Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Hobie Mirage Outfitter Kayak - 2014
Hobie Mirage Outfitter Kayak - 2014
 
Hobie Mirage Outfitter Kayak - 2014

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Hobie Mirage Outfitter Kayak - 2015 .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Take the ever popular Outback and stretch it just a bit, add a second seat and you have the amazing Outfitter. Works great with either a solo paddler or with a friend. Plenty of space for all of your gear. We love the design!
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rick Swanson
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2014
Review:
Bought the outfitter back in 2008. It has been an outstanding and versatile vessel. We use it as a ministry resource so we have let many people use it. It has held up wonderfully. I used it for fishing and recently I have discovered it is great to sail with. My wife also loves it and we spend many hours together on it. Great watercraft investment.
Reviewer:
Conrad
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2012
Review:
It's amazing! I've found a new sport that I can enjoy with the entire family. It's very stable, comfortable, and simple to use. When using the sail, it would be better to have the longer rudder as steering is somewhat difficult with the standard rudder.
Reviewer:
Tina
Rating:
5
Date:
2/17/2011
Review:
We're new to kayaking but have had this model for over a month and have not missed taking it out once since we got it even though it's February! Very user friendly and extremely versatile. So far we've had it the gulf, bay, harbor, creek and river. Cuts right through wind and current easily. We're having a blast with this kayak and it's worth every penny spent.
Reviewer:
Randy King
Rating:
2
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
The outfitter arrived as planed and we unpacked it , we put it our lake for our test run and found out that we could not turn the boat to the left. After playing with the rutter control it sounded like it was hitting something inside the boat. I called Hobie and talked to some very young man and he said to return the boat to the place where i had bought it but that was impossible.. he said it sounded like the pulley system was out of adjustment , I asked why it wouldn't have been checked out before shipping from the factory . no answer so beware the rutter control may not work .
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2010
Review:
Your not going to win any races in this thing, but for its intended purposes it is a great yak! Perfect stable platform for fishing hunting or just cruising around. Stable, dry ride. Well thought out features and construction. Did I mention stable? Got caught in a few larger swells and never once felt nervous. Would have liked to see a few more grab handles to assist in loading and unloading since it is on the portly side. Tip: Fully loaded with gear this thing is heavy and awkward to carry more than 10ft, a strong set of wheels is a must. What can i say about the mirage drive system that hasn't already been said? They are simply awesome. The fact that I have already used this craft more times in 2 weeks than my fishing boat in 2 years should say it all. Hobie rocks!
Reviewer:
Fred
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2010
Review:
Perfect! Durable and quality product; everything works as advertised. Just right for two of us, but equally comfortable for one. Mirage drives are awesome for a full body workout when combined with equal amounts of rowing. Easy to get in and out of the water as well.
Reviewer:
Falfa
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2009
Review:
I bought this boat a month ago so I could take my great dane out with me. The boat is very stable and dry, quite fast even with no help from the front, it is very well constructed and thought out. I am putting the canopies on it and we should be good to go...
Reviewer:
William Love
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2008
Review:
It's just what we wanted--a way to get out on the lakes without the bother of motors and trailers. Very well engineered and built--stable and maneuverable in the water--plenty of speed with minimal effort. Outstanding drive system--lots of room for two people and their gear. We will also use it on rivers with the pedals removed--I expect it will excell. Hobie got this one right!
Reviewer:
Utah Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/15/2007
Review:
Now that we have had it for a little while, we REALLY enjoy it. We fish all the time now, it is great exercise, and the peace and quiet is cool. It is so easy to maneuver and load, we want our friends to get one and join us. Hats off to HOBIE!!!!
Reviewer:
Mike M
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2007
Review:
My wife and I took our Outfitter out today for the first time, we love it. It is perfect for fishing, and easy to transport, get in the water.We are in our early 50"s and this is just what we were looking for, we have 3 lakes within 10 miles, an easy way to get in the water and great exercise. Hat"s off to HobieCat on this one!!!
Reviewer:
MJB
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2007
Review:
This kayak is so much fun! I am somewhat disabled but am able to enjoy this adaptable vessel. My husband loves the pedals and rarely uses a paddle while I do better with the paddle and sometimes use the pedals. Of course, there is also the sail. I wish there were footholds for when I don't put the pedal unit in but we're working on that. We are both glad that we made this purchase.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.15.219 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat