Blakemore Brush Gripper Anchor
 
Blakemore Brush Gripper Anchor

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Tired of being in the river and not being able to stay put in one place? We have the solution and it is not an anchor. It is the Blakemore Brush Gripper. You attach it to the brush or to a tree up stream and let out some line so you are tethered in place. Perfect for remaining in that perfect fishing location in the current.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Marco Munoz
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2015
Review:
I love this handy little guy! Great and easy way to tie off to trees, docks, and I even gripped onto a rock! I highly recommend this product for kayak anchoring control!
Reviewer:
Robert Williams
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2015
Review:
I use it under some bridges I have one on each end of my boat
Reviewer:
Elbert l Lands Jr
Rating:
4
Date:
3/9/2015
Review:
Excellent when used correctly.
Reviewer:
Blakemore Brush Gripper
Rating:
3
Date:
1/23/2015
Review:
Bought this to replace a much older one that I misplaced. Accidentally bought the Green, word of advice...don't. Because of the color application the green "sticks" and unless you check it, it might not be gripping to whatever you attach it to. 3* just because the green doesn't grip without being checked!
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2014
Review:
I keep it tied on to the kayak and use when needed. Works great when you need an alternative to a standard anchor.
Reviewer:
Charles W Carron
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2014
Review:
Have used a couple of times now and found it to be exactly what I was looking for. Great for a quick grab on. This gripper wont dissappoint.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2014
Review:
Have used only a couple times but was a much needed alternative anchor system. One day the wind was a constant 20mph with 30mph gusts, i was jigging in some flooded timber and used the gripper. it worked fantastic holding me in place. Buy this!
Reviewer:
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2013
Review:
ITS BEEN WORKING GREAT !!!
Reviewer:
cg54329
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2013
Review:
easy to use and works perfect, grips tight to branches, mangroves,and other small structures
Reviewer:
gwinyak
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2012
Review:
Works way better than a traditional anchor while fishing quick moving Texas rivers!
Reviewer:
Backwater
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2012
Review:
Works perfect on Reelfoot. Attach to a rear cleat and wind is no longer an issue.
Reviewer:
Ryan H.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2012
Review:
I got it for my 18 bass boat. Shipped to me very quick. Used it once to hod onto some emergent tullies. Works great, Id still have one even if I had a power pole or a talon.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat