Save Up To 20% OFF* Select Kayak Packages Here!
Home > Camping & Hiking > Tents & Tent Accessories > Tents > Eureka Apex 2XT FG Tent - 2 Person

Eureka Apex 2XT FG Tent - 2 Person

MSRP:  $139.95
$109.99
 
 
Eureka Apex 2XT FG Tent - 2 Person
MSRP:  $139.95
$109.99 You Save: $29.96(21%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Adam D.
Rating:
2
Date:
7/16/2017
Review:
This tent I had super high hopes for given the last one lasted almost 15 years. I noticed immediately that some of the wall is a single wall construction. This means if it rains, the water is hitting your tent and not the rain fly. These places are at your head and feet and I found to leak on the first use. The old one had rain flys that extended all the way to the ground protecting the inner tent from any and all rain. I will be returning this tent not because of inferior workmanship or material. They are really really tough tents, but because of a crappy design that makes sure your head and feet are damp after every rain
Reviewer:
Adam D.
Rating:
4
Date:
6/15/2017
Review:
So first things first, the poles are trash. Needs some help before headed into the backcountry. So I purchased this tent to replace an old Eureka 2XT. To make this tent a sweet and moderately light weight tent the first thing you will need to do is get some aluminum ones from Tent Pole Technologies. The poles are .340" and they make a aluminum pole set that replaces the junk fiberglass ones. Runs about $50. The really nice thing is the aluminum ones don't have the metal bracket making tear down take a fraction of the time. The clips hang up on all the metal connectors on the fiberglass poles. The aluminum poles I got break down into 12 pieces each. This reduces tent size to 16" long and 9" in diameter. Huge improvement. Next, throw away the junk tent stakes and go to Walmart and pick up some cheap aluminum ones. They are half the weight and cost only a few bucks. After these modifications are made, you have a tent that weighs in at exactly 5lbs 10oz. It's isn't the lightest thing out there, but for a NEW backpacking tent that has double vestibules and descent ceiling height..... and is only $150 after you get all the accessories, it's impossible to beat.
Reviewer:
Paul R.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2017
Review:
I used this product for years camping out with the Boy Scouts. It is a cramped for two large adult people, but for one adult person is is perfect. I am 5'11" tall, lots of room for me and some supplies. The tent is fantastic! It worked great, never leaked in rain, went through high winds, thunderstorms. Other tents blew over, this one was unscathed! worked in snow, and the breezway cover is nice so you can remove your shoes when it is messy out side. the front zips up for discouragement of critters getting to your shoes. The second zipper keeps out the critters. I used a thermal pad on the ground and was good. I took my son all the way through Eagle with this tent. 5 stars!
Reviewer:
Benji
Rating:
5
Date:
12/28/2016
Review:
Great tent! The tent was a breeze to set up by myself. It held up well to the freezing rain and wind on its maiden voyage. And had plenty of room. Now as it being a "2" man tent... I'm a fat guy at 5'11 260 and if there wasn't any gear in the tent then you could put another smaller adult in there. This is nothing new to tents, their capacity is usually rated off of only people and not gear in the tent, so no surprise. But for those unfamiliar with the outdoors, if you're car camping with a ton of stuff, you can't keep all of that in the tent and still sleep people in it. Service from ACK was great. Ordering was easy, and it was at my house the very next day! I will continue ordering from ACK with full confidence of their service.
Reviewer:
Deborah
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2016
Review:
I love this tent. I have the first tend with 1 vestibule. The orange color is great as it is darker. I can get an extra hour of sleep. The loft is a big help to keep track of small items I'm bound to lose. Eureka makes great tents.
Reviewer:
Michelle
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2015
Review:
I found this tent at a glamorous price, had it delivered within days of ordering, and used it the night I got it. Everything worked beautifully, the assembly is easy and quick, and the material seems efficient for casual camping. It fit me alone with plenty of room for another person and maybe a few bags. I'm very pleased.
Reviewer:
Dorelle A.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2015
Review:
Easy set up. I camped during a very windy night. I could hear the wind blowing but felt no drafts in the tent. I am very happy with the tent.
Reviewer:
K.Wilson
Rating:
5
Date:
11/30/2013
Review:
I bought ten of these tents for my Boyscout troop. We do a lot of backpacking and these tents fit all of our requirements; lightweight, 2 vestibules for gear storage, and good quality. We took them out on the first trip last weekend. All the boys really liked them. They set up easily, have a decent amount of room for 2 youth, and are well made.
Reviewer:
Don Omen
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2013
Review:
Very well made. Many nice features you don't get with oter tents.
Reviewer:
Javier Villarreal
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
Great Tent, i used it the day after it arrived. couldn't be happier.
Reviewer:
B. Frederick
Rating:
3
Date:
3/13/2013
Review:
I haven't yet used the tent, however it is what I wanted. The package was delivered faster than I expected, which was great. Only problem was that the instructions were covered by the shipping label.
Reviewer:
Syd
Rating:
3
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
Nice tent, nothing elaborate, weight is more like 8.5 lbs rather than 6.5 lbs as advertised by all the experts, big difference if using for back packing dont think they include the poles and the flimsey pegs as part of the weight.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat