Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Steering Knob Assembly
Hobie Steering Knob Assembly
$11.99
 
Hobie Steering Knob Assembly
$11.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Don S Bakersfield, CA
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2012
Review:
Its a knob all right! Installed in under a minute and works great. I agree with other reviewers that the knob should be standard equipment. You hear that Hobie?
Reviewer:
bradh
Rating:
1
Date:
5/11/2011
Review:
should go right on - mine didn't - i gotta call them. i'm not that concerned because i really don't miss it. ps: why isn't a knob part of the original set up?
Reviewer:
Gary F
Rating:
4
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Pricey for a knob but a must have steering upgrade on 2011 units. Make sure you remove the cap when installing so you can use a screwdriver to install. Do not just screw on by hand.
Reviewer:
Halibut Hunter
Rating:
5
Date:
3/14/2011
Review:
In addition to the steering upgrade this is a must have. Why it's not included with the upgrade kit, I don't know. You'll not be sorry to add this to the list when you decide to upgrade your steering.
Reviewer:
Mike from SB
Rating:
5
Date:
3/14/2011
Review:
What can I say? It's a Knob...OH! It's a GREAT knob!....
Reviewer:
flito
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2011
Review:
I am surprised this part was omitted from the original equipment list. It is much more comfortable and better control is afforded with this knob in place.
Reviewer:
BassnFlash
Rating:
5
Date:
12/17/2010
Review:
Hobie has done well with their new steering location on the 2011 Hobie Pro Angler. The addition of the Steering Knob, makes controlling/steering the Pro Angler even easier. Like all Hobie's products this is not only well made but well thought out. The Knob has a thread- locking compound in a small groove to prevent the knob from coming loose. This is a must have for all 2011 or steering upgrades for the PA!
Reviewer:
RC
Rating:
4
Date:
12/2/2010
Review:
Bigger than expected. Gives feeling of better steering control, and prevents my fingers from getting tired after steering all day. Well made with thread-locking compound in a small groove to prevent the knob from coming loose. As a drawback, it sometimes conflicts with the position of my left leg.
<<    2    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat