Home > Kayaking > Seats > Canoe > Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement
Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement
$32.99
 
Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement
$32.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement will fit all Old Town canoes as well as many others. Some cutting is required as this is made to fit all models. Easy to install. Hardware not included. Choose from natural clear finish or stained.

• Some cutting required
• Hardware not included
• Available natural clear finish or stained
• Seat area outside dimensions are 13 in. x 10 in.
Item #: 386
Length: 34 in / 86.36 cm
Ext. Dim.: 13 x 10 in / 33 x 25 cm
Material: Kiln dried ash
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
34 in Natural CS34C
34 in Stained CS34W
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Old town makes a great replacement seat for all canoes. The Cane bow and stern seat is really easy to install but does require some cutting. This replacement seat doesn't come with hardware so plan accordingly.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
NedH
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2014
Review:
Looks great in the Penobscot 17 canoe. Easily trimmed using the old seat as template.
Reviewer:
Marvin
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2014
Review:
Perfect complement for my new built Wee Lassie canoe. Easy fitting, great value and time saver. Will buy again.
Reviewer:
Luke
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2014
Review:
Good price, arrived quickly. Great web site. Will definitely use again.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2013
Review:
Good quality seats, arrived promptly; I easily cut, drilled & installed them using the old seats as templates. Had ice-in on the pond shortly after they arrived, though, and a couple feet of snow in the back woods now, so I'll have to wait for ice-out in the Spring to do a test paddle :-) Very pleased with your service.
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
Good price for full assemled seat and allowed me to avoid haveing to recane the seats. I used the old seats as a cutting and drilling template which worked great. Very pleased with result although the color was a little different (probably due to age of my canoe).
Reviewer:
Kent
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2013
Review:
I have an oldtown canoe and had planned to recane the seats myself, after several hours of pouring over them I opted instead to buy these. The price was great, they were delivered on time, and when cut to size were perfect! I applied three coats of urethane to the cut ends and the cane to protect them, and they were ready to go. Fabulous.
Reviewer:
Alan L
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2013
Review:
Priced right, quality is as good as the original. Used the old seat as a template to drill the holes and cut the width. Very pleased!
Reviewer:
Damon
Rating:
4
Date:
12/5/2012
Review:
Not an exact replacement but looks close. My only complaint is that is not offered unfinished. I had to strip it and stain it to match my color.
Reviewer:
Al
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2012
Review:
The seat frame was a little wider about half an inch than the original seat frame in my 16 Old Town Penobscot, but I was still able to drill the holes in the proper locations in the new seat frame without difficulty although now, of course, the holes are a little off-center. The natural finish and materials used in the new seat match the original seat quite nicely, and the cane looks to be in perfect shape. Ive only taken the canoe with the newly fastened seat out on the river once yesterday!, and it was as comfy as the original seat, Im pleased with this purchase so far.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2012
Review:
Easy to install, look like good quality seats, very fast shipping and ease of ordering made this experience A+.
Reviewer:
Tony in FL
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2012
Review:
Best price I could find, perfect fit and shipped super fast! I will definitely check their site for any future purchases. Very satisfied!
Reviewer:
PHILLIP NESBIT
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2012
Review:
Very satisfied with your product. THANK YOU
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.231.177 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat