Home > Kayaking > Rudders > Ocean Kayak Prowler 13 Rudder Kit
Ocean Kayak Prowler 13 Rudder Kit
MSRP:  $280.00
$225.00
 
Ocean Kayak Prowler 13 Rudder Kit
MSRP:  $280.00
$225.00 You Save: $55.00(20%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Ocean Kayak Prowler 13 rudder kits allows you to gain control and efficiency in wind or fast current. If you paddle in windy conditions or moving water, adding a rudder to your kayak will make your paddling experience so much more enjoyable. The Ocean Kayak Prowler 13 Rudder Kit is the factory rudder kit from Ocean Kayak. Complete with instructions. This rudder kit will fit the Prowler 13 model years 2009- 2012. If you have a 2013 model or newer, you need the Universal Rudder Kit. Call our customer service team if you have questions about which rudder is right for your boat.

• Factory rudder kit from Ocean Kayak
• Gain control and efficiency in wind or fast current
• A rudder will give you an advantage when fishing
• Also fits the Ocean Kayak Big Game Angler, Trident series, and Tetra series model years 2009 - 2012
• Includes all necessary hardware for rudder installation
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 381
    Part Number UPC
    07.1970.0000 0785978055633
    Back to Top
     Product Videos
    Back to Top
     Blog Entries
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Ocean Kayak Prowler 13 Rudder Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    ACK Review: If you have the Ocean Kayak Prowler 13 and you have trouble steering it in high winds this easy to install rudder will help change that.
    Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    James
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    3/19/2010
    Review:
    Good quality item and prompt delivery. Nice to do business with.
    Reviewer:
    Hester JAX
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    11/29/2009
    Review:
    This Ocean Kayak Prowler 13 Rudder Kit is awesome! It's like paddling a new yak. Worth every penny and much better than the generic one I put on my other yak.
    Reviewer:
    John,Miami Florida
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/28/2009
    Review:
    The Rudder Kit I Ordered Arrived In 4 Days. Came With Easy To Install Directions, all Supplies Needed For A "COMPLETE" Installation. The Best Part was The $100.00 I Saved Buying From ACK Instead Of The Local Kayak Shop.. ACK YOU ROCK
    Reviewer:
    Patrick
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/15/2009
    Review:
    First, Austin Kayak is number one in service and products. The rudder kit was a great purchase. Installation was easy. Paddling has been enjoyable with the rudder, especially on windy days. Recommend Austin kayak and the rudder kit for kayakers.
    Reviewer:
    John
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    3/10/2009
    Review:
    I'm from Virginia and had the privilege to visit Austin Kayak in Austin last Feb. Everybody there was an absolute professional and extremely helpful. Walked me through the installation even after I told them I was not going to purchase the kit that day. Ordered it online at Austinkayak.com and received it in a few days. Installed it without any glitches and; Voila! Works awesome! Loving every second of it! By the way, it was the cheapest one I found even in the internet. Add free shipping and a coupon discount-You can't beat it!!!
    Reviewer:
    Hawaiikayakfisherman
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/14/2008
    Review:
    I bought this rudder kit for my prowler 13. The installation wasn't too difficult and the system works perfectly. ACK shipped my rudder kit within 24 hours after my order and I got it a couple days later. I spend a few hours installing the kit and have used it maybe 20 hours already. I love it!
    Reviewer:
    Larry Phillips
    Rating:
    3
    Date:
    7/6/2008
    Review:
    I have a Ocean Drifter. After receiving the kit for a Drifter it was obvious that it would not work. I called the factory and they advised the the "new" drifter used the kit for the Prowler 13. After a call to Austin Kayak and an easy return and receiving the "correct" kit. Easy install, trouble deploying and retracting. There seems to be an alignment problem with the retraction line. On my next kayak I will purchase kayak with rudder installed. SERVICE FROM AUSTIN KAYAK HAS BEEN GREAT
    Reviewer:
    Henry
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    3/4/2008
    Review:
    Fairly easy to install....works great. Just a little trouble with deploying but I will do some adjusting.
    Reviewer:
    John - Dallas
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    9/20/2007
    Review:
    Overall, I am satisfied with this rudder - the installation was not too difficult and using it is a breeze. The only problem I've had is in the system used to raise the rudder.
    <<    2    >  >>
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.161.190.9 svr:55
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat