Immersion Research Thickskin Union Suit - Men - Product Reviews
Return to Immersion Research Thickskin Union Suit - Men Product Details.
MSRP:  $110.00
$89.00 You Save: $21.00(19%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
1/3/2014
Review:
This fleece suit really is awesome. It has been on two paddling trips and a ski trip so far this year. Has held up great and kept me warm. Once you learn the procedure to get it on and off, it is not an issue. In warmer temps this thing will be a bit hot, but if you're paddling in 20-40 degree weather it's perfect.
Reviewer:
That Guy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/11/2013
Review:
Used it a for a week snowboarding at Vail. Kept me warm and dry sweating after miles of runs and riding the chairlift to the top of the mountain at -15 F and 20mph winds. Also, it somehow never stunk from sweat. Will never ride again without it.
Reviewer:
Ed says it is as warm as
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2013
Review:
I really love this. I've worn it at pool practice with shorts and a dry top. Just for fun I checked out how it was after a swim. Even though I'm on the thin side I didn't feel like it was baggy on me. I've worn it under a dry suit on the river on a cool autumn day and was 100% comfortable. The neck is pretty interesting. When I put the suit on I worry that my neck will be exposed but once I get a dry top/suit on I've never noticed it. I do have to say that the trickiest bit is getting the suit off. I start with one arm, then a shoulder, then get the other arm out. Anyways.... I'm really glad I got this suit. It is as warm as toast.
Reviewer:
3angels3
Rating:
4
Date:
12/31/2012
Review:
My son-in-law was thrilled with the suit, and was so pleased with it that he actually tried it on the day I gifted it.
Reviewer:
Fish Taco
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2012
Review:
Haven't tried it on the yak just yet, but appears perfect for what I need to go underneath my IR Double D Drysuit. I just need to have the length hemmed slightly due to my short inseam, and may in fact have elastic stirrups sewn in so as not to bunch up when I put the drysuit on. Super warm and comfortable.
Reviewer:
Brad
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2011
Review:
Great suit, fits slightly loose but is oh so warm.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.138.104 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat