FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 30 - Product Reviews
Return to Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 30 Product Details.
MSRP:  $64.99
$59.99 You Save: $5.00(8%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dale
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2012
Review:
Excellent, so good I now have 3 and I use them for everything.
Reviewer:
nice Dry Box
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2012
Review:
Used to keep My bait cool for salmon fishing on the upper sacramento river.
Reviewer:
rogerf1970
Rating:
4
Date:
9/28/2012
Review:
I wanted a hard plastic cooler and thats what I got.Ice doesnt last 3+ like some other coolers but for the price I didnt expect it to. I am using it for a seat/cooler in my Gheenoe, which its the perfect size for. It will hold 12 cans of drinks- sandwich and ice..
Reviewer:
smcomber
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2012
Review:
Just what I was needed and it met expectations for a quality product.
Reviewer:
Ed Pauly
Rating:
3
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
I thought it would keep ice better then it did. Better then the normal ice coolet but, nothing like my Yeti
Reviewer:
t-rod123
Rating:
4
Date:
8/14/2012
Review:
Real pleased with the look and latch of the cooler/dry box. Ice last for approx. 2 days and I always use the strap to carry it fully packed. Gasket seal keeps foreign objects out. Love it for my kayak and would recommend it to all kayakers. Great deal for the buck plus got an additional 15% my next purchase.
Reviewer:
Maureen
Rating:
2
Date:
7/26/2012
Review:
Ordered for a cooler not a dry box. Does not hold ice well. Would probably be a great dry box, but that was not my needs. Company was great, delievered fast.
Reviewer:
Mike F
Rating:
4
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
I love these coolers. They are very good looking and present well on the stern of a boat. As i assumed they are really only a day cooler. they keep ice for two days or less when fully prepped and packed. They are strong enough to sit on Im 185 lbs and fit a footprint and volume that is hard to find.
Reviewer:
NM River Runner
Rating:
4
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
thanks to the side rigging points, its easy to strap to my inflatable kayak and keep things dry, while still being able to open the lid and access my stuff while on the river. i got 2 - one for dry goods & clothes, the other for food/drinks. closure feels secure. not sure id trust it submerged or in consistent big waves over the boat, but perfect for my class III outings. doesnt get 5 stars because i know from experience the handle isnt even close to being able to handle the weight of even an average load. use the strap that is provided for hauling! and all will be fine. besides the broken handle, my older one has lasted well.
Reviewer:
Dale
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2012
Review:
I love it. Fits the bill perfectly as a dry box. I bought the 19 qt size as well for the same purpose. Serves well as a lightweight day camp cooler as well.
Reviewer:
Dorothy
Rating:
3
Date:
6/7/2012
Review:
The size of the cooler was perfect for my needs, but I, too, find that it does not hold ice well, but, then, Im presently in southern Arizona where temps are in the triple digits, so that could have something to do with it.
Reviewer:
Ten Nails
Rating:
4
Date:
5/31/2012
Review:
Good looking cooler, and looks to be a good dry box, but it dose not hold ice well, this is a disapointment. This does not reflect on the great service received from ACK, Thank You.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.112.71 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat