Home > Kayaking > Seats > Canoe > Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement
Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement
$32.99
 
Bow & Stern Cane Seat 34 in. Replacement
$32.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Old town makes a great replacement seat for all canoes. The Cane bow and stern seat is really easy to install but does require some cutting. This replacement seat doesn't come with hardware so plan accordingly.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Isod
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2015
Review:
This worked great for us. Replaced seat in our very old Old Town canoe
Reviewer:
Tippy Canoe
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2015
Review:
This item came soon enough and is well built. I bought it to replace the original cane seat from an Old Town Discovery 146K which was purchased new way back in 1989. The replacement seat was slightly less wide (from bow to stern) than my original which is why I give it four out of five stars. Maybe I should have ordered the 40" unit... Anyway careful measuring, duplicating the angles and drilling the holes made for a really good fit. I think it is a fair price charged for this item also.
Reviewer:
Steve O.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2015
Review:
Great replacement for my Old Town cane seat for not much more than the what it would have cost me for materials to re-cane the original. I used the original seat as a template to cut and drill the new one and installed it in a few minutes. Good value!
Reviewer:
B Wile
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2015
Review:
Nice product well built, no problem attaching and The Ugly Box was great.
Reviewer:
NedH
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2014
Review:
Looks great in the Penobscot 17 canoe. Easily trimmed using the old seat as template.
Reviewer:
Marvin
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2014
Review:
Perfect complement for my new built Wee Lassie canoe. Easy fitting, great value and time saver. Will buy again.
Reviewer:
Luke
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2014
Review:
Good price, arrived quickly. Great web site. Will definitely use again.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2013
Review:
Good quality seats, arrived promptly; I easily cut, drilled & installed them using the old seats as templates. Had ice-in on the pond shortly after they arrived, though, and a couple feet of snow in the back woods now, so I'll have to wait for ice-out in the Spring to do a test paddle :-) Very pleased with your service.
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
Good price for full assemled seat and allowed me to avoid haveing to recane the seats. I used the old seats as a cutting and drilling template which worked great. Very pleased with result although the color was a little different (probably due to age of my canoe).
Reviewer:
Kent
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2013
Review:
I have an oldtown canoe and had planned to recane the seats myself, after several hours of pouring over them I opted instead to buy these. The price was great, they were delivered on time, and when cut to size were perfect! I applied three coats of urethane to the cut ends and the cane to protect them, and they were ready to go. Fabulous.
Reviewer:
Alan L
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2013
Review:
Priced right, quality is as good as the original. Used the old seat as a template to drill the holes and cut the width. Very pleased!
Reviewer:
Damon
Rating:
4
Date:
12/5/2012
Review:
Not an exact replacement but looks close. My only complaint is that is not offered unfinished. I had to strip it and stain it to match my color.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat