FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Bending Branches Slice Carbon Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to Bending Branches Slice Carbon Paddle Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Touring Paddles.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
megan
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2010
Review:
Love love love them. I have the glide paddles for low angle paddling and when the river gets fast and choppy I use these for more power. I am crazy about Bending Branches paddles and I LOVE kayaking!
Reviewer:
tom b.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2009
Review:
excellent & durable, would definitely would buy again.
Reviewer:
Harold Wilcox
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2008
Review:
Although I'm sure there are lighter paddles, this one works great for me. Besides being a really good paddle, it works well on snakes...up to size of small anacondas.
Reviewer:
bill
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2008
Review:
This paddle is so light ,I can fish with one hand and direct my 12 ft Manta Ray kayak were i need to move from one direction to the other with ease!! "very light"for moving with one hand!!
Reviewer:
Jim Prescott
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
I've always thought carbon was unfordable. Not true. These are only $70 more than my old ones. My wife and I are 50+ these boys made a big difference in our after float soreness. After a little test float on our local pond we did a 20 mile 2 night paddle. The blades have an excellent gripe on the water. We powered into a stiff head wind no problem. We love our new paddles!
Reviewer:
Dave Renfro
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2008
Review:
Great fishing paddle at a great price! The injection molded blades are light and stiff yet still tough enough to dig a latrine with. My paddle developed a very slight water leak where the blade meets the shaft. A small bead of super glue fixed it right up. This paddle gets five stars in spite of the leak!
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2008
Review:
Great and very lightweight.
Reviewer:
Myles (Woodlands)
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2008
Review:
Great Carbon paddle for not spending $400. Cuts the water more than just one way. Definitely would buy over and over again.
Reviewer:
Jerry Wypcha
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2008
Review:
Nice paddle for a long day on the water. Holds up well around rocks and oysters. Very tough and a solid value!
Reviewer:
Dave in Dallas
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2007
Review:
Really great paddle. Fairly lightweight, though not as light as some of the pure carbon paddles out there. However, I am a kayak fisherman, and I would make the slight weight trade-off for the tough-as-nails composite blades on this paddle. After just a few uses I realized this is a paddle that is going to last.
Reviewer:
Kona
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2007
Review:
This is an extremely strong paddle and I never have to worry about breaking it. Helps me turn my Big boat. Keeps me trucking along even on the longest paddles.
Reviewer:
JD Blosser
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2006
Review:
Excellent paddle. It is light, stiff, and takes a beating without showing it.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.82.216 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat