Three Day Only Saris Promotion. Up to 20% off gear! Shop Now
Blakemore Brush Gripper Anchor
 
Blakemore Brush Gripper Anchor

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Tired of being in the river and not being able to stay put in one place? We have the solution and it is not an anchor. It is the Blakemore Brush Gripper. You attach it to the brush or to a tree up stream and let out some line so you are tethered in place. Perfect for remaining in that perfect fishing location in the current.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
granvillelong
Rating:
5
Date:
4/8/2012
Review:
This is a great tool to utilize in stabilizing your fishing position as long as there is anything at all to grab to.
Reviewer:
Yakfoot
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2012
Review:
The brush gripper works very well. Once it is on it does not slip off. I keep it clipped to my zigzag cleat and adjust the line length with the cleat. If you have brush, a stob or limb nearby don't even think about fooling around with an anchor.
Reviewer:
Mickey C
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2012
Review:
Ordered these from ACK and received them promptly and as described. The brush gripper works great for attaching to brush and branch to hold my boat in place on those windy days.
Reviewer:
Charles Kelley
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2011
Review:
I HAVE A 1969 TRI HULL AN I HAVE BEEN USEING THE BRUSH GRIPPER THAT I HAD BOUGHT IN NC.IN 1969.I HAVE A FRIEND THAT GOES WITH ME CRAPPIE FISHING AN HE WANTED SOME WAY TO GRIPE TREES OR BRUSH AN COULDNT FIND THEM ANYWHERE.I FOUND YOUR SIGHT AN ORDERED HIM 2 AND 1 MORE FOR MY SELF.ITS THE BEST THING TO HOLD YOUR BOAT ON EARLY SPRING AN FALL CRAPPIE IN BRUSH.ALL I CAN SAY IS THEY HAVE GIVEN ME A LOT OF FINE FISHING OVER 42 YEARS.I DONT NO FORSURE IT THE FIRST ONES I HAD CAME FROM YOU BOT THEY HAVE THE EXACT SAME NAME.THANKS FOR BEING THERE ALL THESE YEARE,ALONG TIME USER OF THE BRUSH CLAMP. CHARLES KELLEY
Reviewer:
Bob C
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2011
Review:
This is perfect to attach to low hanging branches to keep me on point when the crappies are hitting.
Reviewer:
Yakcruiser
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2011
Review:
This is a must have for a kayak,Great on anchor trolley,I would wrap a towel or rag round the claws when used on kelp beds to prevent damaging of the kelp.
Reviewer:
Sugarloaf D
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2011
Review:
I love this thing! When I am fishing or taking a break by the mangroves I can deploy the brush gripper way quicker than an anchor or even my stake-out pole. It holds better than I expected and it is extremely light weight and compact. I will be taking this with me every time I go out.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
1
Date:
2/8/2011
Review:
Is it worth the postage to return it.
Reviewer:
hatchetjoe
Rating:
3
Date:
1/28/2011
Review:
I've tried using other ways to hold my kayak to marsh grass while fishing during tide changes with variable results. This looks like it will work better that the other things I have when spring arrives. The construction is what you would expect for the price, functional not elegant.
Reviewer:
bobpencils
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2011
Review:
fast and as ordered
Reviewer:
Henry
Rating:
4
Date:
1/7/2011
Review:
Works great. Just hook it on to your anchor trolley and position your yak anyway you want. Very strong grip.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2010
Review:
Easy to use, effective and it is very light compared to an anchor. Great alternative to an anchor when there are trees or brush around to clip to.
Live chat by BoldChat