Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Touring Paddles > Bending Branches Slice Carbon Paddle
Bending Branches Slice Carbon Paddle
 
Bending Branches Slice Carbon Paddle

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Touring Paddles.
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Bending Branches Slice Carbon lightest injection-molded paddle. This carbon reinforced blade is incredibly stiff and light while retaining the durability of injection molding. Whether you are out for a recreational paddle or using advanced paddle strokes, the Slice Carbon paddle is an excellent choice. The Slice Carbon features and injection-molded nylon blade, reinforced with carbon fibers. The Slice blade shape is ideal for high-angle paddling.

• 0 and 60 degree left or right ferrule
• Two piece shaft
• T-700 Carbon Fiber Shaft
• Composite Ferrule
Item #: 4
Shaft Type: T-700 Carbon
Shaft Size: Standard or Small
Shaft Color: Black
Blade Color: Black
Blade Shape: Slice
Blade Size: 6.9" x 17.5" / 95 sq in
Weight: 30 oz / 850.49 g
 
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Bending Branches Slice Carbon Paddle please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
megan
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2010
Review:
Love love love them. I have the glide paddles for low angle paddling and when the river gets fast and choppy I use these for more power. I am crazy about Bending Branches paddles and I LOVE kayaking!
Reviewer:
tom b.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2009
Review:
excellent & durable, would definitely would buy again.
Reviewer:
Harold Wilcox
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2008
Review:
Although I'm sure there are lighter paddles, this one works great for me. Besides being a really good paddle, it works well on snakes...up to size of small anacondas.
Reviewer:
bill
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2008
Review:
This paddle is so light ,I can fish with one hand and direct my 12 ft Manta Ray kayak were i need to move from one direction to the other with ease!! "very light"for moving with one hand!!
Reviewer:
Jim Prescott
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
I've always thought carbon was unfordable. Not true. These are only $70 more than my old ones. My wife and I are 50+ these boys made a big difference in our after float soreness. After a little test float on our local pond we did a 20 mile 2 night paddle. The blades have an excellent gripe on the water. We powered into a stiff head wind no problem. We love our new paddles!
Reviewer:
Dave Renfro
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2008
Review:
Great fishing paddle at a great price! The injection molded blades are light and stiff yet still tough enough to dig a latrine with. My paddle developed a very slight water leak where the blade meets the shaft. A small bead of super glue fixed it right up. This paddle gets five stars in spite of the leak!
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2008
Review:
Great and very lightweight.
Reviewer:
Myles (Woodlands)
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2008
Review:
Great Carbon paddle for not spending $400. Cuts the water more than just one way. Definitely would buy over and over again.
Reviewer:
Jerry Wypcha
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2008
Review:
Nice paddle for a long day on the water. Holds up well around rocks and oysters. Very tough and a solid value!
Reviewer:
Dave in Dallas
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2007
Review:
Really great paddle. Fairly lightweight, though not as light as some of the pure carbon paddles out there. However, I am a kayak fisherman, and I would make the slight weight trade-off for the tough-as-nails composite blades on this paddle. After just a few uses I realized this is a paddle that is going to last.
Reviewer:
Kona
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2007
Review:
This is an extremely strong paddle and I never have to worry about breaking it. Helps me turn my Big boat. Keeps me trucking along even on the longest paddles.
Reviewer:
JD Blosser
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2006
Review:
Excellent paddle. It is light, stiff, and takes a beating without showing it.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.240.10 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat