Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Rudders > Ocean Kayak Prowler 13 Rudder Kit
Ocean Kayak Prowler 13 Rudder Kit
MSRP:  $280.00
$225.00
 
Ocean Kayak Prowler 13 Rudder Kit
MSRP:  $280.00
$225.00 You Save: $55.00(20%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If you have the Ocean Kayak Prowler 13 and you have trouble steering it in high winds this easy to install rudder will help change that.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
James
Rating:
4
Date:
3/19/2010
Review:
Good quality item and prompt delivery. Nice to do business with.
Reviewer:
Hester JAX
Rating:
5
Date:
11/29/2009
Review:
This Ocean Kayak Prowler 13 Rudder Kit is awesome! It's like paddling a new yak. Worth every penny and much better than the generic one I put on my other yak.
Reviewer:
John,Miami Florida
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2009
Review:
The Rudder Kit I Ordered Arrived In 4 Days. Came With Easy To Install Directions, all Supplies Needed For A "COMPLETE" Installation. The Best Part was The $100.00 I Saved Buying From ACK Instead Of The Local Kayak Shop.. ACK YOU ROCK
Reviewer:
Patrick
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2009
Review:
First, Austin Kayak is number one in service and products. The rudder kit was a great purchase. Installation was easy. Paddling has been enjoyable with the rudder, especially on windy days. Recommend Austin kayak and the rudder kit for kayakers.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2009
Review:
I'm from Virginia and had the privilege to visit Austin Kayak in Austin last Feb. Everybody there was an absolute professional and extremely helpful. Walked me through the installation even after I told them I was not going to purchase the kit that day. Ordered it online at Austinkayak.com and received it in a few days. Installed it without any glitches and; Voila! Works awesome! Loving every second of it! By the way, it was the cheapest one I found even in the internet. Add free shipping and a coupon discount-You can't beat it!!!
Reviewer:
Hawaiikayakfisherman
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2008
Review:
I bought this rudder kit for my prowler 13. The installation wasn't too difficult and the system works perfectly. ACK shipped my rudder kit within 24 hours after my order and I got it a couple days later. I spend a few hours installing the kit and have used it maybe 20 hours already. I love it!
Reviewer:
Larry Phillips
Rating:
3
Date:
7/6/2008
Review:
I have a Ocean Drifter. After receiving the kit for a Drifter it was obvious that it would not work. I called the factory and they advised the the "new" drifter used the kit for the Prowler 13. After a call to Austin Kayak and an easy return and receiving the "correct" kit. Easy install, trouble deploying and retracting. There seems to be an alignment problem with the retraction line. On my next kayak I will purchase kayak with rudder installed. SERVICE FROM AUSTIN KAYAK HAS BEEN GREAT
Reviewer:
Henry
Rating:
4
Date:
3/4/2008
Review:
Fairly easy to install....works great. Just a little trouble with deploying but I will do some adjusting.
Reviewer:
John - Dallas
Rating:
4
Date:
9/20/2007
Review:
Overall, I am satisfied with this rudder - the installation was not too difficult and using it is a breeze. The only problem I've had is in the system used to raise the rudder.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.191.80 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat