Save Up To 20% OFF* Select Kayak Packages Here!
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > C-Tug Kayak Cart

C-Tug Kayak Cart

MSRP:  $169.99
$139.99
 
 
C-Tug Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $169.99
$139.99 You Save: $30.00(18%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Lee C.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2017
Review:
Really like this kayak cart. Use it to pull my Hobie Oasis - 120 lbs plus fully loaded and 14.5 feet long. You just strap it on the yak and go. Look at the assembly instructions on the AKC web site to assemble the kayak. Beats reading the directions. Easy to assemble, and the whole cart breaks down to store in one of the storage yaks compartments. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Wayne Bedenbaugh
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2017
Review:
This thing is great. Everything it says it can do, it does. Easy assembly and take down. Stores on my yak. I have built three different PVC versions and compared to the C-Tug they are worthless.
Reviewer:
Greg J.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2017
Review:
Having to deal with gravel parking lot to get to a boat ramp, and another gravel parking area at a different launch point, the C-tug has proven invaluable. Placing the C-tug at mid-point on my Feel Free Lure 11.5 reduces the 74 lb weight of the kayak to zero. I can actually use one finger to pull it on flat concrete/asphalt areas. Completely breaks-down for storage in the front hatch. Well- designed, and highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Judy H.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2017
Review:
Very happy with the C-Tug Kayak cart. I use it to park about 100 yards from the water, and roll down my Advanced Elements inflatable kayak down to the boat ramp. It rolls easily on the cement rigid boat ramp. I watched a you tube video a few times to get the straps installed right. The straps are a little to long for my kayak, but hold well on an inflatable kayak with a textured surface.
Reviewer:
Michael W.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2017
Review:
I ordered the C-Tug Cart at the same time I ordered my Old Town Predator PDL Kayak, not knowing if it would be a good match or not. Once it arrived and I opened the carton I wasn't very impressed and thought I got burned for the higher priced cart. But, once I snapped it together (instructions are rather primitive) and got the straps adjusted, it looked as though it might work just fine. It doesn't fit the hull as well as I'd like, but once it is synced down it transports the kayak well. It does have an inherent wheel squeak. But, who cares, I'm going fishing not deer hunting!
Reviewer:
Walter P.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2017
Review:
High cost, but works great. Easy to assemble/disassemble and to mount. Tighten the straps and the cart stays in place. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Debbie
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2017
Review:
Perfect for our Kayak. Easy to put together after watching the video. Transporting our kayak from our Suv to the water was so much easier with the C - tug cart. Worked very well!
Reviewer:
Harold G.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2017
Review:
Bought the C-Tug last fall to go with my Ocean Kayak Prowler BG Angler II Kayak. Just returned from a 6 night trip on the AuSable River in Michigan where I had to portage over six dams over 120 miles. Every time I had to load the kayak onto the cart, strap it down, and pull it down a gravel road to the put in on the other side of the dams. I must admit, my greatest fear was that this cart would fail, or that one of the wheels would shatter. If it did, my trip would have become a nightmare trying to portage. My kayak weighs 100+ lbs, and with my loaded cooler and all of my gear, it was probably around 250 lbs all together. The cart did its job superbly and held together well. Once strapped down, everything held tight. The biggest problem is lifting and centering the kayak onto the cart without the cart kickstand falling over along with the cart. The loose kickstand would cause the cart to topple over with any bump as your are trying to load a heavy kayak. Loading took some practice to get it right for my particular kayak, which would be expected. If the cart is balanced well under the kayak, the pulling load is easier. So there are a few tricks to learn to make the most of it. I do not break the cart down on my trips. It fits well between my rudder and the cooler using a bungee to hold it down.
Reviewer:
Robert M.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2017
Review:
I'm giving this cart a five star because I can't go 4.5. I absolutely love the way that it handles my predator 13. The -.5 would be because the kickstand snapped the first time that I used it. I chalk it up to 95% user error, but it it were made out of a different material of had a different design it wouldn't have happened. Bottom line, I love this cart and would definitely purchase again, just make sure that the kick stand is all of the way up before moving your boat.
Reviewer:
Allcosgc
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2017
Review:
This to me is a product the others should aspire to. Simple design. Rugged. Easy to use. Breaks down to be stored on the kayak. For years of service all: after each use take it apart and rinse with clean water. Can't ask for more!
Reviewer:
Jason T.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2017
Review:
Bought this cart for my predator 13 and it works flawlessly. I love how easy and quick it is to tear down and store in the hatch.
Reviewer:
David R.
Rating:
4
Date:
4/8/2017
Review:
I used it already. Straps are terrible, but everything else is great. It breaks down and stows nicely. I probably will get another but will trash the straps and make my own ones up
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat