Home > Camping & Hiking > Electronics & Navigation > Silva Ranger 515 CL Compass
Silva Ranger 515 CL Compass
MSRP:  $56.99
$39.99
 
Silva Ranger 515 CL Compass
MSRP:  $56.99
$39.99 You Save: $17.00(30%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mo Cotton
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2016
Review:
I had a Silva Ranger compass for many years and then one day I lost it...a few years had passed and I was looking into survival gear and came across the Hi-Vis Silva Ranger 515. Remembering my experiences with my old Silva I bought the Hi-Vis Model... Funny thing happened after my compass arrived...My wife was cleaning out the bedroom closet and found a fishing vest that I had bought 15 years ago and never used...in the pocket was my old silva!!! Now my son has a piece of my life and a damn good quality navigation tool while I use my new Hi-Vis Silva...We are a Silva family. Thank you ACK!!!
Reviewer:
Snake Pleskin
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2016
Review:
This is one of the best compass you can buy. It has all the features you will ever need. Most people never take advantage of the functionality a real compass provides, because they are too lazy to learn how to use one. Not surprising today. If you want a piece of kit that will always work, in any terrain or weather, day or night...then buy a Silva Ranger...and a book to learn how to use it properly. Once you know it, you will always have a skill that can be utilized anywhere on the planet. Helped me get out of both NY and LA!
Reviewer:
eric silk
Rating:
5
Date:
3/13/2016
Review:
Great Compass, Good Price, Fast Shipping!! Thanks Much!!
Reviewer:
Raj
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2016
Review:
I tried different compasses and found only this one meeting all the technical requirements I needed. Also, ACK had the best possible price for this product.
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2016
Review:
Purchased for SAR. Have had it for less than a month and ACK.com hounding me for a review. Well, so far.... advertised item arrived in timely manner. Have used compass a couple of times. Easy to set declination and compass works well so far.
Reviewer:
Kman
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2015
Review:
Awesome compass. High vis. Unique adjustable declination. Clinometer. Lightweight, perfect for taking multiple strikes/dips and survive a whoops what do mean you dropped it?! Fast Shipping
Reviewer:
BD
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2015
Review:
I've had a Silva Ranger for years ('92). It won my heart over on the Ice Age Trail in Southern Wisconsin. Leading a group of teenage scouts, we found ourselves "someplace" (the trail had not been added to the most current topo's). Thanks to the Ranger (black), we were able to find 2 widely separated features on the map, shoot azimuth's and ended up triangulating our location. Recently "old faithful" apparently grew legs, walked away and I can't find it. So I found a replacement at ACK. Offering the best price around, I ordered the Hi-Vis version. Before I could start to wish it would show up, it arrived. Thanks ACK,! Not only did you have what I consider the best compass around, your order processing and free shipping were phenomenal! Having stumbled upon your website and your awesome order proc.essing, I'll be making more purchases.
Reviewer:
Michael C.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2015
Review:
This is the best map compass I have ever used. First I thought why do I need this? I have used my compass for years. This Ranger is so much easier to shoot an azimuth, stay on your heading, but most of all it is the ideal compass for finding yourself and places on a Topo Map. My son and grandson have many compasses similar to the Silva Ranger, but all of them are inaccurate, but up to 20 degrees. This Silva Ranger is dead on.
Reviewer:
Wayne B.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2015
Review:
This was the absolute best price I could find for a GREAT compass! I am an amatuer geologist and hiker as well so the compass clinometer combination was exactly what I needed. The easy to read dial and it has all the features I need for sighting azimuths, declination, etc. An excellent compass at a great buy!
Reviewer:
david
Rating:
5
Date:
2/22/2015
Review:
great price and got it fast
Reviewer:
KWHSR
Rating:
5
Date:
12/7/2014
Review:
Great Products at Fantastic Prices. This Company is very good to do business with. Not a rip-off company.
Reviewer:
Lori
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2014
Review:
Great compass, has all of the features that you need!
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat