Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement - Product Reviews
Return to Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement Product Details.
$32.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2012
Review:
It took 21 years for my original seat to wear out. Took about 15 minutes to replace both front and back seats. Looks to be the same great quality seat I have had and service from ACK couldnt have been better and shipping was very fast.
Reviewer:
Lee Buehler
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2012
Review:
I purchased both seats for my Old Town Camper canoe. It is 14 years old and has the dark stained seats and thwarts. The replacement seats match well and were quite easy to install. After some research, I left the caning unfinished to prevent premature cracking or brittleness. I highly recommend this company and its products.
Reviewer:
Melanie
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2012
Review:
Stained cane canoe seats arrived as scheduled, in perfect condition. We clamped the new seats to the old and drilled holes and penciled in cut line. Went together and I am back on the water.
Reviewer:
paddling granny
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2012
Review:
product was delivered in a very short amount of time and was as I expected. I would definitely do business with this company again.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2012
Review:
Was very pleased with th product. nthe price was mch less than to recane t seats I have. Al was impressed on the spein which they were delivered.
Reviewer:
John C
Rating:
4
Date:
12/28/2011
Review:
The rails and styles are not the same dimension at the original seats. You either have to drill 2 new holes per seat or use the old ones and have the hole of center the rail.
Reviewer:
B Curtis
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2011
Review:
I bought two of the Cane Seats to replace the ones in my 30+ year old canoe. It was cheaper to buy new seats than to have my old ones re-caned. Also, the dowels holding my old seats together were questionable at best. The only thing I did was to apply two more coats of marine varnish to the new seats. The quality of the new seats seems great. All I did was apply two more coats of marine varnish to them to make sure they hold up to the weather. I strongly recommend these seats.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
Nice quality seat with good finish. Quickly installed after a couple of cuts into my Discovery 169.
Reviewer:
Stephen
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
Fine service, fast delivery, reasonable price, excellent product, very well-made seat. Installation is quick and easy.
Reviewer:
tony
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Very good delivery and exactly as described. Thank you.
Reviewer:
johnthomasc3
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
As expected and works well with my Old Town 16' Penobscot
Reviewer:
maryann
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
Excellent service and great prices. I could match it to my canoe with the info on the website, and it came REALLY fast -- 2 days to Mass. Great quality product. I'd highly recommend ACK.
<<      4         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.156.177 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat