Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > C-Tug Kayak Cart
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$149.99
 
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$149.99 You Save: $20.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tony P
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2015
Review:
C-Tug kayak cart is outstanding! Very lightweight and compact. Comes apart and goes back together very quickly and easily by hand. Stores easily in most kayak hatches. The pivoting pads will accept any hull size/shape and the seat belt holds the kayak securely in place. Great cart at a great price. Outstanding service and delivery once again from ACK!
Reviewer:
Catherine
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2015
Review:
These wheels are terrific. They attach to the kayak quickly and manage bumpy pathways with ease. Well worth the cost!
Reviewer:
John S.
Rating:
1
Date:
6/20/2015
Review:
Will you use this product on a sand beach? What they fail to tell you is how easily sand gets into the wheels where plastic rubs on plastic. Add a little sand and you have instant wear. Mine is less than a week old and is already showing degradation even though I am super careful about washing it off after each use. I also try really hard not to let it get wet which bring the sand up on the wheels and dumps it into wheel axles on every turn. Also you will need some tools to break it down if any sand gets in the cradle mechanism. Great idea very poor execution if used on sand beaches, just about everywhere I go! Definitely not recommended.
Reviewer:
Sharon
Rating:
4
Date:
6/5/2015
Review:
One of the pins in the wheel broke on my CTug, and I was heading out on a five day trip in three days. ACK managed to get a pin delivered to me before I left, free of charge. I am still in shock, have never had better customer service from any company ever! ACK rocks!!!!!
Reviewer:
Sharon
Rating:
4
Date:
6/5/2015
Review:
This cart works great except for the kickstand, which is pretty much useless. It will not keep the cart upright on concrete or sand while I try to get my kayak on it. Such a shame they didn't make a better kickstand. I need to figure out a way to alter it so it will work.
Reviewer:
Thomas P.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2015
Review:
Goes together and tears down fast. Works well with my slayer 10. Fits in the dry hatch with room for a life vest and dry bag
Reviewer:
JJ
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2015
Review:
I will add that ACK was excellent to deal with as usual, great service.
Reviewer:
JJ
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2015
Review:
5 stars. The C-Tug is a great cart. Easy to use and works great with both my Jackson Big Rig and Coosa. Works with my Ultimate 14.5 as well but the hull design of that boat is not ideal for the C-Tug but it works. Easy to assemble, the strap is simple and effective when set up properly. Easy to take apart and stow in the hull. I would buy it again.
Reviewer:
Mark S
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2015
Review:
The C-Tug worked exactly as I needed it to! This cart is definately better than the scupper hole models that could possible put unnecessary wear on the scupper holes. Straps fit snuggly on my Eagle Run 12' Yak. No slipping when either pulling or pushing this cart with yak loaded. The assembly time is amazingly fast and it all fits behind my seat while I'm out on the water. Great Cart!!
Reviewer:
TXin1880
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2015
Review:
The best thing about this cart is moving your kayak when loaded with gear. I have a feel-free Lure 11.5 which has a small roller built into the kayak which works great for moving it around the shop but not so much on rough ground or when loaded. When on the C-Tug the kayak is so stable and easy to move. The second best thing about it is how fast it goes together and comes apart. I like to save money by DIY but I didnt think I could make a trolley that would come apart and stow in the hatch like this.
Reviewer:
michael h.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2015
Review:
This cart works awesome. I think you have to watch the installation video. There are some complaints on this cart, mostly about the straps. If you install the straps as laid out in the video they won't slip. I have two of them and neither one slips. It is really neat the way they come apart and easy to put together. We have only used the carts a few times but I would highly recommend the cart. I wouldn't recommend any of the other scupper carts as with all the bouncing and vibration induced during towing it would enlarge or gouge out the scuppers enough to make it tough for a scupper plug to seal up.
Reviewer:
patg
Rating:
3
Date:
4/5/2015
Review:
I'm really impressed with the design, construction and material of thus cart. Unfortunately it is too low. I have a 16 foot low volume sea kayak and even though I am only 5'3" when I hold either end the other end hits the ground.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat