Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 30 - Product Reviews
Return to Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 30 Product Details.
MSRP:  $64.99
$59.99 You Save: $5.00(8%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
SH
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2011
Review:
Kept items icy cold for 2 days. Very happy with the cooler. Lightweight.
Reviewer:
Ben
Rating:
4
Date:
4/1/2011
Review:
This is a great cooler for dry goods. I use it behind the seat in my Ultimate Kayak 14.5 because I got tired of always needing to find suitable tree branches from which to rope-hang food-containing drybags each night. The cooler's latches works great, and if Engel gave it a feature that allowed it to be locked shut (thus raccoon/skunk/opossum/etc.-proof like Yeti coolers), I'd give it five stars. Bear in mind this plastic is a little more delicate than that on many coolers, and the hinges can be hyper-extended to break fairly easily, so if it's dropped on rocks or over-opened, it might break. If this is a possibility, consider breaking your bank instead to get a Yeti cooler from ACK.
Reviewer:
Dr. Snow
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2011
Review:
Repeat customer. With another 15 % off with a coupon from my previous purchase, I could not resist a fabulous deal.
Reviewer:
Dr. Snow
Rating:
5
Date:
2/24/2011
Review:
Best Deal In Town!! Repeat customer for the well built Engel 30 qt cooler. Have the two smaller sizes for several years now and think they are the best small cooler for the buck. Extremely well constructed with gasket seal and maintains cold well because of the seal. No outside air transfer as with regular coolers.
Reviewer:
Warren
Rating:
4
Date:
2/18/2011
Review:
I have five of these dry boxes in various sizes to keep out moisture and scorpions, and they have been very effective for those purposes over the past six months. However, on two of the boxes, the latches needed to be bent slightly in order to close properly, which was rather a nuisance. ACK provided prompt shipping and an excellent price.
Reviewer:
Happy Buyer!!
Rating:
5
Date:
1/13/2011
Review:
Kind of a last minute Christmas idea. Received in plenty of time! Very happy with shipment! Bought this for my father-in-law, he loved it! Thanks austin canoe & kayak, will definitely buy from you again.
Reviewer:
Thomas
Rating:
1
Date:
1/2/2011
Review:
This box is well made for a dry storage box as it has a good seal and keeps out dust and water. The problem is I bought this to use as a cooler and it is worthless at keeping ice. A full cooler of ice with pre-cooled drinks will not last 12 hours before the ice has totally melted. I doubt it will keep ice 4 hours during the summer. Just a bummer because it would have been an excellent cooler if the insulation wasn't so thin. No complaints about ACK. Good to deal with and fast shipping.
<<      3    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.21.136.116 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat