Immersion Research Shockwave Sprayskirt - Product Reviews
Return to Immersion Research Shockwave Sprayskirt Product Details.
MSRP:  $130.00
$114.99 You Save: $15.01(12%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tobias
Rating:
4
Date:
4/5/2014
Review:
I recently bought a Jackson Villain and didn't realize just how big the cockpit was. My Skirtworks skirt did not fit so I was in the market for a new one when I found the IR Shockwave at ACK. I've had this on the water 5 times now on class IV rivers and found it to be of good quality and pretty good fit. It is a bit large, so there are times water gets in at the hip. I do have some concerns of the skirt popping if I were to be driven deep in a drop, but so far, that hasn't been an issue. It seems durable, but only time will tell. So far, I am happy, though caution due to its slightly less than tight fit.
Reviewer:
Christian
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2013
Review:
Great buy, every accessory I have is immersion research, this skirt is 10 x better than my old one. Little to no water gets in and the water that does get in I think is because of cockpit. You never have to worry about it coming off either. You get what you pay and what you pay for is superior design
Reviewer:
Will Nettles Will N 2 Go
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2013
Review:
I made a very large coaming on a sea kayak. The XXL IR Shock Wave fit is very good. Solid, waterproof. I just wish I could get one with the zipper pouch like my old one I'm still using on another kayak.
Reviewer:
José - avid kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2013
Review:
Product quality is great and I've seen other pro-kayakers and high quality stores using this brand. No complains, I am sticking with this brand!
Reviewer:
Francois
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
For the price,it cant be beat.The teamwork and follow up at ACK was outstanding.I will be shopping with you again
Reviewer:
Tony NJ
Rating:
3
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
The skirt seems to leak when playing on class 2-3 holes and waves. Its a little better than my other entry level skirts. For class 2-3 river running there is minimal leaking. Ive had the skirt about 4 weeks, not sure how well it wears. Overall it is satiafactory for an entry level skirt.
Reviewer:
RSid
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Excellent spray skirt. Nicely reinforced in all the right places, comfortable, well-sized. Keeps my sea kayak nice and dry during rolls and dumping surf.
Reviewer:
artmountaindaddy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2012
Review:
great service, great product, great price. nice and snug on my kayak. thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
victor
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
very nice ,was recommended by friend great service as always from ACK great price, tks
Reviewer:
Thad2000
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2012
Review:
So nice I bought it twice! L and xL cockpit Love AKC... great service and price.
Reviewer:
DaveW
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2012
Review:
Love this skirt, My friends are envious as they have seen how wet it gets with staying dry in the cockpit..Fast Shipping and great for the LL remix xp10...I saw others commented on this being good for that boat and thats why i bought it..Very very happy!
Reviewer:
sda000
Rating:
5
Date:
2/29/2012
Review:
Size XXL is a great skirt on Remix XP10. Tried another skirt first and returned it for this one. IR has quality stuff.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.122.194 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat