Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > C-Tug Kayak Cart
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$149.99
 
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$149.99 You Save: $20.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Alphahawk
Rating:
3
Date:
2/25/2014
Review:
Austin Kayak customer service is as always...top notch. This cart is robust and I feel will hold up well. It tracks easily and I have tested it out by jumping it over curbs....rocks and so on. The instructions for how to strap to the kayak have been upgraded on a video....one needs to watch the video or you will not be able to tighten the straps enough to keep kayak on the cart. While this cart will probably work out OK for me it does not really fit the hull of the new Big Game Prowler II. I had a friend who offered to let me try his C- Tug cart to make sure it fit. I wish I had tried it first. This is a good cart but one does need to make sure it fits the hull of the kayak you own.
Reviewer:
Duane
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2014
Review:
The C-Tug is great! It both assembles and disassembles with ease. The strap system looks difficult at first, but contrary to my normal approach, I actual followed the direction and it works like a charm. I have several different styles of kayaks and a canoe and it work well on all of them. It easy to stow on board and use on the distance shore. Great for kayak camping trips.
Reviewer:
scott
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2013
Review:
This is definitely the best kayak cart I've used.
Reviewer:
TK
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2013
Review:
I won one of these at an ACK sponsored fishing tournament "KATS". I'm not sure I would have bought one, but after using it I'm sold on it. Easily transports my Tarpon 12 and all gear for fishing. I can now unload my kayak and gear hundreds of feet away from the water and simply wheel it on over to the water. No more leaving the kayak and gear to park or reversing the process when I get ready to leave the lake. I opted to use a small cargo strap instead of the straps provided...it's just simpler.
Reviewer:
Glen
Rating:
4
Date:
9/30/2013
Review:
Easy to assemble and take a part. Stores easily in the kayak. Keep it with me each time I'm on the water. Worth the cost.
Reviewer:
rsab72
Rating:
4
Date:
9/30/2013
Review:
Great so far. Cradles and pulls my Ride 115 perfectly. Easy assmebly. Straps were a little confusing at first but easy once figured out. Needed video to help. Seems like it will be a product I can use for a long time.
Reviewer:
Pete
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2013
Review:
I used this on a 7 day 235 mile solo kayaking expedition. There were 6 portages that would have proved immensely more difficult without this great piece of gear!! I recommend having this as part of your equipment list. The only drawback is that under heavy load and heavy pulling, the straps can work loose. Other than that, it is the best kayak toter around.
Reviewer:
Zach
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2013
Review:
This is a great cart. Can pull anything over any type of terrain. The straps are not set up properly. They do get loose. I tied a knot behind the belt adjuster so the strap could not come loose and had no problems. Well worth the money
Reviewer:
mrsmyth
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2013
Review:
yes im a proud c-tug driver my friends like to rib me about all my xtra gear But on are last trip the access point was a half mile trail and not a very good one they made two trips I made 1 easy one oh ya when we left it was the same the c-tug works great do your own research and then buy this one at ack for the best price thanks
Reviewer:
todd
Rating:
4
Date:
6/27/2013
Review:
easy to put together and strong
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.187.157 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat