FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Apparel > Baselayers > Immersion Research Thickskin Union Suit - Men
Immersion Research Thickskin Union Suit - Men
MSRP:  $110.00
$89.99
 
Immersion Research Thickskin Union Suit - Men
MSRP:  $110.00
$89.99 You Save: $20.01(18%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Anthony K.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2015
Review:
Fits very well, easy to put on once you get over the whole entry thru the neck idea. Toasty warm. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Phil
Rating:
5
Date:
1/21/2015
Review:
Great product! Use it for golf and fishing (under waders) and it kepps me very warm without restricting movement.
Reviewer:
lewis b.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2014
Review:
This is the best thing I have found for keeping warm without bulking up. Absolutely toasty, I use it for both golf and stand up paddling.....definitely need another one for those long cold stretches.
Reviewer:
smitth
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2014
Review:
This suit is awesome. Kept me warm while kayak fishing this morning, temps were in the high 20's. I never once felt uncomfortable from being too chilly. It's soft and feels great and the neck entry is a neat feature that eliminates buttons and zippers.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
5
Date:
12/2/2014
Review:
Great union suit. Fits perfect, easy to get into, keeps you warm in 30- 40 degree water, wicks moisture from body, is comfortable, and doesn't rub you raw anywhere. I highly recommend and say this is the best union suit for kayaking cold water. 50 degrees and up would be too hot actively paddling.
Reviewer:
Slackkinhard
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2014
Review:
Great one piece....thick, soft and warm. Doesn't scrunch up. Make sure ya put it on with the relief opening in the front
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
1/3/2014
Review:
This fleece suit really is awesome. It has been on two paddling trips and a ski trip so far this year. Has held up great and kept me warm. Once you learn the procedure to get it on and off, it is not an issue. In warmer temps this thing will be a bit hot, but if you're paddling in 20-40 degree weather it's perfect.
Reviewer:
That Guy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/11/2013
Review:
Used it a for a week snowboarding at Vail. Kept me warm and dry sweating after miles of runs and riding the chairlift to the top of the mountain at -15 F and 20mph winds. Also, it somehow never stunk from sweat. Will never ride again without it.
Reviewer:
Ed says it is as warm as
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2013
Review:
I really love this. I've worn it at pool practice with shorts and a dry top. Just for fun I checked out how it was after a swim. Even though I'm on the thin side I didn't feel like it was baggy on me. I've worn it under a dry suit on the river on a cool autumn day and was 100% comfortable. The neck is pretty interesting. When I put the suit on I worry that my neck will be exposed but once I get a dry top/suit on I've never noticed it. I do have to say that the trickiest bit is getting the suit off. I start with one arm, then a shoulder, then get the other arm out. Anyways.... I'm really glad I got this suit. It is as warm as toast.
Reviewer:
3angels3
Rating:
4
Date:
12/31/2012
Review:
My son-in-law was thrilled with the suit, and was so pleased with it that he actually tried it on the day I gifted it.
Reviewer:
Fish Taco
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2012
Review:
Haven't tried it on the yak just yet, but appears perfect for what I need to go underneath my IR Double D Drysuit. I just need to have the length hemmed slightly due to my short inseam, and may in fact have elastic stirrups sewn in so as not to bunch up when I put the drysuit on. Super warm and comfortable.
Reviewer:
Brad
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2011
Review:
Great suit, fits slightly loose but is oh so warm.
Live chat by BoldChat