Last Day for 2-Day Shipping for Christmas
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Back Pads & Back Rests > Immersion Research Lounge Band Back Band
Immersion Research Lounge Band Back Band
MSRP:  $68.00
$64.99
 
Immersion Research Lounge Band Back Band
MSRP:  $68.00
$64.99 You Save: $3.01(4%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Brad
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2014
Review:
My second purchase of this fine Immersion Research back band from Austin Kayak. That says it all!
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2014
Review:
I installed the Immersion Research lounge back band in my P&H Capella 166. The online instructions were good, but with taking the time to look at the original back band set up, I was able to install the IR band without any drilling. The back band itself is extremely comfortable and allows you to lay back completely on the rear deck for rolling and goes back into position when you sit upright.
Reviewer:
468Cycle
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2014
Review:
I installed it today in a Perception Phat to replace the lame stock foam backrest. WOW, I should have done this a long time ago!!! The IR Lounge Back Band is so much better, words fail to describe. Install was super easy with the video instructions by simple QR barcode scan. Thanks Austin Kayak and Great Job IR!!
Reviewer:
BILL JENNINGS
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2013
Review:
With five kayaks in my little fleet, I obviously spend a lot of time on the water. I've become a big fan of back bands, and have tried three different manufacturers, and the IR bands are just the best. I put the Lounge Band in my Pacina, and have the Reggie in my QCC 700. It has made both boats "pain free" and allowed me to truly delight in each trip.
Reviewer:
MJOutdoors
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2013
Review:
Top quality materials and manufacturing. Assembled in the U.S.A.
Reviewer:
Chestatee Ga
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2013
Review:
Took about 25 minutes to add to an older Dagger. A Dremel made cutting slots easy. Easy to adjust and a lifesaver. Recommended.
Reviewer:
trvlrerik
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2013
Review:
Used to replace back band in WS Zephyr that did not stay in place well. Very well built, top quality materials. 10 minutes to install after watching video. I own 4 higher end kayaks and have this back band in each one of them. In my opinion a superior band to any aftermarket band currently made.
Reviewer:
Frances Price
Rating:
5
Date:
1/22/2013
Review:
This is exactly the modification my kayak needs, as my original seat back is too high to easily accommodate my spray skirt. The IR back band has multiple attachment and adjustment points, and is very well crafted. I can't wait to get it into my kayak!
Reviewer:
kirk allan mclaughlin
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2012
Review:
easy to install and feels great.. you do need to have access to the internet as the instructions are an on-line video.
Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2012
Review:
Nice back band fairly easy to install in a home made wooden kayak. Ive found it to be very comfortable for fishing and paddling.
Reviewer:
DenScan
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2012
Review:
I love this backband -- a major upgrade for me. I drilled and filed slits in my cockpit cowling not hard to accommodate the straps, and this keeps the backband in perfect position, never sliding down to my lower back. The band provides wonderful lumbar support, but pivots out of the way completely when leaning back fro rolling or stretching. Love it.
Reviewer:
Justme
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2011
Review:
Great backband! Installed easily in my old Perception Dancer! Made a big difference. Comfortable and looks good in the boat! Really like the ratchet adjustability........
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.204.182.118 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat