Home > Camping & Hiking > Electronics & Navigation > Silva Ranger 515 CL Compass
Silva Ranger 515 CL Compass
MSRP:  $56.99
$39.99
 
Silva Ranger 515 CL Compass
MSRP:  $56.99
$39.99 You Save: $17.00(30%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
BD
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2015
Review:
I've had a Silva Ranger for years ('92). It won my heart over on the Ice Age Trail in Southern Wisconsin. Leading a group of teenage scouts, we found ourselves "someplace" (the trail had not been added to the most current topo's). Thanks to the Ranger (black), we were able to find 2 widely separated features on the map, shoot azimuth's and ended up triangulating our location. Recently "old faithful" apparently grew legs, walked away and I can't find it. So I found a replacement at ACK. Offering the best price around, I ordered the Hi-Vis version. Before I could start to wish it would show up, it arrived. Thanks ACK,! Not only did you have what I consider the best compass around, your order processing and free shipping were phenomenal! Having stumbled upon your website and your awesome order proc.essing, I'll be making more purchases.
Reviewer:
Michael C.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2015
Review:
This is the best map compass I have ever used. First I thought why do I need this? I have used my compass for years. This Ranger is so much easier to shoot an azimuth, stay on your heading, but most of all it is the ideal compass for finding yourself and places on a Topo Map. My son and grandson have many compasses similar to the Silva Ranger, but all of them are inaccurate, but up to 20 degrees. This Silva Ranger is dead on.
Reviewer:
Wayne B.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2015
Review:
This was the absolute best price I could find for a GREAT compass! I am an amatuer geologist and hiker as well so the compass clinometer combination was exactly what I needed. The easy to read dial and it has all the features I need for sighting azimuths, declination, etc. An excellent compass at a great buy!
Reviewer:
david
Rating:
5
Date:
2/22/2015
Review:
great price and got it fast
Reviewer:
KWHSR
Rating:
5
Date:
12/7/2014
Review:
Great Products at Fantastic Prices. This Company is very good to do business with. Not a rip-off company.
Reviewer:
Lori
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2014
Review:
Great compass, has all of the features that you need!
Reviewer:
Mark T
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2014
Review:
Very nice, complete compass. Showed it to a local club. You should be getting more orders. Thank you
Reviewer:
Brent
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2014
Review:
I bought this compass for my work with our search and rescue team. It is the one to have... Very easy to use and perfect for SAR work.
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
5
Date:
2/20/2014
Review:
I have been involved with SAR and Boy Scouts for years and the Ranger is THE compass for accurate orienteering work. The high visibility is an excellent option and the one I choose. Every feature on the Ranger is thought out, pertinent to wilderness navigation and reliable. This was my 3rd Silva Ranger in 25 years. 1st early 90’s got a bubble in the liquid after many years of hard use, 2nd I put in my wife’s backpack and replaced it with this new one. ACK had the best price on the net I could find, were responsive in shipping and everything arrived in perfect shape. My only suggestion for ACK is to add to your product line-up coordinate scale protractors, rulers, etc (maptools.com), small water proof notebooks, and small pencils which are all required for serious map work. ACK can be the one stop shop. Excellent compass, excellent vendor!
Reviewer:
Thomas
Rating:
5
Date:
2/10/2014
Review:
Great Compass Lifetime warranty is for real. I had an old Ranger and they replaced it for free!
Reviewer:
BIM
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
Since I lost my old silva ranger and had to replace it, I never had any trouble with it and the features a great. This new one is even better, I love the dial layout, the scale functions and to be able to set the declination has always been a must for. I would recommend this compass to anyone!!!
Reviewer:
Barb
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2013
Review:
Good compass, does the job and has some nice features.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat