Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Storage Racks & Covers > Kayak Hangers & Racks > Harken 60 lbs Kayak Lift System - 4 Point
Harken 60 lbs Kayak Lift System - 4 Point
MSRP:  $115.95
$101.99
 
Harken 60 lbs Kayak Lift System - 4 Point
MSRP:  $115.95
$101.99 You Save: $13.96(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The 60 lbs Kayak Lift System is perfect for a garage or deck that you have limited space. It's easy to get up even with my bad back.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Heather
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2013
Review:
I got this for my son's 17ft, 24lb racing kayak. It tucks it nicely above the garage door. I needed my dad to help me install it, and the 2x6s needed to install it are the same that are required for the 200lb system. Very sturdy. We had to angle the control rope to get the 10 foot distance required, and the boat is so light that it stops about 8 feet off the ground and we have to pull it down the rest of the way. It is a great system for our needs. Two systems could go side by side on the 2x6s. One review I read recommended downloading the instructions off of the web to purchase the extra bolts and boards in advance and to know what was involved Good advice.
Reviewer:
George T
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2012
Review:
We got the Harken Hoister for my wifes Kayak. Following the directions it went up easily and performed great. Even my 5 2 wife can hoist it up and let it down with no problem.
Reviewer:
HDCastro
Rating:
3
Date:
2/9/2012
Review:
Decent hoist, but cumbersome to install in a finished garage. Unless you have exposed rafters or roof joists, it can be difficult locating the ceiling supports that you need. Once installed, the pulley system works well, although I would have liked more lift distance. Designed to lift your boat off of your car's roof rack. Lifting it from the floor to the ceiling (sufficient to clear the open garage door)requires the distance from the front wall to the first support beam to be 8 feet or more. Would not buy again.
Reviewer:
gte
Rating:
5
Date:
12/2/2011
Review:
Fairly easy to hang once I figured out the distances I needed. I was very pleased that it pulled the kayak all the way up to the ceiling, maximizing the storage space.
Reviewer:
msiler
Rating:
4
Date:
12/1/2010
Review:
A bit cumbersome to hang, but well worth the effort. Tucks my craft neatly close to the ceiling and out of the way. Good investment!
Reviewer:
Kayak User
Rating:
5
Date:
1/3/2010
Review:
I've had previous positive experience with Harken from my sailing days. I needed to hang my Current Designs Kayak from a 10' garage ceiling. I read the instructions and modified the installation for ceiling joists running perpendicular to those in the instruction book. I had limited distance to the front wall, so mounted the center pulley further back from the wall to obtain a full 10' lift. Instructions were complete and the quality of materials, including the metal clasps gives me confidence the system won't drop the boat.
Reviewer:
rtb
Rating:
4
Date:
11/13/2009
Review:
Great hoist. The Harken 60 lbs Kayak Lift System akes lifting and storing our kayaks simple. My only negative comment is that it was a little tricky to figure out how to attach the lead line to our garage wall because we had to go to a side wall rather than a back wall as shown in the instructions.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.1.216 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat