Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19 - Product Reviews
Return to Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19 Product Details.
MSRP:  $54.99
$46.99 You Save: $8.00(15%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mikey D
Rating:
4
Date:
11/17/2011
Review:
Awesome Little Cooler, disguised as a File Box, or Fire Safe. Small bag of ice kept my Boy Scout drink stash cold for 3 full days. Go with the Tan One.
Reviewer:
jeffgoatley
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2011
Review:
So far this cooler has worked out great. We use it in our canoe. The locks are really nice and easy to get into. Ice lasted for two days and the third the drinks were still very cold. It was around 78 to 82 degrees and around 65 at night if that helps. I'm sure it works great with hot food but have not used it yet for that, but it did come with a rack to sit the hot items on. Strap is nice but you have to install yourself. Overall very pleased! Two canoe thumbs up for this item!
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2011
Review:
Perfect cooler for me.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
3
Date:
9/5/2011
Review:
I've had this little cooler about a month and have used it three times. Pros: very good seal, I haven't turned it over while full of melted ice yet, but I doubt much or any would leak if I did. It seals pretty well. I don't know how long it actually keeps ice compared to other coolers I have but plan to compare sometime (check youtube for comparison, if I ever do, I'll post it). It looks like a very expensive yeti. People always ask me how I like it, assuming it cost much more. Cons: the stainless latches on front seem under sized and usually one will get locked into the lid when latching it up. Also don't like the plastic hinges on the rear. What's the point of using stainless on the front and plastic on the rear. A chain is only as strong as the weakest link right? Also, The handle may last for years, but it seems a little under built considering the weight it needs to carry when the cooler is loaded. The strap is a good idea, but if you use is you can't access inside very easily. I am trying to find small cam or ratcheting tie downs for the side.
Reviewer:
ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Great cooler. Keeps food and beverages cool longer than expected.
Reviewer:
Dan C.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
Love these little coolers - they make great dry boxes for a single or multi-day run in my IK and they are so easily accessible. The rest of the group joked about my "make-up case" during the last trip I took it on, but I think all were impressed with the construction and how handy it is to get into. The gasket seems like long-lasting material that will maintain water-resistancy for years. The strap loops on the case make it easy to run a NRS strap around it to secure it into the boat and have the cam buckle end up on top of the case. All you need to do is loosen the strap at the buckle, slide it out of the way, and open the box up with it still strapped in. I store the boxes with the lids open so I only compress the gaskets when I am using them. Great box. I own 2 - a 13 and a 19 quart, and ACK seems to offer the best deal around on these boxes as well. They may not meet the awesome construstion quality of Engel's top of the line coolers, but for the price, these are really great day-boxes.
Reviewer:
Juergen Krejan
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2011
Review:
The Engel 19 Qt. dry box cooler is a well-made and durable but also good-looking device. We are very pleased with the quality, but are wondering why the back hinges are plastic instead of stainless clasps like the front. That is the only drawback that we can see.
Reviewer:
Sasha
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2011
Review:
Was the perfect cooler. I ordered two; one I mailed (UPS)with seafood and dry ice. The seafood arrived perfectly frozen and dry ice still there. The other I keep in my car for grocery shopping using it for the frozen items. Great price, too!
Reviewer:
CrickerGreen
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2011
Review:
The Engel cooler is just as advertised and meets the five-star rating. ACK rates even higher for customer service and quality of delivery. To me this is the Difference.
Reviewer:
ATV GUY
Rating:
4
Date:
5/31/2011
Review:
Works well and definitely keeps the contents sealed from outside air. Did not keep ice over a day but works great for a day trip cooler or dry box.
Reviewer:
mike feeny
Rating:
4
Date:
1/27/2011
Review:
this cooler is just the thing i was looking for. does an excellent job in my outdoor jobs. ack was very quick in processing the order, and delivery was fast
<<      4    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.206.80 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat