Home > Kayaking > Seats > Canoe > Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement
Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement
$32.99
 
Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement
$32.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Old town makes a great replacement seat for all canoes. The Cane bow and stern seat is really easy to install but does require some cutting. This replacement seat doesn't come with hardware so plan accordingly.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
John C
Rating:
4
Date:
12/28/2011
Review:
The rails and styles are not the same dimension at the original seats. You either have to drill 2 new holes per seat or use the old ones and have the hole of center the rail.
Reviewer:
B Curtis
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2011
Review:
I bought two of the Cane Seats to replace the ones in my 30+ year old canoe. It was cheaper to buy new seats than to have my old ones re-caned. Also, the dowels holding my old seats together were questionable at best. The only thing I did was to apply two more coats of marine varnish to the new seats. The quality of the new seats seems great. All I did was apply two more coats of marine varnish to them to make sure they hold up to the weather. I strongly recommend these seats.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
Nice quality seat with good finish. Quickly installed after a couple of cuts into my Discovery 169.
Reviewer:
Stephen
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
Fine service, fast delivery, reasonable price, excellent product, very well-made seat. Installation is quick and easy.
Reviewer:
tony
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Very good delivery and exactly as described. Thank you.
Reviewer:
johnthomasc3
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
As expected and works well with my Old Town 16' Penobscot
Reviewer:
maryann
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
Excellent service and great prices. I could match it to my canoe with the info on the website, and it came REALLY fast -- 2 days to Mass. Great quality product. I'd highly recommend ACK.
Reviewer:
Ed G.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2011
Review:
Excellent service. Arrived on time and and was exactly what ordered. Good quality product. Easy to trim and install.
Reviewer:
jm
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2011
Review:
excellent quality, easy installation and extremely quick service
Reviewer:
Brian D.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2011
Review:
Delivery was quick, installation was quicker. I installed 2 in my homemade Chestnut Prospector stripper canoe. I am very pleased with product and service from ACK.
Reviewer:
mgf
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
Perfect order, fast delivery!
Reviewer:
John Watkins
Rating:
4
Date:
7/13/2011
Review:
Measurements were good and I installed the seats in my canoe without any problems.
<<      5         >>
Live chat by BoldChat