Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Immersion Research Shockwave Sprayskirt
Immersion Research Shockwave Sprayskirt
MSRP:  $130.00
$114.99
 
Immersion Research Shockwave Sprayskirt
MSRP:  $130.00
$114.99 You Save: $15.01(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JK
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
Overall, this product is performing as I expected. I have no technical issues to report. The tunnel fit is actually larger than I had hoped in following the fit guide.
Reviewer:
MattB
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2014
Review:
This is the first sprayskirt I've purchased and quite happy with it. The quality of the material and stitching seems very good. The sizing chart was accurate and the skirt fits me well. It works great on my Dagger Axiom and I'm experiencing very little water leakage. Great buy.
Reviewer:
This skirt is exactly wha
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2014
Review:
Using this skirt on my new Jackson Super Fun. It fits perfectly and is extremely comfortable. I am a class III- boater who enjoys basic surfing and river running, and this skirt is PERFECT for what I am trying to accomplish on a run.
Reviewer:
Tobias
Rating:
4
Date:
4/5/2014
Review:
I recently bought a Jackson Villain and didn't realize just how big the cockpit was. My Skirtworks skirt did not fit so I was in the market for a new one when I found the IR Shockwave at ACK. I've had this on the water 5 times now on class IV rivers and found it to be of good quality and pretty good fit. It is a bit large, so there are times water gets in at the hip. I do have some concerns of the skirt popping if I were to be driven deep in a drop, but so far, that hasn't been an issue. It seems durable, but only time will tell. So far, I am happy, though caution due to its slightly less than tight fit.
Reviewer:
Christian
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2013
Review:
Great buy, every accessory I have is immersion research, this skirt is 10 x better than my old one. Little to no water gets in and the water that does get in I think is because of cockpit. You never have to worry about it coming off either. You get what you pay and what you pay for is superior design
Reviewer:
Will Nettles Will N 2 Go
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2013
Review:
I made a very large coaming on a sea kayak. The XXL IR Shock Wave fit is very good. Solid, waterproof. I just wish I could get one with the zipper pouch like my old one I'm still using on another kayak.
Reviewer:
José - avid kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2013
Review:
Product quality is great and I've seen other pro-kayakers and high quality stores using this brand. No complains, I am sticking with this brand!
Reviewer:
Francois
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
For the price,it cant be beat.The teamwork and follow up at ACK was outstanding.I will be shopping with you again
Reviewer:
Tony NJ
Rating:
3
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
The skirt seems to leak when playing on class 2-3 holes and waves. Its a little better than my other entry level skirts. For class 2-3 river running there is minimal leaking. Ive had the skirt about 4 weeks, not sure how well it wears. Overall it is satiafactory for an entry level skirt.
Reviewer:
RSid
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Excellent spray skirt. Nicely reinforced in all the right places, comfortable, well-sized. Keeps my sea kayak nice and dry during rolls and dumping surf.
Reviewer:
artmountaindaddy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2012
Review:
great service, great product, great price. nice and snug on my kayak. thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
victor
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
very nice ,was recommended by friend great service as always from ACK great price, tks
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.124.198 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat