Save Up to 30% on Thule Gear for a Limited Time! Shop Now!
The Fish Grip
MSRP:  $15.95
$14.95
 
The Fish Grip
MSRP:  $15.95
$14.95 You Save: $1.00(6%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Brian B.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2012
Review:
These things are great! Nice and light, they float, and theyre easy to see in low light. They open and close easily but still clamp on to the fish nice and firm. My only wish would be if the jaws were a little thinner for smaller fish or those with their mouths closedand if they sprung open a little to make one handed operation a little easier.
Reviewer:
Phil
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
They work perfect. Also a plus that they float. My last fish grip is sitting on the bottom of a local pond.
Reviewer:
Alamoyak
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
This one is a no brainer specially if you are into catch and release. With a wrist loop and the fact that it floats, it was made for the kayak fisherman.
Reviewer:
Aroneus
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2012
Review:
Finally bought one of these - ACK always has the best prices compared to my usual big-name outfitters, tried it out on my kayak - 4 days fishing off the mendocino coast in CA; brought in ling cod & rock fish with the greatest of ease never had to use the net!! and kept my hands safe from sharp spines/fins... safe for handling the few protected species that I couldnt keep. Highly reccomended!!
Reviewer:
Coosadude
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
What a great item to add to your kayak, works like a charm..
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2012
Review:
The Norton fish grip works well. It takes a little getting used to. However, it is super helpful when you dont want to grab the fish.
Reviewer:
rob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2012
Review:
Really good fish grip. I'm buying a couple more to give as gifts too.
Reviewer:
Anthony Zimmerman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
I recommend these grips to anyone who is serious about fishing. I landed a 30 northern pke with these grips and it made getting the hook out very easy. They are easy to use and the price cannot be beat. A must have!
Reviewer:
lake bully
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
great tool for the KAYAK quickly grabs fish helping u land it onto your yak with ease
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2012
Review:
Very lightweight, and easy to use. The locking jaws are also very helpful when handling thrashing fish. A must for every angler!
Reviewer:
easleyyaker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
Perfect for kayak fishing. Light weight. Floats. Grips well. Great value.
Reviewer:
diverman26
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2012
Review:
I couldnt be happier with this. In the last year I have used this for everything from catfish to sheepshead to gar. Still works like the day I got it. This gripper is the most borrowed item in my tackle box and I have directed dozens of strangers to ACK because of it. Oh, and I am here today to get more for gifts.
Live chat by BoldChat