Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 30
Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 30
MSRP:  $64.99
$59.99
 
Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 30
MSRP:  $64.99
$59.99 You Save: $5.00(8%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler has a unique feature, it is completely air and water tight. Use it for food, refreshments, or bait and if it tips over it won't leak. Alternatively, use the Engel Dry Box Cooler for storing electronics or safety equipment and the inside will stay dry or dust free. Dry Box Coolers can keep cold for up to 2 days.

• Air-tight
• Insulated with high-grade polystyrene core
• All fittings are securely fixed with stainless steel screws
• Non-absorbent surface will not allow stains or odors to penetrate the cabinet
• Recessed ergonomic carry handles and an integrated shoulder strap
Item #: 3535
Length: 19.5 in / 49.53 cm
Width: 13 in / 33.02 cm
Height: 13"
Weight: 7 lb / 3.18 kg
Int. Dim.: 16.5 x 9.5 x 11.5 in.
Material: Polyethelene
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Tan UC30T 8851449205011
White UC30 4712568583845
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Blog Entries
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 30 please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Shannon
Rating:
4
Date:
9/15/2014
Review:
Engel 30 Qt Cooler
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2014
Review:
This produce is exactly what it states it is. It is a high quality dry box/cooler. This is not a 5 day cooler, but a cooler that will keep anything you need cold for a days outing. I use this cooler exclusively on my paddle board. We recently took it to port st joe to go scalloping. It kept our drinks cold for the entire day despite continued opening. If you have ever flipped your yak in the surf, you will appreciate the SS locking latches. I would recommend this cooler to anybody who needs a high quality, light weight, cooler that doesn't break the bank.
Reviewer:
TheSnipeHunter.com
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2014
Review:
I could not be happier with the product or Austin Kayak. It was here in Florida two days after I ordered it. As a dry box it does what it was intended to do. I bought it primarily as a cooler for fishing from a kayak. After eight hours in the Florida heat and sun very little of the ice is melted. This is not the equivalent of a high end roto molded cooler but it doesn't carry a $300 price tag either. This cooler/dry box fills a roll and it would be hard to find another product that does it as well for the same or less money.
Reviewer:
Firefighter best friend
Rating:
4
Date:
6/8/2014
Review:
nice, roomy and holds plenty, just wish it had a bigger handle. Afraid the small handle will give out one day on those heavy loads of B**RS
Reviewer:
Useless as a cooler
Rating:
1
Date:
4/10/2014
Review:
This item is useless as a cooler. Austinkayak is great though. Will not keep ice cold for 4 hours.
Reviewer:
Michael Gatlin
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2014
Review:
Was surprised by the speed of shipment. Thank you for shipping so quickly.
Reviewer:
Tmacc rafter
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2013
Review:
This turned out to be perfect for what we bought it for. We used it on an 8 day MFS trip. It started out the trip with some overflow from the main cooler and wound up becoming a day cooler for beverages and lunch supplies for the balance of the trip. We had it mounted on the front of our cat and it was very dry. Just a heads up. When driving from higher altitude to lower, it would be a good idea to leave a strap or something in the seal. The lid was stuck from the preasure change when we got to the put-in. Not too bad but a more drastic change might be a problem.
Reviewer:
Not So Dry
Rating:
2
Date:
5/25/2013
Review:
I bought the cooler mainly because it is rated as a cooler/dry box. I've used it twice now on a boat and when it gets splashed with water it leaks water to the inside. I'm disappointed about this. It's not much better than a cooler I paid less than $20 for.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2013
Review:
This is an exceptional value compared to others and their features.
Reviewer:
Jay Wall
Rating:
4
Date:
3/6/2013
Review:
Box is well made and priced right.
Reviewer:
Birdawg
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2013
Review:
Where I live we all have jacked up golf carts and are always riding in the woods. Was looking for a small / durable cooler to strap on the cart. Man I couldn't be happier with this product. I'll admit, if your looking for this cooler to hold ice for 3 days it's not going to happen. But for a day cooler and a dry storage...Awsome!!! Fixing to order the 30 ct. Everyone should have one of these!
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
2/11/2013
Review:
This Dry Box is made strong & durable, hinges & latches very strong. Fast free shipping. I am an avid bass fisherman and needed an extra dry storage container to keep my artificial baits in. This dry box holds 10 plastic 11X 7.25X 1.75 containers. Very pleased!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.105.130 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat