Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19
Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19
MSRP:  $54.99
$46.99
 
Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19
MSRP:  $54.99
$46.99 You Save: $8.00(15%)
Ships in 1-2 Weeks - Expedited Shipping Not Available
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Just the right size
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2012
Review:
Needed a cooler for my motorcycle while touring...fits on the front of my trailer in the cooler rack perfect. Great quality feel to it as well...
Reviewer:
So Far So Good
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2012
Review:
This was the lowest price I could find for this cooler. Most other sites were selling it for at least $55. Plus I got free shipping. I ordered the than color b/c I work outdoors and need something I can use daily that wont show dirt and wear and tear so much. Its a little heavier than my old Igloo but it sure does keep stuff a lot colder even w/o an ice pack. I like that it has a strap so I can carry it even if my hands are full. Well-made, would recommend to anyone. Super fast shipping from these guys, too.
Reviewer:
Josh P
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2012
Review:
Quality cooler at a great price! Awesome size for boating, road trips. Keeps beverages cold!
Reviewer:
Robert W
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2012
Review:
This is a really great cooler for the price! I took it on a nine hour river trip on the back of my kayak. It was 96 degrees and it still had over half of the ice left when I returned home. I will be buying more of these in the future.
Reviewer:
Rob Munroe
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2012
Review:
One of the most amazing coolers ive ever owned. Ice lasts twice as long as regular coolers. The lid seals off so if it turns over, everything else doesnt get wet. I bought this cooler based on those factors and also its light weight. I use mine in a cargo trailer that i pull behind my motorcycle, so it had to be light. 2 Thumbs Up WINNER
Reviewer:
Robert H
Rating:
2
Date:
5/2/2012
Review:
The customer service was very good and I recieved the item within a week. However I did not care for the Engel 19 quart box cooler. You get what you pay for. I should have spent $199 on an Yeti. This box will not hold ice. I can fill it with cold drinks and ice and within a few hours there is no ice. If you want a dry box this will be Ok, but if you want a cooler get something else.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2012
Review:
Excellent! I bought a second one.
Reviewer:
bob
Rating:
4
Date:
2/16/2012
Review:
Meets all my needs. Fits perfectly behind the modified seat in my Old Town 119. Not sure it keeps ice as well as I would like, but I will be using it primarily as a fish box when fishing and believe it will keep ice as long as I need it to during a day of fishing.
Reviewer:
Janie
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2011
Review:
GREAT customer service!!! My husband and I ordered them as gifts for our wedding party and had them personalized on the front. Everyone LOVED them. People wanted to buy them from the store we took them to for the monogramming. They hold ice well, however, the real test will come in the summer.
Reviewer:
Matt S
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2011
Review:
Bought this cooler/dry box a few weeks ago. Best price I found on the web and free shipping. Used it this past weekend on a overnight run. I was amazed that it kept the ice for two days and was still usable when I emptied it out, No it wasn't blazing hot out but it performed better then any cooler I ever owned. Also the perfect size for small trips with 2-3 people. Love it
Reviewer:
Mikey D
Rating:
4
Date:
11/17/2011
Review:
Awesome Little Cooler, disguised as a File Box, or Fire Safe. Small bag of ice kept my Boy Scout drink stash cold for 3 full days. Go with the Tan One.
Reviewer:
jeffgoatley
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2011
Review:
So far this cooler has worked out great. We use it in our canoe. The locks are really nice and easy to get into. Ice lasted for two days and the third the drinks were still very cold. It was around 78 to 82 degrees and around 65 at night if that helps. I'm sure it works great with hot food but have not used it yet for that, but it did come with a rack to sit the hot items on. Strap is nice but you have to install yourself. Overall very pleased! Two canoe thumbs up for this item!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2015 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.242.105.196 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat