Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > C-Tug Kayak Cart

C-Tug Kayak Cart

MSRP:  $169.99
$139.99
 
 
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$139.99 You Save: $30.00(18%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Robert P.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2017
Review:
Love that this can be broken down and stored in the hatch of the Kayak. Easy assembly right out of the box. Can't wait till spring to use it.
Reviewer:
brian g.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/25/2016
Review:
Wonderful upgrade from cabelas model which was clunky and you had to connect your own straps every time you went out which although I got good at was still very inefficient because I was taking the straps off my trailer and putting them on the cart and vice Versa. This also risked with the old cart I was using losing the straps which could have been catastrophic since I load my cart on the back of the chupacabra. In regard to the fit with the Diablo chupacabra it's simply perfect. No issues with it lining up or rolling out. The way the holding / landing pads open up it adapts to your hull. The no air tires are also less bulky and lower maintenance. Good gear costs more for a reason most of the time, because it's better. It's cheaper to buy right the first time than make a mistake and have to replace. Buy this cart
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2016
Review:
Product works very nice, easy to assemble and use!
Reviewer:
Gary F.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2016
Review:
Great product. Exactly as advertised for ease of assembly, handling my yak over uneven terrain and great durability. Fantastic product for the price.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2016
Review:
C-Tug works very well with Native Water Craft FX-12. Breaks down easily so I can store it in the nose of the yak. Strap/clamp system works very well.
Reviewer:
Greg C.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/10/2016
Review:
I recently bought a new boat with which my old cart was completely incompatible. After shopping around and reading the reviews, I decided to give the C-Tug a try. I'll admit I was skeptical of sit-on-top carts. I've owned a couple and there were always a pain. I've had the opportunity to use the C-Tug a couple of times now and so far I am impressed. The boat stays put on the cart and the cart pulls well. The assembly instructions could be a little clearer but with a little experimentation, it went to together easily. I would recommend this cart to other kayakers.
Reviewer:
Elliot Cook
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2016
Review:
C tug kayak cart this thing is nothing short of amazing I am very pleased highly recommend it to anyone.
Reviewer:
craig r.
Rating:
2
Date:
8/10/2016
Review:
I've used this cart several times now. Bottom line, I'm not impressed. The straps that hold the kayak to the cart fall off all the time. Especially on uneven terrain, it is impossible to pull my kayak. If I try to pull it up or down a hill, the cart falls off every ten feet. I am forced to push the kayak up hill, which is a lot harder then pulling it. Please note: I followed the video instructions to the letter, so it's not that I assembled the product incorrectly. When I fasten it tightly and pull it on a concrete surface, the rack works just fine.
Reviewer:
Thanh L.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2016
Review:
Pretty good cart, I needed a cart for my Wildy Ride 135. The problem is the hull of the kayak doesn't fit well on the ctug, nothing zip ties and an extra large foam noodle couldn't fix. Cart works as described, very easy to take apart and store in hatch and very well made. The hardest part is loading your kayak onto the cart when your kayak is fully loaded at the boat launch. The ctug's wheels and kickstand help it stay in place on an incline, many other carts do not.
Reviewer:
Nathan M.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2016
Review:
Works well. Easy to assemble/disassemble, fits through the hatches of both of my kayaks, runs decent on or off road, even jumped a few curbs with it. Would purchase again.
Reviewer:
Joanne Smith
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2016
Review:
C tug works good. I wish the video and details on how to put it together we're more explanatory. It's so simple to do but I made it hard!
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2016
Review:
great cart for kayak and canoe
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat