Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Immersion Research Lucky Charm Whitewater Sprayskirt - Clearance
Immersion Research Lucky Charm Whitewater Sprayskirt - Clearance
MSRP:  $175.00
$129.96
 
Immersion Research Lucky Charm Whitewater Sprayskirt - Clearance
MSRP:  $175.00
$129.96 You Save: $45.04(26%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Immersion Research Lucky Charm is the new rand-style skirt from IR. The Lucky Charm replaces the ToughSkin Rand. This updated skirt features a new "fin" style rand designed to create an effective water barrier on even the most challenging rims, an improved high-viz grab handle, and a general overhaul of the skirt fit-range to encompass the new generation of wider cockpit rims, particularly Jackson kayaks. Like all rand-style skirts, the Lucky Charm tends to be harder to get on a rim than a bungee skirt, but is an excellent choice for kayakers most concerned with skirt implosion, and/or who are very hard on skirts.

• Features a new "fin" style rand design
• Excellent choice for kayakers most concerned with skirt implosion
• Improved high-viz grab handle
Item #: 3715
Skirt Type: White Water
Size/Color Part Number UPC
L Cockpit - 2XL Tunnel 77001 LC XXL
2XL Cockpit - S Tunnel 77001 XX S
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
IR Skirts
IR Skirt

Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Immersion Research Lucky Charm Whitewater Sprayskirt - Clearance please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2013
Review:
After using this skirt a couple times I can safely say that it is the driest skirt I've ever used. Even my Nomad barely leaked with this skirt. Can't get better than that.
Reviewer:
Mike J
Rating:
5
Date:
11/5/2013
Review:
I love my new lucky charm skirt. I had been using a cheap skirt that I bought when I first started. The difference is amazing.
Reviewer:
JK
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2013
Review:
This is a great spray skirt. Used this recently on Swan Creek near Ozark, MO at flood stage. Tons of white water. Skirt handled great. I have a Liquid Logic Remix XP9 and the size XL cockpit fits perfectly.
Reviewer:
Dennis
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2013
Review:
This skirt has the best seal and is very comfortable to wear. The rand material is strong, so getting the correct fit is critical. If it is too tight it is very hard to get off and on.
Reviewer:
sda000
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2013
Review:
Great skirt. Have used several different IR skirts. For the money this one is the best. Very dry and solid.
Reviewer:
John D
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2013
Review:
Please read this review - it may save your life. This skirt is no joke. To it's credit, it does not come off without effort. For most flows, it will not implode. I'm an amateur whitewater kayaker with 5 years basic paddling experience. I don't know how to roll (yet) but I've never been in a situation where it mattered. When I dumped, the other skirt I used came right off and I popped right out of my boat. We scheduled a Memorial Day trip down class III-IV rapids in KY - our first 'big' whitewater. That's why I bought this one. I knew to pull the handle if I dumped but I didn't fully understand how difficult it can be to execute this maneuver upside down in a fast moving rapid. Like I said, this skirt doesn't come off easily. The first time I dumped was in a class IV (Screaming Right) where I got hydrolocked. I tried to pop out but this thing wouldn't move. I fought like hell to find the handle while me and my boat were thrown around like a rag in a washing machine - upside down, under water. It took several attempts to find the handle, a strong pull and I came out, only to find myself still hyrdolocked. If you buy this skirt, know how to roll or practice wet-exit in calm water. My arrogance, lack of training and over confidence nearly killed me. Also, fitting chart showed that my boat needed a Large. Had to send that back because it took three of us to get it on my Wavesport Y. Reordered a XL which I can get on with some effort (the XL is the size I had when I said to Death, 'not today.')
Reviewer:
Jim T
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2012
Review:
Great skirt, perfect tight fit on the cockpit, stays very dry inside. I went for this skirt because I wanted something less likely to impload. This one is rock-solid! Great price and fast shipping from ACK.
Reviewer:
Tyler Pettet
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
The purchasing was extremely easy. The delivery was quick and painless. The product works well.
Reviewer:
davew
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
It was really hard to get on with one person, but after leaving it on for a few days helped big time..now i love it! Thanks ACK!!!!
Reviewer:
box
Rating:
4
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
Solid spray skirt at a good price. It has a nice grippy rubber rand, and the build quality seems good. Got it cheaper, and with free shipping, from ACK compared to direct from IR.
Reviewer:
RomanLA
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
I recently used an IR Lucky Charm for 18 days on the Grand Canyon. I was happy enough with it that Im buying another one for my other kayaks!
Reviewer:
gusluz
Rating:
4
Date:
7/3/2011
Review:
Excellent for Remix 10 - LiquidLogic. Fits nice and tight, no implosion. Of course, by being tight needs some strength, but somebody using a remix 10, would be perfectly able to do this. Disengages very well int he event of flipping over, and being unable to recover your upright position.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.190.9 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat