once......was easy to get right back on. Stable for paddleboarding....love being able to change from standup to kayaking!!
Reviewer:
Holly Coats
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2014
Review:
My Kayak SUP is the envy of everyone on the lake. Love the back cargo area for my cooler and the dry storage in the front for my towel and other essentials. Add a waterproof speaker box for your I-phone and you are set!!
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2013
Review:
I bought the Nalu 12.5 package through ACK about a month ago. It shipped quickly (I had it at my house within a week). As far as the kayak goes, I love the versatility of it. I normally take it out on a lake, and go back and forth between stand up paddling and kayaking. It is extremely stable as a stand up board. As a sit on top kayak, it isn't the fastest. There is some sacrifice in speed in order to accomodate a more stable platform. However, it is fast enough to get by, especially for recreational use. It is heavy. You can't just tuck it under one arm and take off. If lifting and maneuvering 50lbs is challenging for you, this board would work best if you can leave it at the water you are paddling on. I haven't had any problems loading it up in my truck every time I use it, and I'm no He- Man (I tip the scales at around 165lbs). I like that the package came with the Taboo paddle, because I would have gotten one of those anyway. Don't expect an amazing kayak paddle or SUP paddle from the Taboo. However, it comes with three attachments so you can stand up, kneel, or sit and paddle. I haven't use it for fishing yet, but I plan to. The ability to stand up and cast is really convenient. I gave it 5 stars, because it is exactly what I wanted it to be. I wanted a kayak that is durable and comfortable with good tracking. I wanted a paddleboard that is stable, but long enough to be fast. This kayak/board satisfies on both counts. It is also reassuring to know that I can stand up paddle out to the middle of a big lake and not have to worry about the wind picking up. If it does, I just sit down and kayak where I need to go.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2013
Review:
Love the stability of the board. It is a bit heavy but that makes it stable. The plastic material can stand up to weather unlike the board made of fiberglass which have to be constantly protected. So ease of storage is great. I can leave it on the beach. The paddle is basic and I will up grade to a better one soon.
Reviewer:
Melissa
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2013
Review:
This was a great purchase! Somewhat heavy but just get a cart and you are good to go...Handles well in the water, very stable. The convertible option is really nice too (change to kayak, I mostly use as paddleboard). The dry hatch is great - actually goes the whole length of the boat - so careful making sure it doesn't slide back. But would be GREAT for overnight river trips. Paddle needed a little work with a drill to get the part to fit just right, but not a big deal. ACK shipped my product quickly :)
Reviewer:
kerry
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2013
Review:
I love it... it is so stable that i can take my big old doggy with me everywhere. i have tried other boards that were tippy when its wavey, but my ocean kayak is so stable and plenty fast for me....
Reviewer:
drm-orgon
Rating:
3
Date:
7/21/2013
Review:
Nice enough as a basic SUP. It is a hybrid which means it isn't great at either a kayak or an SUP. On the good side - it is very well built and doesn't need to be handled with kid gloves. It is also quite stable. Compared to SUPs I have rented this does as well - so yes I consider it a good entry level SUP. I like the hatch in front and the bungee straps in back when used as an SUP. As a SOT kayak- I weigh just a little over 200 lbs and the stern submerges when I use it in kayak mode. It doesn't respond the way I like a kayak to respond and maneuver, so I don't care for it as a kayak. My 12 year old son had never been in a kayak or a SUP and I put him on this and he was switching back and forth between SUP and kayak without any problem his first time out. So yes, it is easy to use and stable.
Reviewer:
Chris on the lake
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
The low profile of the board makes it a great choice for lake paddling. My wife thinks my 168 lb. weight submerges the stern. I don't think I can move the seat forward so it wouldn't interfere foot placement for stand up paddling.
Reviewer:
53 year old non-athlete
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2013
Review:
the board is great! the package price was a real deal and I was able to use the board, standing and kneeling the very first time we put it in the water. At 50 pounds, you don't want to have to carry it too far, though. excellent purchase.
Reviewer:
Beach Bum
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2013
Review:
I wanted both a kayak and SUP but didn't want spend $2000 for both. Then I came across the Nalu Hybrid. At first, I couldn't believe that you could have the best of both worlds with one product without a lot of compromise. I spent hours scouring the web for reviews and more information. The more I checked the more I was convinced that this may be the perfect product for people who recreationally enjoy both kayaking and paddle boarding. I purchased this product around a year ago and let me tell you that I could not have been happier and the price for the package deal at ACK is was one of the best values around. I use it all the time in the creeks and ocean. It is very stable and works as expected as a kayak or SUP. Not sure if they still make the smaller version but I would recommend the larger size of 12.5 which is still very maneuverable and glides nicely. Enjoy!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.225.35 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat