FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > C-Tug Kayak Cart
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$149.99
 
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$149.99 You Save: $20.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
James R.
Rating:
1
Date:
11/19/2014
Review:
Worthless with a Hobie Outback. Pads do not make good contact with the hull. When the pads shift the straps lose tension . Just purchase with new outback and can't use.
Reviewer:
John C.
Rating:
4
Date:
11/8/2014
Review:
I was surprised how sturdy the construction was... The assembly instructions could have been better, but once I figured how to assemble, I was impressed with the heavy duty product quality and how the product performed.
Reviewer:
Michael S.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2014
Review:
I decided to get this cart after my DIY cart broke far into a 1/3 mile portage. This cart does not fit the hull of my WS Ride 115x very well but once centered and strapped down it stays in place will handle rough terrain and sand as long as it's not too deep. This cart is durable and assembles and breaks down quickly. Believe me, it's nice to have a cart you can depend on.
Reviewer:
billy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2014
Review:
I have yak fished for about 15 years now and I was not young when I began. My preferred yak is an ancient Prowler 13 angler. Although this yak is not heavy by today's standards it seems to get heavier and more difficult to load as I age. Two days ago I ordered a C-tug kayak cart from ACK after discussing the issue with a sales person on the phone who provided me with a lot of his personal experience with the C-tug. I ordered one immediately and it arrived yesterday. I recommend yakkers to visit youtube and see the instructional video on how to assemble it. Will save you a lot of time the first go around. I did not care much for the factory straps which are a bit of a pain to get right. I especially did not like the latch mechanism as it did not look extremely durable. So, I fabricated my own straps from cinch straps I use to lash my yak in my truck bed. Then for a trial run. I do not know how I ever lived before without this little C-tug. It is nothing short of wonderful and it takes two fingers to guide my mounted yak around to wherever I want it to go on almost any surface encountered. I love this little C-tug. And as always ACK folks are the top of the line for service, advice and more. If you are thinking about getting a yak cart the little C-tug should be at the top of your list. Just order one and you will be very pleased indeed.
Reviewer:
Dohrman C.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2014
Review:
This is a great cart. It has never failed me, and the fast disassembly with no tools makes it easy to keep sand off the axles. I just returned from a weekend kayak camping/fishing trip where 5 other kayakers asked to borrow my CTug to get their kayaks back up a steep and rough trail. No one had a problem, and the CTug even made it easy to get two fully loaded Slayer Propels up that trail. This a very good piece of equipment.
Reviewer:
Jody F.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2014
Review:
The key to using the C-Tug is to watch the videos, how to put it together and how to use the straps. I put my Jackson Big Tuna on the C-Tug and it hauls the 14ft, 90-110lb kayak with no problem. I've pulled it through grass, dirt, wet and dry sand, even into the water to launch. A must have accessory for any kayak angler or someone going out solo.
Reviewer:
Lucia Gentry
Rating:
4
Date:
9/5/2014
Review:
I wish it had a ratchet strap. Hard to get it tight and not slip off; otherwise it works great.
Reviewer:
TFlorida
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Works great! Very light and easy to use. Easy to put together and take apart. Probably best to watch the online video on how to first prepare the straps for use (even though there are paper directions). Once the straps are prepared you don't have to worry about it for future kayak/canoe trips. Cart rolls easily when loaded. It's expensive, but the purchase was worth it.
Reviewer:
surferBoy
Rating:
12
Date:
8/24/2014
Review:
Great product for toting your kayak on solid land, but this product fails MISERABLY on a beach w/ soft sand . . . I have a hobie outback and got the sidewinder wheels to go w/ the C-TUG . . . I wish I had never wasted my money on this cart and its sidewinder add-on . . . I have used the cart over 10 times launching from a sandy beach, and one day I used a friends hobie beachtrax 2-30 cart and there was a WORLD of DIFFERENCE btn the two carts . . . with the C-TUG being a much inferior product . . .
Reviewer:
Kayak fan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2014
Review:
Works great! A bit pricey but worth it for ease of use.
Reviewer:
viaumaster
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2014
Review:
Simple design. Perfect performance. I love how quickly the cart can be broken down once I get to the water. In mere seconds, I have a few pieces small enough to fit in a 9'6" SIK and I've had no problem storing the pieces behind the seat. When it's time to take out, the C-TUG snaps together as quickly as it came apart and I'm off and rolling in under a minute. My first trip out, the access was at the bottom of a steep, twenty foot draw. On the way down, I let gravity do the work and simply sent the kayak down first. The wide stance and ample ground clearance of the C-TUG made this type of terrain a non-issue. This baby is as happy on a rocky 45° incline as it is on a blacktop road. Speaking of blacktop, the rubberized wheels allow the cart to run virtually silent, which was a huge relief. Because of the non-pneumatic tires, excessive noise on hard surfaces was the one thing I was worried about as I do a lot of early morning fishing while camping in campgrounds. Everything feels incredibly high-quality and I definitely get the impression that this is something that's going to stand the test of time. Love it!
Reviewer:
RD
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2014
Review:
I purchased this for my Jackson Kayak Cuda after reading other reviews. So far it has been the perfect cart. I watched the videos, both of putting it together and the strap which helped a lot. I even like the strap that some people seem not too. All in all a good purchase and ACK was great to work with.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.220.160 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat