Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > C-Tug Kayak Cart
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$149.99
 
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$149.99 You Save: $20.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dohrman C.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2014
Review:
This is a great cart. It has never failed me, and the fast disassembly with no tools makes it easy to keep sand off the axles. I just returned from a weekend kayak camping/fishing trip where 5 other kayakers asked to borrow my CTug to get their kayaks back up a steep and rough trail. No one had a problem, and the CTug even made it easy to get two fully loaded Slayer Propels up that trail. This a very good piece of equipment.
Reviewer:
Jody F.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2014
Review:
The key to using the C-Tug is to watch the videos, how to put it together and how to use the straps. I put my Jackson Big Tuna on the C-Tug and it hauls the 14ft, 90-110lb kayak with no problem. I've pulled it through grass, dirt, wet and dry sand, even into the water to launch. A must have accessory for any kayak angler or someone going out solo.
Reviewer:
Lucia Gentry
Rating:
4
Date:
9/5/2014
Review:
I wish it had a ratchet strap. Hard to get it tight and not slip off; otherwise it works great.
Reviewer:
TFlorida
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Works great! Very light and easy to use. Easy to put together and take apart. Probably best to watch the online video on how to first prepare the straps for use (even though there are paper directions). Once the straps are prepared you don't have to worry about it for future kayak/canoe trips. Cart rolls easily when loaded. It's expensive, but the purchase was worth it.
Reviewer:
surferBoy
Rating:
12
Date:
8/24/2014
Review:
Great product for toting your kayak on solid land, but this product fails MISERABLY on a beach w/ soft sand . . . I have a hobie outback and got the sidewinder wheels to go w/ the C-TUG . . . I wish I had never wasted my money on this cart and its sidewinder add-on . . . I have used the cart over 10 times launching from a sandy beach, and one day I used a friends hobie beachtrax 2-30 cart and there was a WORLD of DIFFERENCE btn the two carts . . . with the C-TUG being a much inferior product . . .
Reviewer:
Kayak fan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2014
Review:
Works great! A bit pricey but worth it for ease of use.
Reviewer:
viaumaster
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2014
Review:
Simple design. Perfect performance. I love how quickly the cart can be broken down once I get to the water. In mere seconds, I have a few pieces small enough to fit in a 9'6" SIK and I've had no problem storing the pieces behind the seat. When it's time to take out, the C-TUG snaps together as quickly as it came apart and I'm off and rolling in under a minute. My first trip out, the access was at the bottom of a steep, twenty foot draw. On the way down, I let gravity do the work and simply sent the kayak down first. The wide stance and ample ground clearance of the C-TUG made this type of terrain a non-issue. This baby is as happy on a rocky 45° incline as it is on a blacktop road. Speaking of blacktop, the rubberized wheels allow the cart to run virtually silent, which was a huge relief. Because of the non-pneumatic tires, excessive noise on hard surfaces was the one thing I was worried about as I do a lot of early morning fishing while camping in campgrounds. Everything feels incredibly high-quality and I definitely get the impression that this is something that's going to stand the test of time. Love it!
Reviewer:
RD
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2014
Review:
I purchased this for my Jackson Kayak Cuda after reading other reviews. So far it has been the perfect cart. I watched the videos, both of putting it together and the strap which helped a lot. I even like the strap that some people seem not too. All in all a good purchase and ACK was great to work with.
Reviewer:
bloozeharp
Rating:
4
Date:
5/2/2014
Review:
Works great. Written directions suck, but the video is good. Main thing is getting the straps positioned right, and threading them thru the buckles correctly. Not complicated, but if not done correctly the tug don't work so hot. I use it on a 15' OK Trident.
Reviewer:
Dennis
Rating:
4
Date:
4/4/2014
Review:
The C-Tug is a good idea but 2 things are not good. The little kick stand is too short and the straps are not long enough. I gad to buy longer straps. Other wise it is a pretty good unit. I am not using it on a kayak but on a Solo Skiff. It fits the hull perfectly and once you find the cg of the boat it really is an easy pull. With the changes or issues I mentioned rectified I would recommend this
Reviewer:
Alphahawk
Rating:
4
Date:
3/18/2014
Review:
Just purchased a BG Prowler II. I needed a cart and thought the C Tug fit the bill....well not quite. The concept of the cart is great...well made....seems very tough and should last a long time. I had a friend who has one and offered to let me try his to as he said "Make sure it fits your hull". He lived 70 miles away so I did not try it out. Called ACK and spoke to a man who told me he was pretty sure it would work on my kayak as it fits just about anything. Well it doesn't fit the BG Prowler II. I can use it but you have to place it on the hull just right....and even then very little area of the C Tugs pads come in contact with the hull. I like the fact that the material on the pads grips the hull of the kayak. I gave it a good workout on the street pulling it over curbs and such and it stayed put. No way to adjust the pads. Great cart...but if you buy makes sure it fits the hull of the kayak you have.
Reviewer:
pbrsc
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2014
Review:
Really an excellent product. Thought I was going to have problems getting a cart to fit the funky hull on my Native Ultimate 12 but those no-slip pads on the C-Tug are great. The single strap holds tight. Really pleased. Thanks.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.19.206.49 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat