Blakemore Brush Gripper Anchor - Product Reviews
Return to Blakemore Brush Gripper Anchor Product Details.
$11.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
1
Date:
2/8/2011
Review:
Is it worth the postage to return it.
Reviewer:
hatchetjoe
Rating:
3
Date:
1/28/2011
Review:
I've tried using other ways to hold my kayak to marsh grass while fishing during tide changes with variable results. This looks like it will work better that the other things I have when spring arrives. The construction is what you would expect for the price, functional not elegant.
Reviewer:
bobpencils
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2011
Review:
fast and as ordered
Reviewer:
Henry
Rating:
4
Date:
1/7/2011
Review:
Works great. Just hook it on to your anchor trolley and position your yak anyway you want. Very strong grip.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2010
Review:
Easy to use, effective and it is very light compared to an anchor. Great alternative to an anchor when there are trees or brush around to clip to.
Reviewer:
W. Ferguson
Rating:
4
Date:
6/6/2010
Review:
The Blakemore Brush Gripper works great. It holds my "yak" right where I want it in streams and rivers without my having to fumble with the anchor. Great investment.
Reviewer:
kevin rasmussen
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2010
Review:
The Blakemore Brush Gripper is one of the most used items in my kayak. It works excellent in my anchor trolley, and just makes if there's any current at all and you see a good spot,and there is any brush attach it and fish, rest, what ever you want.
Reviewer:
paul
Rating:
4
Date:
3/19/2009
Review:
Had one of these for years, and lost it in a move. They're great to have on the canoe, to attach to branches, or even a clump of reeds.
Reviewer:
V Short
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2009
Review:
Simple, cheap and works great!
Reviewer:
J Harvey
Rating:
4
Date:
5/8/2007
Review:
Hey, this is a cool and useful gadget. When I wanted to sit still in the past I would wedge a paddle end in between a couple of nearby branches. But sometimes there isn't a suitable pair of branches close by. With the Brush Gripper, all you need is one branch or trunk, and you can sit still as long as you want. With its long and unobtrusive rope leash you can route the cord through any deck loop you want to choose exactly what direction you want to face as the current pulls you away from it. This thing never came loose even in a 4mph current with wind. And it sure beats dropping an anchor every time you want to stop. Pulling an anchor up and out of the bottom in the middle of lots of downed trees is considerably more hairy than just unclipping the gripper, because you can see the full length of cord and gripper as it's all above the water.It won't help if there's nothing to clip it to nearby, so you might still want an anchor on board. But I've found it to be the best way to sit quietly for awhile near the bank where branches are plentiful.
Reviewer:
Jeff York
Rating:
5
Date:
2/20/2006
Review:
A "must have" if your kayaking/canoeing the rivers here in Texas. Jeff York Texaskayakfisherman.com Moderator (San Antonio, Chapter)
Reviewer:
Craig
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2006
Review:
Easiest way to tie off in a hurry. Much more convenient than an anchor and easier to store.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.166.220 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat