Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > C-Tug Kayak Cart
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$149.99
 
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$149.99 You Save: $20.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mark S
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2015
Review:
The C-Tug worked exactly as I needed it to! This cart is definately better than the scupper hole models that could possible put unnecessary wear on the scupper holes. Straps fit snuggly on my Eagle Run 12' Yak. No slipping when either pulling or pushing this cart with yak loaded. The assembly time is amazingly fast and it all fits behind my seat while I'm out on the water. Great Cart!!
Reviewer:
TXin1880
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2015
Review:
The best thing about this cart is moving your kayak when loaded with gear. I have a feel-free Lure 11.5 which has a small roller built into the kayak which works great for moving it around the shop but not so much on rough ground or when loaded. When on the C-Tug the kayak is so stable and easy to move. The second best thing about it is how fast it goes together and comes apart. I like to save money by DIY but I didnt think I could make a trolley that would come apart and stow in the hatch like this.
Reviewer:
michael h.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2015
Review:
This cart works awesome. I think you have to watch the installation video. There are some complaints on this cart, mostly about the straps. If you install the straps as laid out in the video they won't slip. I have two of them and neither one slips. It is really neat the way they come apart and easy to put together. We have only used the carts a few times but I would highly recommend the cart. I wouldn't recommend any of the other scupper carts as with all the bouncing and vibration induced during towing it would enlarge or gouge out the scuppers enough to make it tough for a scupper plug to seal up.
Reviewer:
patg
Rating:
3
Date:
4/5/2015
Review:
I'm really impressed with the design, construction and material of thus cart. Unfortunately it is too low. I have a 16 foot low volume sea kayak and even though I am only 5'3" when I hold either end the other end hits the ground.
Reviewer:
Jerry
Rating:
4
Date:
1/26/2015
Review:
Great cart...light weight and easy to assemble. The only negative is that the buckle doesn't hold too well...I ended up replacing with velcro straps.
Reviewer:
Lance P.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/10/2015
Review:
I purchased 2 of these before they changed from inflatable tires. They worked good with my 16.5' & 14.5' Wilderness Tsunami's. I found that if you pushed it rather than pulling it the Kayak stays on a lot better. I have pushed them over rough ground with no problem. I highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Florida kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
12/30/2014
Review:
Excellent kayak cart for saltwater environments. No worries about corrosion, light weight, durable and easy to assemble. What else can you ask for?
Reviewer:
James R.
Rating:
1
Date:
12/13/2014
Review:
It is not useable for my outback. I only hae to move it about 40 yds over grass and it slips backward at any slight bump. It is not a strap problem but the fact that the pads do not match up to the Hobie hull.
Reviewer:
James R.
Rating:
1
Date:
11/19/2014
Review:
Worthless with a Hobie Outback. Pads do not make good contact with the hull. When the pads shift the straps lose tension . Just purchase with new outback and can't use.
Reviewer:
John C.
Rating:
4
Date:
11/8/2014
Review:
I was surprised how sturdy the construction was... The assembly instructions could have been better, but once I figured how to assemble, I was impressed with the heavy duty product quality and how the product performed.
Reviewer:
Michael S.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2014
Review:
I decided to get this cart after my DIY cart broke far into a 1/3 mile portage. This cart does not fit the hull of my WS Ride 115x very well but once centered and strapped down it stays in place will handle rough terrain and sand as long as it's not too deep. This cart is durable and assembles and breaks down quickly. Believe me, it's nice to have a cart you can depend on.
Reviewer:
billy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2014
Review:
I have yak fished for about 15 years now and I was not young when I began. My preferred yak is an ancient Prowler 13 angler. Although this yak is not heavy by today's standards it seems to get heavier and more difficult to load as I age. Two days ago I ordered a C-tug kayak cart from ACK after discussing the issue with a sales person on the phone who provided me with a lot of his personal experience with the C-tug. I ordered one immediately and it arrived yesterday. I recommend yakkers to visit youtube and see the instructional video on how to assemble it. Will save you a lot of time the first go around. I did not care much for the factory straps which are a bit of a pain to get right. I especially did not like the latch mechanism as it did not look extremely durable. So, I fabricated my own straps from cinch straps I use to lash my yak in my truck bed. Then for a trial run. I do not know how I ever lived before without this little C-tug. It is nothing short of wonderful and it takes two fingers to guide my mounted yak around to wherever I want it to go on almost any surface encountered. I love this little C-tug. And as always ACK folks are the top of the line for service, advice and more. If you are thinking about getting a yak cart the little C-tug should be at the top of your list. Just order one and you will be very pleased indeed.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat