Shop Our Mother's Day Gift Guide!
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > C-Tug Kayak Cart

C-Tug Kayak Cart

MSRP:  $169.99
$139.99
 
 
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$139.99 You Save: $30.00(18%)

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Allcosgc
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2017
Review:
This to me is a product the others should aspire to. Simple design. Rugged. Easy to use. Breaks down to be stored on the kayak. For years of service all: after each use take it apart and rinse with clean water. Can't ask for more!
Reviewer:
Jason T.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2017
Review:
Bought this cart for my predator 13 and it works flawlessly. I love how easy and quick it is to tear down and store in the hatch.
Reviewer:
David R.
Rating:
4
Date:
4/8/2017
Review:
I used it already. Straps are terrible, but everything else is great. It breaks down and stows nicely. I probably will get another but will trash the straps and make my own ones up
Reviewer:
Clifton D.
Rating:
4
Date:
4/3/2017
Review:
Use the c-tug to move around my Jackson BigRig. So far, I have only used it on smooth ground but it has worked well. Straight forward to attach to boat.
Reviewer:
Robert P.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2017
Review:
Love that this can be broken down and stored in the hatch of the Kayak. Easy assembly right out of the box. Can't wait till spring to use it.
Reviewer:
brian g.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/25/2016
Review:
Wonderful upgrade from cabelas model which was clunky and you had to connect your own straps every time you went out which although I got good at was still very inefficient because I was taking the straps off my trailer and putting them on the cart and vice Versa. This also risked with the old cart I was using losing the straps which could have been catastrophic since I load my cart on the back of the chupacabra. In regard to the fit with the Diablo chupacabra it's simply perfect. No issues with it lining up or rolling out. The way the holding / landing pads open up it adapts to your hull. The no air tires are also less bulky and lower maintenance. Good gear costs more for a reason most of the time, because it's better. It's cheaper to buy right the first time than make a mistake and have to replace. Buy this cart
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2016
Review:
Product works very nice, easy to assemble and use!
Reviewer:
Gary F.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2016
Review:
Great product. Exactly as advertised for ease of assembly, handling my yak over uneven terrain and great durability. Fantastic product for the price.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2016
Review:
C-Tug works very well with Native Water Craft FX-12. Breaks down easily so I can store it in the nose of the yak. Strap/clamp system works very well.
Reviewer:
Greg C.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/10/2016
Review:
I recently bought a new boat with which my old cart was completely incompatible. After shopping around and reading the reviews, I decided to give the C-Tug a try. I'll admit I was skeptical of sit-on-top carts. I've owned a couple and there were always a pain. I've had the opportunity to use the C-Tug a couple of times now and so far I am impressed. The boat stays put on the cart and the cart pulls well. The assembly instructions could be a little clearer but with a little experimentation, it went to together easily. I would recommend this cart to other kayakers.
Reviewer:
Elliot Cook
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2016
Review:
C tug kayak cart this thing is nothing short of amazing I am very pleased highly recommend it to anyone.
Reviewer:
craig r.
Rating:
2
Date:
8/10/2016
Review:
I've used this cart several times now. Bottom line, I'm not impressed. The straps that hold the kayak to the cart fall off all the time. Especially on uneven terrain, it is impossible to pull my kayak. If I try to pull it up or down a hill, the cart falls off every ten feet. I am forced to push the kayak up hill, which is a lot harder then pulling it. Please note: I followed the video instructions to the letter, so it's not that I assembled the product incorrectly. When I fasten it tightly and pull it on a concrete surface, the rack works just fine.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat