Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement - Product Reviews
Return to Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement Product Details.
$32.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2013
Review:
Good quality seats, arrived promptly; I easily cut, drilled & installed them using the old seats as templates. Had ice-in on the pond shortly after they arrived, though, and a couple feet of snow in the back woods now, so I'll have to wait for ice-out in the Spring to do a test paddle :-) Very pleased with your service.
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
Good price for full assemled seat and allowed me to avoid haveing to recane the seats. I used the old seats as a cutting and drilling template which worked great. Very pleased with result although the color was a little different (probably due to age of my canoe).
Reviewer:
Kent
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2013
Review:
I have an oldtown canoe and had planned to recane the seats myself, after several hours of pouring over them I opted instead to buy these. The price was great, they were delivered on time, and when cut to size were perfect! I applied three coats of urethane to the cut ends and the cane to protect them, and they were ready to go. Fabulous.
Reviewer:
Alan L
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2013
Review:
Priced right, quality is as good as the original. Used the old seat as a template to drill the holes and cut the width. Very pleased!
Reviewer:
Damon
Rating:
4
Date:
12/5/2012
Review:
Not an exact replacement but looks close. My only complaint is that is not offered unfinished. I had to strip it and stain it to match my color.
Reviewer:
Al
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2012
Review:
The seat frame was a little wider about half an inch than the original seat frame in my 16 Old Town Penobscot, but I was still able to drill the holes in the proper locations in the new seat frame without difficulty although now, of course, the holes are a little off-center. The natural finish and materials used in the new seat match the original seat quite nicely, and the cane looks to be in perfect shape. Ive only taken the canoe with the newly fastened seat out on the river once yesterday!, and it was as comfy as the original seat, Im pleased with this purchase so far.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2012
Review:
Easy to install, look like good quality seats, very fast shipping and ease of ordering made this experience A+.
Reviewer:
Tony in FL
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2012
Review:
Best price I could find, perfect fit and shipped super fast! I will definitely check their site for any future purchases. Very satisfied!
Reviewer:
PHILLIP NESBIT
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2012
Review:
Very satisfied with your product. THANK YOU
Reviewer:
Bob Holmberg
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2012
Review:
Work out just perfect
Reviewer:
John Merriman
Rating:
4
Date:
9/29/2012
Review:
The product was just what I expected. It shipped well and with care with the way it was packaged. The delivery was prompt if not speedy.
Reviewer:
D. McNabb
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2012
Review:
Good, fast service; acceptable quality product. I would aorder from this firm again.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.237.95.6 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat