Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Blakemore Brush Gripper Anchor
$11.99
 
Blakemore Brush Gripper Anchor
$11.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Tired of being in the river and not being able to stay put in one place? We have the solution and it is not an anchor. It is the Blakemore Brush Gripper. You attach it to the brush or to a tree up stream and let out some line so you are tethered in place. Perfect for remaining in that perfect fishing location in the current.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bob C
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2011
Review:
This is perfect to attach to low hanging branches to keep me on point when the crappies are hitting.
Reviewer:
Yakcruiser
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2011
Review:
This is a must have for a kayak,Great on anchor trolley,I would wrap a towel or rag round the claws when used on kelp beds to prevent damaging of the kelp.
Reviewer:
Sugarloaf D
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2011
Review:
I love this thing! When I am fishing or taking a break by the mangroves I can deploy the brush gripper way quicker than an anchor or even my stake-out pole. It holds better than I expected and it is extremely light weight and compact. I will be taking this with me every time I go out.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
1
Date:
2/8/2011
Review:
Is it worth the postage to return it.
Reviewer:
hatchetjoe
Rating:
3
Date:
1/28/2011
Review:
I've tried using other ways to hold my kayak to marsh grass while fishing during tide changes with variable results. This looks like it will work better that the other things I have when spring arrives. The construction is what you would expect for the price, functional not elegant.
Reviewer:
bobpencils
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2011
Review:
fast and as ordered
Reviewer:
Henry
Rating:
4
Date:
1/7/2011
Review:
Works great. Just hook it on to your anchor trolley and position your yak anyway you want. Very strong grip.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2010
Review:
Easy to use, effective and it is very light compared to an anchor. Great alternative to an anchor when there are trees or brush around to clip to.
Reviewer:
W. Ferguson
Rating:
4
Date:
6/6/2010
Review:
The Blakemore Brush Gripper works great. It holds my "yak" right where I want it in streams and rivers without my having to fumble with the anchor. Great investment.
Reviewer:
kevin rasmussen
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2010
Review:
The Blakemore Brush Gripper is one of the most used items in my kayak. It works excellent in my anchor trolley, and just makes if there's any current at all and you see a good spot,and there is any brush attach it and fish, rest, what ever you want.
Reviewer:
paul
Rating:
4
Date:
3/19/2009
Review:
Had one of these for years, and lost it in a move. They're great to have on the canoe, to attach to branches, or even a clump of reeds.
Reviewer:
V Short
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2009
Review:
Simple, cheap and works great!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.111.87 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat