Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19 - Product Reviews
Return to Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19 Product Details.
MSRP:  $54.99
$46.99 You Save: $8.00(15%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
Ships in 1-2 Weeks - Expedited Shipping Not Available
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2012
Review:
Excellent! I bought a second one.
Reviewer:
bob
Rating:
4
Date:
2/16/2012
Review:
Meets all my needs. Fits perfectly behind the modified seat in my Old Town 119. Not sure it keeps ice as well as I would like, but I will be using it primarily as a fish box when fishing and believe it will keep ice as long as I need it to during a day of fishing.
Reviewer:
Janie
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2011
Review:
GREAT customer service!!! My husband and I ordered them as gifts for our wedding party and had them personalized on the front. Everyone LOVED them. People wanted to buy them from the store we took them to for the monogramming. They hold ice well, however, the real test will come in the summer.
Reviewer:
Matt S
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2011
Review:
Bought this cooler/dry box a few weeks ago. Best price I found on the web and free shipping. Used it this past weekend on a overnight run. I was amazed that it kept the ice for two days and was still usable when I emptied it out, No it wasn't blazing hot out but it performed better then any cooler I ever owned. Also the perfect size for small trips with 2-3 people. Love it
Reviewer:
Mikey D
Rating:
4
Date:
11/17/2011
Review:
Awesome Little Cooler, disguised as a File Box, or Fire Safe. Small bag of ice kept my Boy Scout drink stash cold for 3 full days. Go with the Tan One.
Reviewer:
jeffgoatley
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2011
Review:
So far this cooler has worked out great. We use it in our canoe. The locks are really nice and easy to get into. Ice lasted for two days and the third the drinks were still very cold. It was around 78 to 82 degrees and around 65 at night if that helps. I'm sure it works great with hot food but have not used it yet for that, but it did come with a rack to sit the hot items on. Strap is nice but you have to install yourself. Overall very pleased! Two canoe thumbs up for this item!
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2011
Review:
Perfect cooler for me.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
3
Date:
9/5/2011
Review:
I've had this little cooler about a month and have used it three times. Pros: very good seal, I haven't turned it over while full of melted ice yet, but I doubt much or any would leak if I did. It seals pretty well. I don't know how long it actually keeps ice compared to other coolers I have but plan to compare sometime (check youtube for comparison, if I ever do, I'll post it). It looks like a very expensive yeti. People always ask me how I like it, assuming it cost much more. Cons: the stainless latches on front seem under sized and usually one will get locked into the lid when latching it up. Also don't like the plastic hinges on the rear. What's the point of using stainless on the front and plastic on the rear. A chain is only as strong as the weakest link right? Also, The handle may last for years, but it seems a little under built considering the weight it needs to carry when the cooler is loaded. The strap is a good idea, but if you use is you can't access inside very easily. I am trying to find small cam or ratcheting tie downs for the side.
Reviewer:
ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Great cooler. Keeps food and beverages cool longer than expected.
Reviewer:
Dan C.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
Love these little coolers - they make great dry boxes for a single or multi-day run in my IK and they are so easily accessible. The rest of the group joked about my "make-up case" during the last trip I took it on, but I think all were impressed with the construction and how handy it is to get into. The gasket seems like long-lasting material that will maintain water-resistancy for years. The strap loops on the case make it easy to run a NRS strap around it to secure it into the boat and have the cam buckle end up on top of the case. All you need to do is loosen the strap at the buckle, slide it out of the way, and open the box up with it still strapped in. I store the boxes with the lids open so I only compress the gaskets when I am using them. Great box. I own 2 - a 13 and a 19 quart, and ACK seems to offer the best deal around on these boxes as well. They may not meet the awesome construstion quality of Engel's top of the line coolers, but for the price, these are really great day-boxes.
Reviewer:
Juergen Krejan
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2011
Review:
The Engel 19 Qt. dry box cooler is a well-made and durable but also good-looking device. We are very pleased with the quality, but are wondering why the back hinges are plastic instead of stainless clasps like the front. That is the only drawback that we can see.
Reviewer:
Sasha
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2011
Review:
Was the perfect cooler. I ordered two; one I mailed (UPS)with seafood and dry ice. The seafood arrived perfectly frozen and dry ice still there. The other I keep in my car for grocery shopping using it for the frozen items. Great price, too!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.83.230.41 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat