Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Steering Knob Assembly
Hobie Steering Knob Assembly
$9.99
 
Hobie Steering Knob Assembly
$9.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Hobie Steering Knob Assembly gives you a more comfortable hand position and better leverage. Fits Tandem Island and all 2011 and newer Mirage model steering handles. Includes the steering knob and the attachment bolt and cap. Steering handle sold separately.

• Fits Tandem Island and all 2011 Mirage model steering handles
• More comfortable hand position
• Knob assembly only, does not include steering handle
• Includes steering knob and attachment bolt and cap
• Sold individually
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 3783
Part Number UPC
88991355 0792176587422
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Steering Knob Assembly please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2014
Review:
Works great, easy to install, makes steering easier for sure, would recommend and buy again if needed, shipping was fast
Reviewer:
RobC
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2013
Review:
No more blisters - easy to install.
Reviewer:
Chris Taylor
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2013
Review:
Excellent product from Hobie and great price, shipping cost and service from Austin Kayack.
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2013
Review:
Well worth the price and makes steering more comfortable.
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2012
Review:
I had one and just loved it . My wife now has one.
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2012
Review:
This is a must have. You will find the whole experience more enjoyable - you're wrist will thank you.
Reviewer:
rickxjet
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2012
Review:
Very prompt on delivery, good price
Reviewer:
jakes58
Rating:
3
Date:
9/1/2012
Review:
The steering knob works well. The problem I have is when I am fishing I put my legs in the water and the knob is right under my leg and it is uncomfortable.
Reviewer:
Don S Bakersfield, CA
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2012
Review:
Its a knob all right! Installed in under a minute and works great. I agree with other reviewers that the knob should be standard equipment. You hear that Hobie?
Reviewer:
bradh
Rating:
1
Date:
5/11/2011
Review:
should go right on - mine didn't - i gotta call them. i'm not that concerned because i really don't miss it. ps: why isn't a knob part of the original set up?
Reviewer:
Gary F
Rating:
4
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Pricey for a knob but a must have steering upgrade on 2011 units. Make sure you remove the cap when installing so you can use a screwdriver to install. Do not just screw on by hand.
Reviewer:
Halibut Hunter
Rating:
5
Date:
3/14/2011
Review:
In addition to the steering upgrade this is a must have. Why it's not included with the upgrade kit, I don't know. You'll not be sorry to add this to the list when you decide to upgrade your steering.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.115.122 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat