Home > Kayaking > Repair > Hobie Pro Angler Steering Kit Upgrade
Hobie Pro Angler Steering Kit Upgrade
$179.00
 
Hobie Pro Angler Steering Kit Upgrade
$179.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Pro Angler Steering Kit Upgrade replicates the location and function of a 2011 model Pro Angler steering for older Pro Anglers. This kit replaces the existing steering system for smoother function and better ergonomic steering handle location. This kit also offers the option of mounting the steering controls on the right hand side of any Pro Angler.

• Fits pre-2011 Pro Anglers to replicate the new steering system
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 3803
    Part Number UPC
    84506201 0792176102267
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Pro Angler Steering Kit Upgrade please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Yelsorc
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    11/3/2013
    Review:
    Super good product, very easy install. Wish I had installed this long ago. Eliminated all of the steering problems with the original system (2010 PA).
    Reviewer:
    mickeycorbin
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/19/2013
    Review:
    Hobie Pro Angler Steering Upgrade Kit
    Reviewer:
    sanfelipeguy
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/6/2012
    Review:
    Took some time to install but was worth it. I now know a lot more about my yak. World of difference and worth the cost.
    Reviewer:
    fisherboy
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    5/15/2012
    Review:
    Did the steering mod yesterday on my 2009 PA. Cant wait to get it on the water. Install went smoothly except the steering mechanism wouldnt go through the large hole so I had to enlarge it a little. I threaded the lines as indicated but it seems that the right line is touching a scupper hole.
    Reviewer:
    Randall
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/8/2011
    Review:
    I can't believe I suffered with the original steering as long as I did! My PA had terribly difficult steering and this mod is like night and day. I can still put a couple of rods on that side. If you had any thought of changing it out, I would definitely recommend it.
    Reviewer:
    atch71
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    2/13/2011
    Review:
    I have a 2010 PA and the steering really sucked. After this install, what a difference. No more adjusting lines. No more hassles locking steering hub to seat ( I take seat off to store and travel). No more uncomfortable positions for my had/wrist. This is the best upgrade you can get for your "older" PA! Just pay attention to instructions and make SURE new line does NOT hit scupper post coming from starboard (right) side. Oh, and the "L" on the post goes toward the bow (pointy end) of the boat. In the picture inside instructions, it's hard to tell).
    Reviewer:
    sjt
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    1/20/2011
    Review:
    The steering kit looks like it will make the Pro Angler much more fun to use. Installed it but haven't tested yet due to cold weather. NOTE: The RTV silicone shipped with the product was old and unusable. Installation of the kit takes a couple of hours and the instructions need improvement.
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.80.121.186 svr:55
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat