Hobie Kona Deluxe Kayak
$1,249.00
 
Hobie Kona Deluxe Kayak
$1,249.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Thanks to its clever design, the Hobie Kona Deluxe pairs a short waterline with the width normally found on bigger boats, giving you a stable ride and snappy, on-a-dime maneuverability. And if your partner unexpectedly bails out on your paddling plans, the Kona easily converts to a single seater, preserving your options. It has plenty of room for cargo, two cup holders, on-hull paddle storage, plus two mesh-covered stowage pockets. It's everything you need to enjoy kayaking with friends or solo.

• Includes upgraded seats and paddles
• Three cup holders, 2 water bottles
• Bow and stern cargo lashings; 2 mesh storage pockets
• Two 8 in. storage hatches
• High quality fiberglass shafted paddles
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 351
Length: 11 ft 6 in / 3.51 m
Width: 34 in / 86.36 cm
Weight: 78 lb / 35.38 kg
Capacity: 425 lb / 192.78 kg
Leg Room To Peg: 36
Leg Room - Total: 36
Leg Room Rear Seat: 36
Number of Paddlers: 2 - Tandem
Type of Kayak: Sit on Top
Hatches Incl: 2
Optional Hatches: 1
Material: Polyethelene
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Caribbean Blue 76208 0792176762089
Golden Papaya 76203 0792176762034
Ivory Dune 76209 0792176270959
Red Hibiscus 76204 0792176762041
Back to Top
 Product Documents
 Blog Entries
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Kona Deluxe Kayak please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Shipping Surcharge: Due to its size and weight, this item carries a shipping surcharge if ordered online to be shipped. Click Here for more information.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
dan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2013
Review:
i love this kayak and thinking of buying another,,,, my kids love it to,,, its not to long and not hard for both to paddle.... or solo,,, when i have a choice to use a single or the double i will pick the koni,,,,,, you want be sorry for buying this kayak
Reviewer:
Bill P.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2013
Review:
The seats are especially supportive and kayak,has features are more than most brands. Worth the extra cost. Like the smaller size for a tandem. Even though could be used as a single would be quite difficult for one person to transport by self.
Reviewer:
Nate W
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
Great stable recreational kayak for 2-3 people under 450 lbs tested. I bought this kayak because my family was looking for a versatile kayak that I could use solo or with my wife and 16 month old son. I also wanted to make sure the boat wasnt to long and cumbersome for smaller rivers and streams. This kayak is one of a kind and met all my needs perfectly. With guidance from the great people at ACK, I was shown how to strap the kayak to my roof rack with ease. This yak is really fun on the water and I recommend it for any couple or family who enjoy watersports.
Reviewer:
Gman
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2012
Review:
TONS of storage. The Kona is also light and very stable in the water. The seats are also very comfortable and it has lots of great features that come in handy.
Reviewer:
Lori
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2011
Review:
AWESOME tandem....Father's Day gift for my husband. Arrived promptly, customer service is amazing and we can't wait to get it in the water. Thanks so much :)
Reviewer:
magnuskrans
Rating:
5
Date:
11/13/2010
Review:
Before buying this kayak I researched several brands including the ocean kayak malibu two and all I can say is I'm damn glad I got the Hobie. Everything on the Hobie is top notch, the included seats, paddles, deck hatches, and cargo tiedowns are all first-rate! All of these items were options on the ocean kayak but not standard and would have raised the price to even more than the Hobie. This kayak is also much more compact and easier to handle solo. I live on the Gulf of Mexico and the Kona is stable and forgiving in both the protected inlet waters and the open ocean. The Hobie Trax 2 kayak cart is also a must buy if you're getting the Kona, it plugs right into the scupper holes in the middle and makes dragging the kayak around over sand or grass MUCH easier.
Reviewer:
Karl Braasch
Rating:
4
Date:
11/29/2009
Review:
I really have enjoyed my Hobie Kona Deluxe Kayak so far. I don't have any major complaints about it. I have used it with two adults and two adults and two small children (slightly cramped conditions) and all worked well.
Reviewer:
bartster
Rating:
4
Date:
9/9/2008
Review:
This is our first kayak, very happy with it so far. Austin kayaks have been helpful. It is not real fast but very stabil. Seats are comfortable too. Great kayak for the money, comes with everything you need, except pfd.
Reviewer:
m battles
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2008
Review:
This is a great kayak!! I weigh around 200lbs, my 14 yr old weighs about 140 and my 4 yr old 50 and we can all go out together. Would recommend to anyone, lots of storage also!!!
Reviewer:
DR. J
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2007
Review:
Great tandem..Just bought it on LBI @ Jersey shore. Immediately put it in choppy bay on 4th of July, solo, and it handled beautifully. Center seat is a great option when solo. Plenty of room and I'm 6'1". Seem a little pricey at first, but when you look at all the options, it's a no-brainer. Hobie knows how to equip it right.
Reviewer:
MJG
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2006
Review:
I did a lot of research & planned on buying a O.K. When we got to the Jersey Paddler, I asked the sales guy to show me their shortest tandem before I bought. It was a no brainer lots of nice-to-have features & about 8" shorter than anything else on the market. It paddles nicely and easily fits me (6'), my wife (5'6") & our 2.6 year old!
Reviewer:
JRD
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2006
Review:
Great kayak - fits adult w/ 2 small kids or 2 adults well, also works well as a solo and has ample storage. Seats & paddles included are nice - seats offer good support. The Kona is lightweight - relatively easy for one person to load/unload from roof of SUV and the plug in cart is a great option. The people at ACK are very helpful and friendly.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.33.96 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat