Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 30
Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 30
MSRP:  $64.99
$59.99
 
Engel 30 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 30
MSRP:  $64.99
$59.99 You Save: $5.00(8%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Shannon
Rating:
4
Date:
9/15/2014
Review:
Engel 30 Qt Cooler
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2014
Review:
This produce is exactly what it states it is. It is a high quality dry box/cooler. This is not a 5 day cooler, but a cooler that will keep anything you need cold for a days outing. I use this cooler exclusively on my paddle board. We recently took it to port st joe to go scalloping. It kept our drinks cold for the entire day despite continued opening. If you have ever flipped your yak in the surf, you will appreciate the SS locking latches. I would recommend this cooler to anybody who needs a high quality, light weight, cooler that doesn't break the bank.
Reviewer:
TheSnipeHunter.com
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2014
Review:
I could not be happier with the product or Austin Kayak. It was here in Florida two days after I ordered it. As a dry box it does what it was intended to do. I bought it primarily as a cooler for fishing from a kayak. After eight hours in the Florida heat and sun very little of the ice is melted. This is not the equivalent of a high end roto molded cooler but it doesn't carry a $300 price tag either. This cooler/dry box fills a roll and it would be hard to find another product that does it as well for the same or less money.
Reviewer:
Firefighter best friend
Rating:
4
Date:
6/8/2014
Review:
nice, roomy and holds plenty, just wish it had a bigger handle. Afraid the small handle will give out one day on those heavy loads of B**RS
Reviewer:
Useless as a cooler
Rating:
1
Date:
4/10/2014
Review:
This item is useless as a cooler. Austinkayak is great though. Will not keep ice cold for 4 hours.
Reviewer:
Michael Gatlin
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2014
Review:
Was surprised by the speed of shipment. Thank you for shipping so quickly.
Reviewer:
Tmacc rafter
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2013
Review:
This turned out to be perfect for what we bought it for. We used it on an 8 day MFS trip. It started out the trip with some overflow from the main cooler and wound up becoming a day cooler for beverages and lunch supplies for the balance of the trip. We had it mounted on the front of our cat and it was very dry. Just a heads up. When driving from higher altitude to lower, it would be a good idea to leave a strap or something in the seal. The lid was stuck from the preasure change when we got to the put-in. Not too bad but a more drastic change might be a problem.
Reviewer:
Not So Dry
Rating:
2
Date:
5/25/2013
Review:
I bought the cooler mainly because it is rated as a cooler/dry box. I've used it twice now on a boat and when it gets splashed with water it leaks water to the inside. I'm disappointed about this. It's not much better than a cooler I paid less than $20 for.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2013
Review:
This is an exceptional value compared to others and their features.
Reviewer:
Jay Wall
Rating:
4
Date:
3/6/2013
Review:
Box is well made and priced right.
Reviewer:
Birdawg
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2013
Review:
Where I live we all have jacked up golf carts and are always riding in the woods. Was looking for a small / durable cooler to strap on the cart. Man I couldn't be happier with this product. I'll admit, if your looking for this cooler to hold ice for 3 days it's not going to happen. But for a day cooler and a dry storage...Awsome!!! Fixing to order the 30 ct. Everyone should have one of these!
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
2/11/2013
Review:
This Dry Box is made strong & durable, hinges & latches very strong. Fast free shipping. I am an avid bass fisherman and needed an extra dry storage container to keep my artificial baits in. This dry box holds 10 plastic 11X 7.25X 1.75 containers. Very pleased!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.225.23 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat