FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Harken 90 lbs Kayak Lift System - 4 Point - Product Reviews
Return to Harken 90 lbs Kayak Lift System - 4 Point Product Details.
MSRP:  $136.95
$119.99 You Save: $16.96(12%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Nolan Woods
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2013
Review:
Kayak lift kit. Arrived as advertized!
Reviewer:
Maine Kayaker
Rating:
4
Date:
9/26/2013
Review:
It's a great way to get the kayak up out of the way in the garage. The only problem I found with it is that the metal snap buckles don't have any kind of fabric cover to protect the hull finish. Once I hoist the kayak off the car, I turn it upside down in the hoist straps for storage upside down, and the buckles ride along the hull. So far I haven't noticed any scratches, but it would be a nice extra touch to prevent scratches on the hull by the metal buckles.
Reviewer:
Andrew Tindall
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2013
Review:
Very happy with the lift system. Instructions were easy to follow and it functions well. The only reservation I have is the durability of the buckles on the straps but only time will tell.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2012
Review:
I was able to install the Harken lift system easily in a couple of hours. I installed two 2x6 boards to mount the Harken hardware to as I had to go across joists. The instructions described the alternate method I needed to use because of the joist running cross- ways and were very clear about measurements. Im lifing a 60 pound, 13 foot Hobie Kayak. To raise, you simply pull down on the line that runs through the main pulley system mounted on a wall about 10 feet from the center collector pulley directly above the boat. Four lines then attach through 4 pulleys to detachable straps that run under the boat - front and back. All lines pull smoothly and evenly and the boat comes up like magic. A clamp cleat keeps the boat from lowering again. To lower, move the line to 45 degrees out from the wall and pull gently, releasing the cleat. Then gently lower the boat to your car rack or the floor. A very well thought out system. Good quality hardware and lines. Worth the price.
Reviewer:
Wiley
Rating:
4
Date:
9/14/2012
Review:
Very impressive system for storing the kayak. Expensive, but extremely well made. Lowering the system when there is no load is difficult. I generally attach weights to the straps otherwise you have to pull it down and my garage has high ceilings.
Reviewer:
Rich
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
This lift works great. It is a little complicated to install and adjust but not too difficult. We have a garage with a low roof and very little clearance between the hanging kayak and the opened garage door. This made adjusting the lift system tough since we have so little clearance. Eventually it worked.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2012
Review:
thank you Joe! I consider myself quite handy then read your review. My time was better spent on the water kayaking than trying to find the parts and create a system better than this. I mounted two of these to a pair of six foot boards on my ceiling anchored with 4 self drilling lag bolts with large head flange no washers needed per board to hold 2 kayaks totalling over 120#.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
4
Date:
4/17/2012
Review:
Dont kid yourself that you can make a system yourself thats better and works as well. Like everyone is saying - read the instructions first. A great product and ACK was fast and had the best price...enough said!
Reviewer:
Moatengator
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2012
Review:
Great product. A must if more storage room is needed!
Reviewer:
JC
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2011
Review:
Great hoist system! The installation instructions are well written, but it does take some time to install. However, it's well worth the effort! All the components seem well made and the entire lifting system is pre-assembled, so that's a plus. I'd recommend this lift system, absolutely.
Reviewer:
JC
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2011
Review:
Great hoist system! The installation instructions are well written, but it does take some time to install. However, it's well worth the effort! All the components seem well made and the entire lifting system is pre-assembled, so that's a plus. I'd recommend this lift system, absolutely.
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2011
Review:
Excellent lift. Good quality. As previous reviewer noted, read the instructions and installation is a snap.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.198.241 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat