Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > C-Tug Kayak Cart

C-Tug Kayak Cart

MSRP:  $169.99
$139.99
 
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$139.99 You Save: $30.00(18%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joanne Smith
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2016
Review:
C tug works good. I wish the video and details on how to put it together we're more explanatory. It's so simple to do but I made it hard!
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2016
Review:
great cart for kayak and canoe
Reviewer:
Kenneth W. Barrett
Rating:
4
Date:
5/12/2016
Review:
Item arrived timely and is as described. A bit of a hassle with assembly instructions for the straps, but it all worked out. My only complaint is that the straps are slightly short for my kayak and I had to get other straps in order to strap the kayak on properly. I am happy with the purchase and would recommend this product -with longer straps.
Reviewer:
Dan Albertson
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2016
Review:
Absolutely great! Easy to assemble and disassemble. Light weight and fits in the hatch of my Feel free kayak.
Reviewer:
Justin L.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/8/2016
Review:
I have had a few different carts including one that rusted pretty fast. This one from what I have seen so far is made way better then the others I have owned and it won't rust which is a big plus. I actually use it for a hobie pro angler by adding PVC to it and it works perfect. This cart is heavy duty and made to last.
Reviewer:
Mountain kind rods
Rating:
4
Date:
11/5/2015
Review:
This cart is great. Super fast setup, but the straps can be a bit confusing to setup so watch a YouTube video. It also comes apart very fast and can be stored inside most kayaks. Great product I expect to get years of use out of. Best part...it is really no more expensive than standard cart but is a much better design!
Reviewer:
Tim Fowler
Rating:
5
Date:
10/24/2015
Review:
I don't use my tug very often, but when I do, it does the job very well. It tracks well and fits into the front compartment of my Feelfree Lure 11.5. I didn't want to lose the back storage with a scupper Mount.
Reviewer:
Joseph C.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2015
Review:
Love this thing, superior to any of the other carts I've tried. The ability to shove it in a bulkhead and go was a major selling point to me. Watch those fingers those, the first time I put it together I smashed my fingers pretty good. Also, when shopping this, it looked in all the pictures like the wheels were plastic, was quite delighted when I discovered they were rubber. Maybe I just didn't read the desc well enough.
Reviewer:
David D.
Rating:
1
Date:
10/13/2015
Review:
Not likeing it! On the one hand its sturdier than it looks. On the other hand, the kickstand doesn't work (too flimsy), unable to keep it tight enough against the yak and it flops forward, if the straps get wet the buckle pops open. Honestly, I wish I had built my own cart instead of spending $139 on this.
Reviewer:
David F.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2015
Review:
Great cart for my Slayer propel 13, other carts havent worked so well with the hull shape and rudder. this cart stays secure in rough terain.
Reviewer:
Mark b
Rating:
1
Date:
10/4/2015
Review:
Save yourself the hassle. The c tug has got to be the worst cart there is. The kickstand always loosens no matter how many times I tighten it. And if you are not willing to push the c tug will slide out the back while pulling..this product is JUNK DO NOT BUY A C TUG
Reviewer:
gary witchley
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2015
Review:
i have used this several times. have not had any problems with it.. i put it on while the slayer 10 propel is in the water and then pull it out with out any trouble.. i am really glad i got it.. would recommend this to any body looking for a cart.. it breaks down and goes together quickly.. you do need to watch the videos on how to put the straps together, after that it is really easy to use. and it is very secured, yak does not shift around..
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat