Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19
Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19
MSRP:  $54.99
$46.99
 
Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19
MSRP:  $54.99
$46.99 You Save: $8.00(15%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler has a unique feature, it is completely air and water tight. Use the Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler for food, refreshments or bait, and if it tips over it won't leak. Alternatively, use the Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler for storing electronics or safety equipment and the inside will stay dry or dust free. Engel Dry Box Coolers can keep cold for up to 2 days.

• Air-tight
• Insulated with high-grade polystyrene core
• All fittings are securely fixed with stainless steel screws
• Non-absorbent surface will not allow stains or odors to penetrate the cabinet
• Recessed ergonomic carry handles and an integrated shoulder strap
Item #: 3533
Length: 16.6 in / 42.16 cm
Width: 11 in / 27.94 cm
Height: 13"
Weight: 5.5 lb / 2.49 kg
Int. Dim.: 13.5 x 8 x 10 in.
Material: Polyethelene
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Tan UC19T 8851449202010
White UC19 8857108511615
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19 please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rob Munroe
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2012
Review:
One of the most amazing coolers ive ever owned. Ice lasts twice as long as regular coolers. The lid seals off so if it turns over, everything else doesnt get wet. I bought this cooler based on those factors and also its light weight. I use mine in a cargo trailer that i pull behind my motorcycle, so it had to be light. 2 Thumbs Up WINNER
Reviewer:
Robert H
Rating:
2
Date:
5/2/2012
Review:
The customer service was very good and I recieved the item within a week. However I did not care for the Engel 19 quart box cooler. You get what you pay for. I should have spent $199 on an Yeti. This box will not hold ice. I can fill it with cold drinks and ice and within a few hours there is no ice. If you want a dry box this will be Ok, but if you want a cooler get something else.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2012
Review:
Excellent! I bought a second one.
Reviewer:
bob
Rating:
4
Date:
2/16/2012
Review:
Meets all my needs. Fits perfectly behind the modified seat in my Old Town 119. Not sure it keeps ice as well as I would like, but I will be using it primarily as a fish box when fishing and believe it will keep ice as long as I need it to during a day of fishing.
Reviewer:
Janie
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2011
Review:
GREAT customer service!!! My husband and I ordered them as gifts for our wedding party and had them personalized on the front. Everyone LOVED them. People wanted to buy them from the store we took them to for the monogramming. They hold ice well, however, the real test will come in the summer.
Reviewer:
Matt S
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2011
Review:
Bought this cooler/dry box a few weeks ago. Best price I found on the web and free shipping. Used it this past weekend on a overnight run. I was amazed that it kept the ice for two days and was still usable when I emptied it out, No it wasn't blazing hot out but it performed better then any cooler I ever owned. Also the perfect size for small trips with 2-3 people. Love it
Reviewer:
Mikey D
Rating:
4
Date:
11/17/2011
Review:
Awesome Little Cooler, disguised as a File Box, or Fire Safe. Small bag of ice kept my Boy Scout drink stash cold for 3 full days. Go with the Tan One.
Reviewer:
jeffgoatley
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2011
Review:
So far this cooler has worked out great. We use it in our canoe. The locks are really nice and easy to get into. Ice lasted for two days and the third the drinks were still very cold. It was around 78 to 82 degrees and around 65 at night if that helps. I'm sure it works great with hot food but have not used it yet for that, but it did come with a rack to sit the hot items on. Strap is nice but you have to install yourself. Overall very pleased! Two canoe thumbs up for this item!
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2011
Review:
Perfect cooler for me.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
3
Date:
9/5/2011
Review:
I've had this little cooler about a month and have used it three times. Pros: very good seal, I haven't turned it over while full of melted ice yet, but I doubt much or any would leak if I did. It seals pretty well. I don't know how long it actually keeps ice compared to other coolers I have but plan to compare sometime (check youtube for comparison, if I ever do, I'll post it). It looks like a very expensive yeti. People always ask me how I like it, assuming it cost much more. Cons: the stainless latches on front seem under sized and usually one will get locked into the lid when latching it up. Also don't like the plastic hinges on the rear. What's the point of using stainless on the front and plastic on the rear. A chain is only as strong as the weakest link right? Also, The handle may last for years, but it seems a little under built considering the weight it needs to carry when the cooler is loaded. The strap is a good idea, but if you use is you can't access inside very easily. I am trying to find small cam or ratcheting tie downs for the side.
Reviewer:
ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Great cooler. Keeps food and beverages cool longer than expected.
Reviewer:
Dan C.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
Love these little coolers - they make great dry boxes for a single or multi-day run in my IK and they are so easily accessible. The rest of the group joked about my "make-up case" during the last trip I took it on, but I think all were impressed with the construction and how handy it is to get into. The gasket seems like long-lasting material that will maintain water-resistancy for years. The strap loops on the case make it easy to run a NRS strap around it to secure it into the boat and have the cam buckle end up on top of the case. All you need to do is loosen the strap at the buckle, slide it out of the way, and open the box up with it still strapped in. I store the boxes with the lids open so I only compress the gaskets when I am using them. Great box. I own 2 - a 13 and a 19 quart, and ACK seems to offer the best deal around on these boxes as well. They may not meet the awesome construstion quality of Engel's top of the line coolers, but for the price, these are really great day-boxes.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.19.102 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat