Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > C-Tug Kayak Cart

C-Tug Kayak Cart

MSRP:  $169.99
$139.99
 
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$139.99 You Save: $30.00(18%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Elliot Cook
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2016
Review:
C tug kayak cart this thing is nothing short of amazing I am very pleased highly recommend it to anyone.
Reviewer:
craig r.
Rating:
2
Date:
8/10/2016
Review:
I've used this cart several times now. Bottom line, I'm not impressed. The straps that hold the kayak to the cart fall off all the time. Especially on uneven terrain, it is impossible to pull my kayak. If I try to pull it up or down a hill, the cart falls off every ten feet. I am forced to push the kayak up hill, which is a lot harder then pulling it. Please note: I followed the video instructions to the letter, so it's not that I assembled the product incorrectly. When I fasten it tightly and pull it on a concrete surface, the rack works just fine.
Reviewer:
Thanh L.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2016
Review:
Pretty good cart, I needed a cart for my Wildy Ride 135. The problem is the hull of the kayak doesn't fit well on the ctug, nothing zip ties and an extra large foam noodle couldn't fix. Cart works as described, very easy to take apart and store in hatch and very well made. The hardest part is loading your kayak onto the cart when your kayak is fully loaded at the boat launch. The ctug's wheels and kickstand help it stay in place on an incline, many other carts do not.
Reviewer:
Nathan M.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2016
Review:
Works well. Easy to assemble/disassemble, fits through the hatches of both of my kayaks, runs decent on or off road, even jumped a few curbs with it. Would purchase again.
Reviewer:
Joanne Smith
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2016
Review:
C tug works good. I wish the video and details on how to put it together we're more explanatory. It's so simple to do but I made it hard!
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2016
Review:
great cart for kayak and canoe
Reviewer:
Kenneth W. Barrett
Rating:
4
Date:
5/12/2016
Review:
Item arrived timely and is as described. A bit of a hassle with assembly instructions for the straps, but it all worked out. My only complaint is that the straps are slightly short for my kayak and I had to get other straps in order to strap the kayak on properly. I am happy with the purchase and would recommend this product -with longer straps.
Reviewer:
Dan Albertson
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2016
Review:
Absolutely great! Easy to assemble and disassemble. Light weight and fits in the hatch of my Feel free kayak.
Reviewer:
Justin L.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/8/2016
Review:
I have had a few different carts including one that rusted pretty fast. This one from what I have seen so far is made way better then the others I have owned and it won't rust which is a big plus. I actually use it for a hobie pro angler by adding PVC to it and it works perfect. This cart is heavy duty and made to last.
Reviewer:
Mountain kind rods
Rating:
4
Date:
11/5/2015
Review:
This cart is great. Super fast setup, but the straps can be a bit confusing to setup so watch a YouTube video. It also comes apart very fast and can be stored inside most kayaks. Great product I expect to get years of use out of. Best part...it is really no more expensive than standard cart but is a much better design!
Reviewer:
Tim Fowler
Rating:
5
Date:
10/24/2015
Review:
I don't use my tug very often, but when I do, it does the job very well. It tracks well and fits into the front compartment of my Feelfree Lure 11.5. I didn't want to lose the back storage with a scupper Mount.
Reviewer:
Joseph C.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2015
Review:
Love this thing, superior to any of the other carts I've tried. The ability to shove it in a bulkhead and go was a major selling point to me. Watch those fingers those, the first time I put it together I smashed my fingers pretty good. Also, when shopping this, it looked in all the pictures like the wheels were plastic, was quite delighted when I discovered they were rubber. Maybe I just didn't read the desc well enough.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat