Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Engel 13 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 13
Engel 13 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 13
MSRP:  $49.99
$43.99
 
Engel 13 Quart Dry Box Cooler UC 13
MSRP:  $49.99
$43.99 You Save: $6.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tamura Y.
Rating:
1
Date:
7/10/2015
Review:
Total disappointment. As a cooler, this is Engel 13 quart is a joke. I've never had a cooler sweat on the bottom, soaking my seat in my vehicle after about 3 hours in less than 95 degrees inside the vehicle. Sorry, it may be a good dry box, but don't expect much in a cooler, which is the reason I bought it. The ice melts very quickly and there is no way it would last more than about 8 hours or so before turning into all water. I used it once, but now it's not even worth sending back due to a "restocking fee" and return shipping. Do yourself a favor and avoid this low end dry box (not a cooler).
Reviewer:
chuck
Rating:
4
Date:
6/15/2015
Review:
Haven't used it yet, but plan to use it as a bait box. It fits my beach cart perfectly. Will put ice and bait in bottom of box and cut bait in tray, should keep bait cold all day without a problem
Reviewer:
Rome
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2015
Review:
I'm really happy with the 13Q. At first I thought it was too small for work as a lunchbox, but it fits everything great & the tray is really handy too. Btw I bought the 19Q as well & the 13Q is plenty roomy enough for carrying your lunch to work. It's very lightweight & seals VERY WELL!! I love mine!! Hope this helps...
Reviewer:
Jayson H.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2015
Review:
Great little cooler that works good for day trips. Its no super cooler as far as ice retention is concerned but it will stay cold for a long day or maybe even an overnighter. I like that it doubles as a dry box, I got to test that feature out and yes it does stay dry inside when you flip your kayak. Ask me how I know.... Looking back though I wish I had got the medium instead. It would be a more versatile size in the long run.
Reviewer:
not my reality
Rating:
5
Date:
2/2/2015
Review:
Bought this as a dry box for my skiff, mounted it to a batter tray with tie down straps, works great the tray is handy to keep.my wallet and cell.phone separated from the rest of the essential clutter.
Reviewer:
Ed Herb
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2015
Review:
This cooler is EXCELLENT !!!!
Reviewer:
Bob Roach
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2015
Review:
Engel 13 Quart Dry Box / Cooler. We have bought 3 of them so far. The first was for us to use as a cooler on kayaking Day Trips. We then ordered 2 more for each sons birthday to use as a Lunch Box / Cooler. With the tray out it will hold 6 of the 16 oz water bottles and ice to keep them cold for the day. If you fill your water bottles half full and freeze them, and finish filling them before using the cooler. It will hold 5 bottles on their side and 3 vertical with the tray in place. The tray will hold 2 sandwichs stacked and a third cut in half. OR you can put 1 sandwich in the tray with candy bars, and 3 additional sandwichs will stack over the water bottles beside the tray. This cooler is not meant to be a K2 or Yetti. It is just a very well made "Light Weight" cooler for day trips. I see it spending a great deal of time riding in the back seat of the truck to haul things home from the grocery store in the Summer. I did a review of the Engel Coolers on the Kayak Crazy web site.
Reviewer:
Chelsea
Rating:
5
Date:
12/17/2014
Review:
The cooler keeps bottles of water frozen almost all day. It also comes with a tray so no need to order one.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
12/14/2014
Review:
I Really Like My New 13qt Engel Cooler. It is Perfect for Work, and keeps everything Secure and Cold. I work Construction, and it is Subjected to Bangs and Knocks on a Daily Basis, without Skipping a Beat!! I would Definitely But Another Engel Cooler in a Heartbeat!!
Reviewer:
mack
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2014
Review:
great product
Reviewer:
Carlos Santiago
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2014
Review:
I work in construction and I think it's awesome! keeps my drinks cold and my electronics dry.
Reviewer:
Vern P.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2014
Review:
I needed an insulated container that can keep my insulin and diabetic supplies from overheating, and keep moisture away from the electronics portion of my equipment and supplies. This Dry Box Cooler has proven to be perfect for these tasks. I am so happy to have this now. Plus, ACK was super to do business with!!!
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat