FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Blakemore Brush Gripper Anchor
$11.99
 
Blakemore Brush Gripper Anchor
$11.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Tired of being in the river and not being able to stay put in one place? We have the solution and it is not an anchor. It is the Blakemore Brush Gripper. You attach it to the brush or to a tree up stream and let out some line so you are tethered in place. Perfect for remaining in that perfect fishing location in the current.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2014
Review:
I keep it tied on to the kayak and use when needed. Works great when you need an alternative to a standard anchor.
Reviewer:
Charles W Carron
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2014
Review:
Have used a couple of times now and found it to be exactly what I was looking for. Great for a quick grab on. This gripper wont dissappoint.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2014
Review:
Have used only a couple times but was a much needed alternative anchor system. One day the wind was a constant 20mph with 30mph gusts, i was jigging in some flooded timber and used the gripper. it worked fantastic holding me in place. Buy this!
Reviewer:
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2013
Review:
ITS BEEN WORKING GREAT !!!
Reviewer:
cg54329
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2013
Review:
easy to use and works perfect, grips tight to branches, mangroves,and other small structures
Reviewer:
gwinyak
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2012
Review:
Works way better than a traditional anchor while fishing quick moving Texas rivers!
Reviewer:
Backwater
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2012
Review:
Works perfect on Reelfoot. Attach to a rear cleat and wind is no longer an issue.
Reviewer:
Ryan H.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2012
Review:
I got it for my 18 bass boat. Shipped to me very quick. Used it once to hod onto some emergent tullies. Works great, Id still have one even if I had a power pole or a talon.
Reviewer:
granvillelong
Rating:
5
Date:
4/8/2012
Review:
This is a great tool to utilize in stabilizing your fishing position as long as there is anything at all to grab to.
Reviewer:
Yakfoot
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2012
Review:
The brush gripper works very well. Once it is on it does not slip off. I keep it clipped to my zigzag cleat and adjust the line length with the cleat. If you have brush, a stob or limb nearby don't even think about fooling around with an anchor.
Reviewer:
Mickey C
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2012
Review:
Ordered these from ACK and received them promptly and as described. The brush gripper works great for attaching to brush and branch to hold my boat in place on those windy days.
Reviewer:
Charles Kelley
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2011
Review:
I HAVE A 1969 TRI HULL AN I HAVE BEEN USEING THE BRUSH GRIPPER THAT I HAD BOUGHT IN NC.IN 1969.I HAVE A FRIEND THAT GOES WITH ME CRAPPIE FISHING AN HE WANTED SOME WAY TO GRIPE TREES OR BRUSH AN COULDNT FIND THEM ANYWHERE.I FOUND YOUR SIGHT AN ORDERED HIM 2 AND 1 MORE FOR MY SELF.ITS THE BEST THING TO HOLD YOUR BOAT ON EARLY SPRING AN FALL CRAPPIE IN BRUSH.ALL I CAN SAY IS THEY HAVE GIVEN ME A LOT OF FINE FISHING OVER 42 YEARS.I DONT NO FORSURE IT THE FIRST ONES I HAD CAME FROM YOU BOT THEY HAVE THE EXACT SAME NAME.THANKS FOR BEING THERE ALL THESE YEARE,ALONG TIME USER OF THE BRUSH CLAMP. CHARLES KELLEY
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.90.158.245 svr:251
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat