FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Hobie Pro Angler Steering Kit Upgrade
Hobie Pro Angler Steering Kit Upgrade
$179.00
 
Hobie Pro Angler Steering Kit Upgrade
$179.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Yelsorc
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2013
Review:
Super good product, very easy install. Wish I had installed this long ago. Eliminated all of the steering problems with the original system (2010 PA).
Reviewer:
mickeycorbin
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2013
Review:
Hobie Pro Angler Steering Upgrade Kit
Reviewer:
sanfelipeguy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2012
Review:
Took some time to install but was worth it. I now know a lot more about my yak. World of difference and worth the cost.
Reviewer:
fisherboy
Rating:
4
Date:
5/15/2012
Review:
Did the steering mod yesterday on my 2009 PA. Cant wait to get it on the water. Install went smoothly except the steering mechanism wouldnt go through the large hole so I had to enlarge it a little. I threaded the lines as indicated but it seems that the right line is touching a scupper hole.
Reviewer:
Randall
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2011
Review:
I can't believe I suffered with the original steering as long as I did! My PA had terribly difficult steering and this mod is like night and day. I can still put a couple of rods on that side. If you had any thought of changing it out, I would definitely recommend it.
Reviewer:
atch71
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2011
Review:
I have a 2010 PA and the steering really sucked. After this install, what a difference. No more adjusting lines. No more hassles locking steering hub to seat ( I take seat off to store and travel). No more uncomfortable positions for my had/wrist. This is the best upgrade you can get for your "older" PA! Just pay attention to instructions and make SURE new line does NOT hit scupper post coming from starboard (right) side. Oh, and the "L" on the post goes toward the bow (pointy end) of the boat. In the picture inside instructions, it's hard to tell).
Reviewer:
sjt
Rating:
4
Date:
1/20/2011
Review:
The steering kit looks like it will make the Pro Angler much more fun to use. Installed it but haven't tested yet due to cold weather. NOTE: The RTV silicone shipped with the product was old and unusable. Installation of the kit takes a couple of hours and the instructions need improvement.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:50.16.112.199 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat