FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19
Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19
MSRP:  $54.99
$46.99
 
Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19
MSRP:  $54.99
$46.99 You Save: $8.00(15%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Josh P
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2012
Review:
Quality cooler at a great price! Awesome size for boating, road trips. Keeps beverages cold!
Reviewer:
Robert W
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2012
Review:
This is a really great cooler for the price! I took it on a nine hour river trip on the back of my kayak. It was 96 degrees and it still had over half of the ice left when I returned home. I will be buying more of these in the future.
Reviewer:
Rob Munroe
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2012
Review:
One of the most amazing coolers ive ever owned. Ice lasts twice as long as regular coolers. The lid seals off so if it turns over, everything else doesnt get wet. I bought this cooler based on those factors and also its light weight. I use mine in a cargo trailer that i pull behind my motorcycle, so it had to be light. 2 Thumbs Up WINNER
Reviewer:
Robert H
Rating:
2
Date:
5/2/2012
Review:
The customer service was very good and I recieved the item within a week. However I did not care for the Engel 19 quart box cooler. You get what you pay for. I should have spent $199 on an Yeti. This box will not hold ice. I can fill it with cold drinks and ice and within a few hours there is no ice. If you want a dry box this will be Ok, but if you want a cooler get something else.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2012
Review:
Excellent! I bought a second one.
Reviewer:
bob
Rating:
4
Date:
2/16/2012
Review:
Meets all my needs. Fits perfectly behind the modified seat in my Old Town 119. Not sure it keeps ice as well as I would like, but I will be using it primarily as a fish box when fishing and believe it will keep ice as long as I need it to during a day of fishing.
Reviewer:
Janie
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2011
Review:
GREAT customer service!!! My husband and I ordered them as gifts for our wedding party and had them personalized on the front. Everyone LOVED them. People wanted to buy them from the store we took them to for the monogramming. They hold ice well, however, the real test will come in the summer.
Reviewer:
Matt S
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2011
Review:
Bought this cooler/dry box a few weeks ago. Best price I found on the web and free shipping. Used it this past weekend on a overnight run. I was amazed that it kept the ice for two days and was still usable when I emptied it out, No it wasn't blazing hot out but it performed better then any cooler I ever owned. Also the perfect size for small trips with 2-3 people. Love it
Reviewer:
Mikey D
Rating:
4
Date:
11/17/2011
Review:
Awesome Little Cooler, disguised as a File Box, or Fire Safe. Small bag of ice kept my Boy Scout drink stash cold for 3 full days. Go with the Tan One.
Reviewer:
jeffgoatley
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2011
Review:
So far this cooler has worked out great. We use it in our canoe. The locks are really nice and easy to get into. Ice lasted for two days and the third the drinks were still very cold. It was around 78 to 82 degrees and around 65 at night if that helps. I'm sure it works great with hot food but have not used it yet for that, but it did come with a rack to sit the hot items on. Strap is nice but you have to install yourself. Overall very pleased! Two canoe thumbs up for this item!
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2011
Review:
Perfect cooler for me.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
3
Date:
9/5/2011
Review:
I've had this little cooler about a month and have used it three times. Pros: very good seal, I haven't turned it over while full of melted ice yet, but I doubt much or any would leak if I did. It seals pretty well. I don't know how long it actually keeps ice compared to other coolers I have but plan to compare sometime (check youtube for comparison, if I ever do, I'll post it). It looks like a very expensive yeti. People always ask me how I like it, assuming it cost much more. Cons: the stainless latches on front seem under sized and usually one will get locked into the lid when latching it up. Also don't like the plastic hinges on the rear. What's the point of using stainless on the front and plastic on the rear. A chain is only as strong as the weakest link right? Also, The handle may last for years, but it seems a little under built considering the weight it needs to carry when the cooler is loaded. The strap is a good idea, but if you use is you can't access inside very easily. I am trying to find small cam or ratcheting tie downs for the side.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.92.253.128 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat