Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Touring Paddles > Bending Branches Slice Carbon Paddle
Bending Branches Slice Carbon Paddle
 
Bending Branches Slice Carbon Paddle

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Touring Paddles.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The best combination of light weight and durability. This paddle is almost bomb-proof. We've used it in some of the most extreme conditions (rock, gravel, and oyster infested waters) and this paddle always comes out looking like new.
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
megan
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2010
Review:
Love love love them. I have the glide paddles for low angle paddling and when the river gets fast and choppy I use these for more power. I am crazy about Bending Branches paddles and I LOVE kayaking!
Reviewer:
tom b.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2009
Review:
excellent & durable, would definitely would buy again.
Reviewer:
Harold Wilcox
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2008
Review:
Although I'm sure there are lighter paddles, this one works great for me. Besides being a really good paddle, it works well on snakes...up to size of small anacondas.
Reviewer:
bill
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2008
Review:
This paddle is so light ,I can fish with one hand and direct my 12 ft Manta Ray kayak were i need to move from one direction to the other with ease!! "very light"for moving with one hand!!
Reviewer:
Jim Prescott
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
I've always thought carbon was unfordable. Not true. These are only $70 more than my old ones. My wife and I are 50+ these boys made a big difference in our after float soreness. After a little test float on our local pond we did a 20 mile 2 night paddle. The blades have an excellent gripe on the water. We powered into a stiff head wind no problem. We love our new paddles!
Reviewer:
Dave Renfro
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2008
Review:
Great fishing paddle at a great price! The injection molded blades are light and stiff yet still tough enough to dig a latrine with. My paddle developed a very slight water leak where the blade meets the shaft. A small bead of super glue fixed it right up. This paddle gets five stars in spite of the leak!
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2008
Review:
Great and very lightweight.
Reviewer:
Myles (Woodlands)
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2008
Review:
Great Carbon paddle for not spending $400. Cuts the water more than just one way. Definitely would buy over and over again.
Reviewer:
Jerry Wypcha
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2008
Review:
Nice paddle for a long day on the water. Holds up well around rocks and oysters. Very tough and a solid value!
Reviewer:
Dave in Dallas
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2007
Review:
Really great paddle. Fairly lightweight, though not as light as some of the pure carbon paddles out there. However, I am a kayak fisherman, and I would make the slight weight trade-off for the tough-as-nails composite blades on this paddle. After just a few uses I realized this is a paddle that is going to last.
Reviewer:
Kona
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2007
Review:
This is an extremely strong paddle and I never have to worry about breaking it. Helps me turn my Big boat. Keeps me trucking along even on the longest paddles.
Reviewer:
JD Blosser
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2006
Review:
Excellent paddle. It is light, stiff, and takes a beating without showing it.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.70.14 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat