Home > Camping & Hiking > Kitchen & Base Camp > Camp Furniture > Camp Time Roll-A-Cot Folding Camp Cot - Wide
Camp Time Roll-A-Cot Folding Camp Cot - Wide
MSRP:  $149.00
$129.99
 
Camp Time Roll-A-Cot Folding Camp Cot - Wide
MSRP:  $149.00
$129.99 You Save: $19.01(13%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jon H
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2015
Review:
I have used a roll-a-cot for many years and I have been extremely pleased with it. This last May I lost my 10 year old roll-a-cot to the River Gods on the Grand Canyon. I got a replacement through ACK. I have had a chance to use it on the Rogue River a couple of weeks ago. I love it, especially the extra width with the new one. Having a roll-a-cot gets me off the ground and further away from the creepy crawlers and snakes during the night. It makes camping easier and cleaner, meaning it keeps me out of the dirt and sand. It also allows me to choose a rocky/pebbly camping site. Also on river trips I can sleep at the water's edge where it is cooler and I have the sounds of the river to lull me to sleep. It is fantastic on Grand Canyon trips because the open mesh makes it cooler for sleeping. For cold weather I normally bring a Thermarest pad for additional insulation. I am amazed at how well the cot is constructed. It is light weight aluminum and the fabric is a polyester mesh. The design is simple and it is easy to set up. There are 4 pieces to it, the bag, 2 leg assemblies, and the sleeping surface. No extra pieces/parts to loose. The product literature says it can handle 250 pounds but I am sure it can handle a lot more not that I want to try. I never had any problem with my old one and I do not expect to have any problems with my new one. Since the material is polyester be careful around campfires, I am sure hot embers would melt through the polyester. The cot rolls up and has it own sack cover. This doubles as a storage area on the cot when set up. A great place to store stuff while sleeping like a flash light and a water bottle. This makes it easy to reach and find these items in the dark. Even at home this would be very comfortable when an extra bed is needed. It is a hell of lot better than some of the hide-a-bed couches that I have had to sleep on. On road trips when staying at a friend's house it makes sleeping arrangements more convenient. I believe you can not go wrong with a roll-a-cot. It is not something I would take backpacking or out the kayak only camping trip. But with a raft support river trip it is a must have. Also it can be used as a spare bed at home or on the road. ACK had a great price for the cot and they covered the shipping. I would definitely use ACK again for boating and camping supplies.
Reviewer:
Mimi C.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2015
Review:
Slept on the regular cot for 8 days on a rafting trip through the Grand Canyon in April 2015. I ordered the wide because my dog sleeps with me. It is awesome!!! Let me say it again.....IT IS AWESOME!!!
Reviewer:
Deb Freele
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2015
Review:
I just had this out for the first time this weekend. It preformed beautifully. I purchased this one mostly based on size. Too many cots out there are too long for my tent. This one is perfect. it's the same length (and a little wider) as my Basecamp deluxe thermarest. I found it easy to set up as well as very solid and sturdy. I put the thermarest on it for extra padding. The combo is pure luxury and made for a great night's sleep. I never thought I'd see the day when I would want a cot when I was tent camping. Well that day has come. I'm in my 60's and with torn rotators and bad knees, getting up and down from the ground is a pain, literally. It's time. I'm very happy with this product and I would recomment it. I previously purchased the Roll a Table and a couple of the Camp Time camp stools. I've been use those for several years. It's the other reason I decided to go with this cot. I love their whole product line...AND they are made in the USA!!
Reviewer:
Lucky623
Rating:
5
Date:
11/5/2014
Review:
Great Cot. My wife has the Regular size cot & She loves it. I went with the wide size. These cots are great. Easy to set up. Comfortable to sleep on. Easy to pack & carry. Very affordable. I would tell anyone looking for a cot to look at the Camp Time Roll-A-Cot.
Reviewer:
Cynthia
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2014
Review:
I absolutely love my cots. I got two wide ones at a friends recommendation. She said she would buy them again in a heartbeat. I completely concur! Very comfortable and easy to set up and I LOVE being off the ground!
Reviewer:
Satisfied Customer
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2013
Review:
Magnificent! Easy to assemble (even though we arrived as darkness was falling darkness on Orkas Island) and extremely comfortable with our pads. Highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Happy Camper CT
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2013
Review:
Wahoo! This cot is the best. We were looking for something to get our aging bodies off the ground and the Camp Time Roll-a-Cot was the best choice we could have made. We took these to a boat-access-only site. Lightweight, easy to set up, sturdy. I like that the carry bag turns into a storage pocket - not just another stuff sack floating around the tent. The mesh material doesn't hold water, so if it gets wet, no big deal. The height is great for sitting to play games at a low table. We put our inflatable mats on the cot for extra comfort. It was like being at home. Only caution, legs will sink in softer ground. Next trip we'll bring some "coasters" to put under the legs. Two big thumbs up! (Extra plus - made in the USA!)
Reviewer:
Clarke
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2013
Review:
We bought two of these cots and took them to the Jeep Jamboree on the Rubicon Trail. They set up fast and easy and I have never slept so well on a jeep trip. I would not buy any other cot, these thing are great.
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2013
Review:
Excellent design and construction. Comfortable to sleep on, especially when it is hot.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2013
Review:
Super easy to setup. Very comfortable (with adjustable firmness) if you're a back or side sleeper.
Reviewer:
DG
Rating:
4
Date:
8/9/2013
Review:
Comfortable, sturdy, spacious.
Reviewer:
Happy Camper CT
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2013
Review:
We're getting a bit older and decided it was time to get off the ground. These cots are the best choice we could have made...easy setup and take down, and relatively lightweight as far as cots go. They're a nice height for sitting and being able to store gear underneath made our tent seem twice as big. We added our self-inflating mats and had beds as comfy as home.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat