FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19 - Product Reviews
Return to Engel 19 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 19 Product Details.
MSRP:  $54.99
$46.99 You Save: $8.00(15%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
Ships in 1-2 Weeks - Expedited Shipping Not Available
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
1
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
Unfortunately I was very disappointed in the performance of this as a cooler. I bought this hoping to use it on our boat to keep drinks cold throughout the day. Within a couple of hours of adding ice it was all melted and by the afternoon it wasnt hardly cold. I love the size and quality but would not recommend it as an icechest.
Reviewer:
BK
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2012
Review:
This was a great investment. Build quality is very good and only slightly more expensive than the more widely available, but more poorly- made brands/models. The air- tight seal definitely makes a difference. Great product.
Reviewer:
DDK
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2012
Review:
We loved the cooler!! We needed a specific size cooler to mount on the tongue of our motorcycle trailer and this was the correct size. We took the cooler on a 7 day motorcycle trip, in 100+ degree weather, and it kept the bottled water ice cold. In the morning before we left we would fill it with 2 or 3 buckets of ice from the motel and it still had ice in it that evening. Great cooler!!
Reviewer:
Andy P.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
Got this cooler/ dry box to store my cameras and first aid kit in while kayaking. Great product and pricing.
Reviewer:
WCB
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2012
Review:
Perfect for a weekend car trip. Great quality and price.
Reviewer:
Carl S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
Awsome! I bought the tan one for my yak and it works great. I cant stand the soft sided ones so this will double as a dry box as well. A huge plus is the latches in case in dump and the tan matched the sand color of my Trident 15.
Reviewer:
Just the right size
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2012
Review:
Needed a cooler for my motorcycle while touring...fits on the front of my trailer in the cooler rack perfect. Great quality feel to it as well...
Reviewer:
So Far So Good
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2012
Review:
This was the lowest price I could find for this cooler. Most other sites were selling it for at least $55. Plus I got free shipping. I ordered the than color b/c I work outdoors and need something I can use daily that wont show dirt and wear and tear so much. Its a little heavier than my old Igloo but it sure does keep stuff a lot colder even w/o an ice pack. I like that it has a strap so I can carry it even if my hands are full. Well-made, would recommend to anyone. Super fast shipping from these guys, too.
Reviewer:
Josh P
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2012
Review:
Quality cooler at a great price! Awesome size for boating, road trips. Keeps beverages cold!
Reviewer:
Robert W
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2012
Review:
This is a really great cooler for the price! I took it on a nine hour river trip on the back of my kayak. It was 96 degrees and it still had over half of the ice left when I returned home. I will be buying more of these in the future.
Reviewer:
Rob Munroe
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2012
Review:
One of the most amazing coolers ive ever owned. Ice lasts twice as long as regular coolers. The lid seals off so if it turns over, everything else doesnt get wet. I bought this cooler based on those factors and also its light weight. I use mine in a cargo trailer that i pull behind my motorcycle, so it had to be light. 2 Thumbs Up WINNER
Reviewer:
Robert H
Rating:
2
Date:
5/2/2012
Review:
The customer service was very good and I recieved the item within a week. However I did not care for the Engel 19 quart box cooler. You get what you pay for. I should have spent $199 on an Yeti. This box will not hold ice. I can fill it with cold drinks and ice and within a few hours there is no ice. If you want a dry box this will be Ok, but if you want a cooler get something else.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.167.69 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat