Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Engel 13 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 13
Engel 13 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 13
MSRP:  $49.99
$43.99
 
Engel 13 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 13
MSRP:  $49.99
$43.99 You Save: $6.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
not my reality
Rating:
5
Date:
2/2/2015
Review:
Bought this as a dry box for my skiff, mounted it to a batter tray with tie down straps, works great the tray is handy to keep.my wallet and cell.phone separated from the rest of the essential clutter.
Reviewer:
Ed Herb
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2015
Review:
This cooler is EXCELLENT !!!!
Reviewer:
Bob Roach
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2015
Review:
Engel 13 Quart Dry Box / Cooler. We have bought 3 of them so far. The first was for us to use as a cooler on kayaking Day Trips. We then ordered 2 more for each sons birthday to use as a Lunch Box / Cooler. With the tray out it will hold 6 of the 16 oz water bottles and ice to keep them cold for the day. If you fill your water bottles half full and freeze them, and finish filling them before using the cooler. It will hold 5 bottles on their side and 3 vertical with the tray in place. The tray will hold 2 sandwichs stacked and a third cut in half. OR you can put 1 sandwich in the tray with candy bars, and 3 additional sandwichs will stack over the water bottles beside the tray. This cooler is not meant to be a K2 or Yetti. It is just a very well made "Light Weight" cooler for day trips. I see it spending a great deal of time riding in the back seat of the truck to haul things home from the grocery store in the Summer. I did a review of the Engel Coolers on the Kayak Crazy web site.
Reviewer:
Chelsea
Rating:
5
Date:
12/17/2014
Review:
The cooler keeps bottles of water frozen almost all day. It also comes with a tray so no need to order one.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
12/14/2014
Review:
I Really Like My New 13qt Engel Cooler. It is Perfect for Work, and keeps everything Secure and Cold. I work Construction, and it is Subjected to Bangs and Knocks on a Daily Basis, without Skipping a Beat!! I would Definitely But Another Engel Cooler in a Heartbeat!!
Reviewer:
mack
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2014
Review:
great product
Reviewer:
Carlos Santiago
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2014
Review:
I work in construction and I think it's awesome! keeps my drinks cold and my electronics dry.
Reviewer:
Vern P.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2014
Review:
I needed an insulated container that can keep my insulin and diabetic supplies from overheating, and keep moisture away from the electronics portion of my equipment and supplies. This Dry Box Cooler has proven to be perfect for these tasks. I am so happy to have this now. Plus, ACK was super to do business with!!!
Reviewer:
Phelps
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2014
Review:
Nice size for everyday use!
Reviewer:
Good Construction, Love i
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2014
Review:
This is perfect for taking lunch anywhere. The strap is nice and this thing is built to last. Ice does not last super long, but I only usually need it to last till noon then the contents are usually gone. Also very nice for beers
Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2014
Review:
This cooler / dry box was is a great fit on my kayak. it takes up little space, is very well constructed, and is extremely light for the quality of product. It holds as much as I need to pack for a day and does a good job keeping items cold with just a little ice. attached rod holders to the outside and it saves space and secures wonderfully. Highly recommendedd
Reviewer:
bulldog1935
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2014
Review:
great box, even better with a sale. It's a perfect fit in at either stop in the rear well of a Tarpon 160.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat