Black Friday 20% Accessories w/Kayak + FREE Shipping* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > C-Tug Kayak Cart
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$149.99
 
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$149.99 You Save: $20.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
bloozeharp
Rating:
4
Date:
5/2/2014
Review:
Works great. Written directions suck, but the video is good. Main thing is getting the straps positioned right, and threading them thru the buckles correctly. Not complicated, but if not done correctly the tug don't work so hot. I use it on a 15' OK Trident.
Reviewer:
Dennis
Rating:
4
Date:
4/4/2014
Review:
The C-Tug is a good idea but 2 things are not good. The little kick stand is too short and the straps are not long enough. I gad to buy longer straps. Other wise it is a pretty good unit. I am not using it on a kayak but on a Solo Skiff. It fits the hull perfectly and once you find the cg of the boat it really is an easy pull. With the changes or issues I mentioned rectified I would recommend this
Reviewer:
Alphahawk
Rating:
4
Date:
3/18/2014
Review:
Just purchased a BG Prowler II. I needed a cart and thought the C Tug fit the bill....well not quite. The concept of the cart is great...well made....seems very tough and should last a long time. I had a friend who has one and offered to let me try his to as he said "Make sure it fits your hull". He lived 70 miles away so I did not try it out. Called ACK and spoke to a man who told me he was pretty sure it would work on my kayak as it fits just about anything. Well it doesn't fit the BG Prowler II. I can use it but you have to place it on the hull just right....and even then very little area of the C Tugs pads come in contact with the hull. I like the fact that the material on the pads grips the hull of the kayak. I gave it a good workout on the street pulling it over curbs and such and it stayed put. No way to adjust the pads. Great cart...but if you buy makes sure it fits the hull of the kayak you have.
Reviewer:
pbrsc
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2014
Review:
Really an excellent product. Thought I was going to have problems getting a cart to fit the funky hull on my Native Ultimate 12 but those no-slip pads on the C-Tug are great. The single strap holds tight. Really pleased. Thanks.
Reviewer:
Alphahawk
Rating:
3
Date:
2/25/2014
Review:
Austin Kayak customer service is as always...top notch. This cart is robust and I feel will hold up well. It tracks easily and I have tested it out by jumping it over curbs....rocks and so on. The instructions for how to strap to the kayak have been upgraded on a video....one needs to watch the video or you will not be able to tighten the straps enough to keep kayak on the cart. While this cart will probably work out OK for me it does not really fit the hull of the new Big Game Prowler II. I had a friend who offered to let me try his C- Tug cart to make sure it fit. I wish I had tried it first. This is a good cart but one does need to make sure it fits the hull of the kayak you own.
Reviewer:
Duane
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2014
Review:
The C-Tug is great! It both assembles and disassembles with ease. The strap system looks difficult at first, but contrary to my normal approach, I actual followed the direction and it works like a charm. I have several different styles of kayaks and a canoe and it work well on all of them. It easy to stow on board and use on the distance shore. Great for kayak camping trips.
Reviewer:
scott
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2013
Review:
This is definitely the best kayak cart I've used.
Reviewer:
TK
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2013
Review:
I won one of these at an ACK sponsored fishing tournament "KATS". I'm not sure I would have bought one, but after using it I'm sold on it. Easily transports my Tarpon 12 and all gear for fishing. I can now unload my kayak and gear hundreds of feet away from the water and simply wheel it on over to the water. No more leaving the kayak and gear to park or reversing the process when I get ready to leave the lake. I opted to use a small cargo strap instead of the straps provided...it's just simpler.
Reviewer:
Glen
Rating:
4
Date:
9/30/2013
Review:
Easy to assemble and take a part. Stores easily in the kayak. Keep it with me each time I'm on the water. Worth the cost.
Reviewer:
rsab72
Rating:
4
Date:
9/30/2013
Review:
Great so far. Cradles and pulls my Ride 115 perfectly. Easy assmebly. Straps were a little confusing at first but easy once figured out. Needed video to help. Seems like it will be a product I can use for a long time.
Reviewer:
Pete
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2013
Review:
I used this on a 7 day 235 mile solo kayaking expedition. There were 6 portages that would have proved immensely more difficult without this great piece of gear!! I recommend having this as part of your equipment list. The only drawback is that under heavy load and heavy pulling, the straps can work loose. Other than that, it is the best kayak toter around.
Reviewer:
Zach
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2013
Review:
This is a great cart. Can pull anything over any type of terrain. The straps are not set up properly. They do get loose. I tied a knot behind the belt adjuster so the strap could not come loose and had no problems. Well worth the money
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.211.219.68 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat