Home > Kayaking > Storage Racks & Covers > Kayak Hangers & Racks > Harken 90 lbs Kayak Lift System - 4 Point

Harken 90 lbs Kayak Lift System - 4 Point

MSRP:  $136.95
$120.52
 
 
Harken 90 lbs Kayak Lift System - 4 Point
MSRP:  $136.95
$120.52 You Save: $16.43(12%)

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The 90 lbs Kayak Lift System is perfect for a garage or deck that you have limited space. It's easy to get up even with my bad back.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
James K.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2016
Review:
This is my third Harken lift system. They work great. I like the fact the kayak/canoe is snug to the ceiling. Best lift system I have seen.
Reviewer:
Thomas
Rating:
3
Date:
6/12/2016
Review:
The product works but the directions are absolutely horrible.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
11/1/2015
Review:
I ordered this product to hang my kayak in the garage. Measuring for proper clearance and lift distance was probably the most difficult part-- read and understand the directions before you start. The distance of mounting from the wall and this relationship to the distance from floor to ceiling is important. I have a tall garage so measuring for placement was a bit difficult. Once I decided to stop being stubborn and ask my wife to hold one end of the tape to measure it was easy. This lift worked great and after a bit of strap/knot adjustment my kayak is 5 or 6" from the ceiling, allowing plenty of clearance for the garage door. I ordered a second one for my canoe and the installation only took a couple of hours. Quality seems good--much better than the inexpensive bike hoists that I have purchased in the past. The pulleys were smaller than I had anticipated but work well. The rope is much better quality than other systems that I have seen. I wish a cleat had been included for hanging the rope but otherwise the system is great. Another thing to note--you will spend an additional $20-30 on lag bolts, washers, wood and cleats--the cleats are optional but what else are you going to do with the rope?
Reviewer:
John E S.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2014
Review:
This is a quality lifting device. It safely and easily lifts my 60 to 70 lb kayaks. It is a bit pricey but in this use you get what you pay for and is well worth the extra dollars
Reviewer:
Shan
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2014
Review:
Two of us installed this and it took us about 3 hrs, we did have a ceiling light in the area we were concerned with and are lowering the boat into a truck bed rather than onto a car (the car being taller). That made some of the measurements a little more critical. The instructions were decent but not great. Works perfect! I have been using it at least once a week for the last 2 months. Does exactly what it advertises. I would recommend it and I would buy it again.
Reviewer:
Nolan Woods
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2013
Review:
Kayak lift kit. Arrived as advertized!
Reviewer:
Maine Kayaker
Rating:
4
Date:
9/26/2013
Review:
It's a great way to get the kayak up out of the way in the garage. The only problem I found with it is that the metal snap buckles don't have any kind of fabric cover to protect the hull finish. Once I hoist the kayak off the car, I turn it upside down in the hoist straps for storage upside down, and the buckles ride along the hull. So far I haven't noticed any scratches, but it would be a nice extra touch to prevent scratches on the hull by the metal buckles.
Reviewer:
Andrew Tindall
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2013
Review:
Very happy with the lift system. Instructions were easy to follow and it functions well. The only reservation I have is the durability of the buckles on the straps but only time will tell.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2012
Review:
I was able to install the Harken lift system easily in a couple of hours. I installed two 2x6 boards to mount the Harken hardware to as I had to go across joists. The instructions described the alternate method I needed to use because of the joist running cross- ways and were very clear about measurements. Im lifing a 60 pound, 13 foot Hobie Kayak. To raise, you simply pull down on the line that runs through the main pulley system mounted on a wall about 10 feet from the center collector pulley directly above the boat. Four lines then attach through 4 pulleys to detachable straps that run under the boat - front and back. All lines pull smoothly and evenly and the boat comes up like magic. A clamp cleat keeps the boat from lowering again. To lower, move the line to 45 degrees out from the wall and pull gently, releasing the cleat. Then gently lower the boat to your car rack or the floor. A very well thought out system. Good quality hardware and lines. Worth the price.
Reviewer:
Wiley
Rating:
4
Date:
9/14/2012
Review:
Very impressive system for storing the kayak. Expensive, but extremely well made. Lowering the system when there is no load is difficult. I generally attach weights to the straps otherwise you have to pull it down and my garage has high ceilings.
Reviewer:
Rich
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
This lift works great. It is a little complicated to install and adjust but not too difficult. We have a garage with a low roof and very little clearance between the hanging kayak and the opened garage door. This made adjusting the lift system tough since we have so little clearance. Eventually it worked.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2012
Review:
thank you Joe! I consider myself quite handy then read your review. My time was better spent on the water kayaking than trying to find the parts and create a system better than this. I mounted two of these to a pair of six foot boards on my ceiling anchored with 4 self drilling lag bolts with large head flange no washers needed per board to hold 2 kayaks totalling over 120#.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat