Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 30

Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 30

MSRP:  $74.99
$59.99
 
 
Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 30
MSRP:  $74.99
$59.99 You Save: $15.00(20%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Walt
Rating:
5
Date:
2/4/2017
Review:
Great cooler. Fits perfect in Mokena 12.5
Reviewer:
William P.
Rating:
4
Date:
12/28/2016
Review:
The cooler is a decent size for a day or two. I have not had the opportunity to use it yet, but it appears weel made and seals well. The only potential problem that I see is the carry strap arrangement. the box is a bit bulk and large to be using a strp. The cooler really needs a set of decent handles. The lack of a drain plug is also not the best, but since it is used as a "dry" box too, my assumption is they wanted to limit the potential areas that could leak. Of course it also saves money not t put one in. I bought it to use on day/overnight trips in the car, where a large cooler was not needed . I think it will handle those requirements fine.
Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
3
Date:
6/28/2016
Review:
Be a great dry box. Super durable. Haul around to job sites and pack in drift boat and raft on the rivers. Won't keep ice long. Pay for what you get.
Reviewer:
Redward
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2016
Review:
I bought two of these to use for camping because I did not want to lift a heavy large cooler. I'm also a kayaker so I can use one strapped to the back of my touring kayak should I decide to go that route. I just got back from a four-day jamboree on the Arizona rim. I iced the coolers with some crushed ice and lauded a row of frozen single water bottles across the bottom. The ice was still solid on the fourth day. Temperatures reached 85 in the day... so I am very happy with these coolers. There is almost no cleaning required as the surfaces are slick and seem to repel any kind of dirt or water. I would definitely recommend these!!
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2016
Review:
Great cooler
Reviewer:
Stacey
Rating:
5
Date:
12/23/2015
Review:
Great cooler, my husband loves it and ordered one for his coworker also. This is the best price around for them. Shipping all three times I have ordered has been at our door the next day. Way to go ACK!
Reviewer:
RickyRick210
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2015
Review:
Awesome travel cooler. Held ice for two full days riding in the bed of my truck in triple digit weather. Anyone who has been to most southern part of Texas knows what the summer temps are like down there. Carry strap comes in handy when taking out to the beach. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a mid size cooler with great ice retention.
Reviewer:
Engels 30 quart dry box c
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2015
Review:
I bought this cooler after I had got the 19 quart cooler, for which I use as a lunch box. I used the 15% coupon on the 30 quart, and got it cheaper than my 19 quart, w/extra tray. I love both of them, light, airtight, keeps your drinks cold all day. In this heat that's a plus. Love the strap, and tray that comes with it. All in all good cooler ! Keep silence for a long time 8 pound bag ice all night long and all day long too very well pleased !
Reviewer:
DKelly
Rating:
2
Date:
7/20/2015
Review:
I was excited to get this cooler because of the positive reviews and good price. However, I'm disappointed with the product. I've used it a hand full of times on my kayak, at the beach and out on the boat. The cooler will keep ice for only about half a day. I wouldn't recommend this cooler to someone I knew. Should have saved a little more money and bought a yeti or pelican.
Reviewer:
Stacey Toppin
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2015
Review:
Lightweight, easy to carry, all around a great product. Keeps ice a really long time. Great product!! love mine!
Reviewer:
Jennifer
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2015
Review:
Bought for my husband he works for wildlife and fisheries and he loves it. Durable and very well made for the price!!!
Reviewer:
GENE
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2015
Review:
I put a block of ice in it and my drinks. Keeps them cold for about a week.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat