Home > Camping & Hiking > Tents & Tent Accessories > Tents > Eureka Apex 2XT FG Tent - 2 Person

Eureka Apex 2XT FG Tent - 2 Person

MSRP:  $139.95
$109.99
 
 
Eureka Apex 2XT FG Tent - 2 Person
MSRP:  $139.95
$109.99 You Save: $29.96(21%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Paul R.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2017
Review:
I used this product for years camping out with the Boy Scouts. It is a cramped for two large adult people, but for one adult person is is perfect. I am 5'11" tall, lots of room for me and some supplies. The tent is fantastic! It worked great, never leaked in rain, went through high winds, thunderstorms. Other tents blew over, this one was unscathed! worked in snow, and the breezway cover is nice so you can remove your shoes when it is messy out side. the front zips up for discouragement of critters getting to your shoes. The second zipper keeps out the critters. I used a thermal pad on the ground and was good. I took my son all the way through Eagle with this tent. 5 stars!
Reviewer:
Benji
Rating:
5
Date:
12/28/2016
Review:
Great tent! The tent was a breeze to set up by myself. It held up well to the freezing rain and wind on its maiden voyage. And had plenty of room. Now as it being a "2" man tent... I'm a fat guy at 5'11 260 and if there wasn't any gear in the tent then you could put another smaller adult in there. This is nothing new to tents, their capacity is usually rated off of only people and not gear in the tent, so no surprise. But for those unfamiliar with the outdoors, if you're car camping with a ton of stuff, you can't keep all of that in the tent and still sleep people in it. Service from ACK was great. Ordering was easy, and it was at my house the very next day! I will continue ordering from ACK with full confidence of their service.
Reviewer:
Deborah
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2016
Review:
I love this tent. I have the first tend with 1 vestibule. The orange color is great as it is darker. I can get an extra hour of sleep. The loft is a big help to keep track of small items I'm bound to lose. Eureka makes great tents.
Reviewer:
Michelle
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2015
Review:
I found this tent at a glamorous price, had it delivered within days of ordering, and used it the night I got it. Everything worked beautifully, the assembly is easy and quick, and the material seems efficient for casual camping. It fit me alone with plenty of room for another person and maybe a few bags. I'm very pleased.
Reviewer:
Dorelle A.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2015
Review:
Easy set up. I camped during a very windy night. I could hear the wind blowing but felt no drafts in the tent. I am very happy with the tent.
Reviewer:
K.Wilson
Rating:
5
Date:
11/30/2013
Review:
I bought ten of these tents for my Boyscout troop. We do a lot of backpacking and these tents fit all of our requirements; lightweight, 2 vestibules for gear storage, and good quality. We took them out on the first trip last weekend. All the boys really liked them. They set up easily, have a decent amount of room for 2 youth, and are well made.
Reviewer:
Don Omen
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2013
Review:
Very well made. Many nice features you don't get with oter tents.
Reviewer:
Javier Villarreal
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
Great Tent, i used it the day after it arrived. couldn't be happier.
Reviewer:
B. Frederick
Rating:
3
Date:
3/13/2013
Review:
I haven't yet used the tent, however it is what I wanted. The package was delivered faster than I expected, which was great. Only problem was that the instructions were covered by the shipping label.
Reviewer:
Syd
Rating:
3
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
Nice tent, nothing elaborate, weight is more like 8.5 lbs rather than 6.5 lbs as advertised by all the experts, big difference if using for back packing dont think they include the poles and the flimsey pegs as part of the weight.
Reviewer:
joseph h.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
good product for the price. good reviews.
Reviewer:
Dave F
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2012
Review:
Nice tent. Easy to setup. I like the double doors and vestibules. Plenty of pockets on the inside.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat