FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > Malone Sentry Bow & Stern Ratchet Tie Downs
Malone Sentry Bow & Stern Ratchet Tie Downs
MSRP:  $29.95
$26.95
 
Malone Sentry Bow & Stern Ratchet Tie Downs
MSRP:  $29.95
$26.95 You Save: $3.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I use the Thule Bow/Stern tie downs any time I go more than 10 minutes. I love my kayak and would never want to see it flying down the road in my rear view mirror.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bryan W.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2014
Review:
Bought this on the reocmmendation of a buddy... COULD NOT BE HAPPIER. Die-Hard ratchet strap fan, but in order to properly secure my 15.5' boat to the top of my SUV it took 6 of them... pain in the @$$. These 2 straps and 2 ratchet ropes provide ample kayak-to-car security and elimate the chance of "lift-off" at high speeds. Takes about a third of the time ot tie my yak down = more fishing time Will never use ratchet straps for my yak again, might even buy another set of these because I like them so much.
Reviewer:
Good Kit
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
Good overall package, ready to go. Added a section of bicycle inner tube as an insulator over the front hood; worked great, 800 miles @ 70 mph. Happy with the package.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
3/5/2014
Review:
Works great when mounting a a kayak in a J-hook. Very secure. The only thing is for security I use the scupper holes to thread the tie down through. The strap is not long enough to do this and I can't find longer straps in local hardware stores, so I need to use rope to extend the strap.
Reviewer:
oldmankayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
2/20/2014
Review:
Simple, secure, quick and easy with no crawling under my car!
Reviewer:
KayakFisher
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2013
Review:
Been using them for about a month so far, works great!
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
4
Date:
3/24/2013
Review:
Reviewer:
atwdmb
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2012
Review:
jam up!
Reviewer:
rpimchuce
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2011
Review:
Easy to use and avoids remembering on how to tie knots
Reviewer:
Will
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2011
Review:
Very easy to use. Holds tight.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
3
Date:
9/3/2010
Review:
Everything works fine except there is no rubber tubing the rope slips through to protect your vehicle from where the ropes constantly rubs. I had purchased another set somewhere else (I don't know where) and it included two 10" strips of tubing to pass the line through to protect your car.
Reviewer:
MD
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2010
Review:
This is a must have product for transporting a kayak on a roof rack especially if it is not transported sideways. Very easy to use!
Reviewer:
jen724
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2010
Review:
High quality, and they work. Can't ask more from a product than that. Especially effective when paired with the Seattle Sports Hood Loops.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.20.34.144 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat