FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
CamelBak Octane XCT Hydration Backpack - 2014 - Product Reviews
Return to CamelBak Octane XCT Hydration Backpack - 2014 Product Details.
$83.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
bugstar0
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2013
Review:
I really enjoy this pak, mainly because storing the essentials in an incredibly light and sturdy product was what I was looking for in a jogging/walking/running hydration pak. I'm able to fit house keys, identification, phone, food, etc. There's a pouch where you can use your ipod or mp3 device easily with most any pairs of headphones, which I'm very happy it includes this feature!
Reviewer:
Spartan LV
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2013
Review:
I bought this to take on my Spartan obstacle course races & I love it. My last was 13.4 miles & I had plenty of water & was able to carry gu packs for myself as well as extras for others along the way. The pack fits well & the side pockets did not interfere with my abilities to do any of the obstacles. I really like the side pockets as it makes it easy to access gu packs as you are moving - no need to stop & take the pack off. The pack cleaned up easily after getting really really muddy. I was using a 70 oz standard Camelbak before, but I really love this one for longer races/hikes.
Reviewer:
md
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2012
Review:
perfect for all my running needs; road and trail.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2012
Review:
I was looking for a light and comfortable hydration pack for MTB, this pack works great and exceeded my expectations! ACK processed the order quickly and I received it promptly. I would definitely order from ACK again.
Reviewer:
Anil
Rating:
5
Date:
11/17/2011
Review:
Very light. Use it for hike and long runs. Usable and useful storage space. Fits comfortably and feels part of my body. This is a good product!
Reviewer:
Julie
Rating:
5
Date:
11/13/2011
Review:
Took this out for a 20 mile spin a few days ago just to test it out before I hit the trails with it, and I kind of love it. This is my first experience with the side pockets, and I thought they made a huge difference. Since it was only 20 miles, I didn't fill up the reservoir all the way, but I knew that there would be plenty of opportunities for refill along my route. This CamelBak is super easy to fill and refill on the run, it is lightweight, secure (both in terms of gear storage and fit), adjustable in all of the right places, and I did not have any chafing at all. For me, the best part was not having to take off the whole pack to access fuel in the side pockets. A great piece of gear that I am very happy with. Love it!
Reviewer:
LeviCurd
Rating:
5
Date:
11/5/2011
Review:
i ordered this pack about a month ago and when i got it in the mail oh it was love at first sight. Since then it has only grown on me, one word can be used to describe this pack, perfect. The Octane XCT has the perfect amount of storage for the running essentials, such as gels and pepper spray (just in case Cujo is feeling feisty) along with the obvious keys, wallet, and phone. Now about the weight of the pack, well that's simple too, its practically weightless. The pack is great for both running and biking, the straps are perfect for securing the pack so there is no bouncing. i literally have no complaints whatsoever with this pack.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.211.100 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat