FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Hobie Odyssey Deluxe Tandem Kayak
Hobie Odyssey Deluxe Tandem Kayak
$1,349.00
 
Hobie Odyssey Deluxe Tandem Kayak
$1,349.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Definitely one of the fastest SOT tandems on the market and tons of storage for all of your gear. The Odyssey comes standard with 2 twist and seal hatches and bow and stern lashings. There is room for a third hatch in the stern for even more storage space. A great boat for camping and multi-day adventures.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
H Hill
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Good job, trucking company were great, tracking driver, ect Thx!
Reviewer:
jonas
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2012
Review:
great kayak, handels very well. Only one complaint, if hobie made the kayak 1311 i wouldnt have had to licence it in SD
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2011
Review:
We purchased the Odessey Deluxe Tandem in August 2011 to use in both the ocean and lakes. We've put it in the water once so far in Santa Cruz and had an amazing afternoon in it. It is large enough to feel secure in the Pacific swells. I'm impressed with the built-in accessories that no other kayak appears to offer.
Reviewer:
Mark A. Peterson
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2011
Review:
Well made kayak, very stable, expensive but worth the money.
Reviewer:
Brian and Kelly
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2011
Review:
It was my wife's idea to buy a kayak and this one was a good choice, I'm 6'3 and fit comfortably in it.I have had it out twice and find it easy to maneuver. I strongly suggest buying the wheels for easier transport from car to water.
Reviewer:
Brooks Ward
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2011
Review:
My wife and I have had the Hobie Tandem out twice now! It is very comfortable and as long as you invest in numerous small dry bags you can pack the hull quite full.We have been in pretty swift water on the the Altamaha and the boat tracks great. Very light to load and unload. And I have found that it is a great fishing boat for ponds or the river. I would purchase the same again, and the service and Delivery time with Austin Kayak & Canoe is the best. Thanks
Reviewer:
Kermitd
Rating:
5
Date:
2/26/2009
Review:
Great Kayak!! Light for its size, fast, great stability, great quality, great finish. Easy to maneuver even for only one person. Now that I've tried it for about two months I regret that I didn't buy any of the Mirage Tandem, with the pedals system you have more versatility. Really, if it's in your budget, consider the Mirage with the Pedal System, but if it's not, this is a great Kayak!
Reviewer:
Tommy P
Rating:
5
Date:
1/26/2007
Review:
The absolute best boat to take a kid fishing in. Also great for a large dog in the front seat.
Reviewer:
william papp
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2006
Review:
great fun for myself and family. we fish and explore everywhere. very stable platform for families. paddled myself into a terrible case of tendonitis had so much fun!
Reviewer:
Jim and Shannon
Rating:
4
Date:
1/8/2006
Review:
Fast, stable, storage galore...this is exactly what we were looking for when we traded in our canoe and wanted great storage.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.138.122 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat