FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Hobie Mirage Sport Kayak - 2014 - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage Sport Kayak - 2014 Product Details.
$1,799.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Phil
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2008
Review:
We've now bought two of these Hobie Mirage Sports and can't say enough great things about them. Design is clever and efficient. We have two children and they were both able to hop in and zip off around the lake. They are light weight enough that we can easily lift them in and out of the water (and I have back issues so weight was critical). The boats are stable and don't make you feel at all tippy. The sail option is great fun as well, although we've not let the children try that as it does heel-over in brisk wind and while we've ordered the outrigger for stability(which we feel we needed), we've not tried it yet because it has to be bolted on and we've not attempted to do that yet. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with the pedal drive or rudder system. Well engineered and well executed. Thanks!
Reviewer:
John Oliver
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2008
Review:
My wife and I both love these kayaks. She is 5'2" and I am 5'10" but by adjusting the pedals we both get a perfect fit. I didn't want the pedals but we can really move with them and probably use the pedals more than the paddles.
Reviewer:
TC
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2008
Review:
Another great Hobie. Previously bought Outback & can't say enough about Mirage drive. Would use it more but have to spend too much time explaining the Mirage and letting people "test drive" it. My wife & I are both over 60 and this levels the playing field. Tremendous upper & lower workout!
Reviewer:
Cesar Martinez
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2008
Review:
This kayak is awesome. I am 6'0 tall I fit great. I love the pedal system.
Reviewer:
Mary Ann again!
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
I forgot to mention that the kart/wheels that attach to my Mirage are phenomenal as well. My husband attached the Hobie Mirage to the back of my golf cart and I take it directly down to the lake myself. Cool, if I say so myself. Fun, Fun, Fun!
Reviewer:
Mary Ann
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
I tell ya' what, this is the most fun and relaxation I've had in years. My husband likes to go out and fish, and I don't fish, so thought heck, I'm gonna' get me a boat of my own, and it don't take gas, yep, that's a plus these days. We live on a large lake, and I can just get this Hobie Mirage out there and peddle myself away all over the place. You can go a long way, since it's so easy to peddle. If your legs get tired, you can use the paddles for awhile. I like the idea you can lock your paddles with a strap while using them in case you could accidentally drop them in the water. Gosh, I love my Hobie Mirage. Great way to get a tan, and I'm 63, but never lose that love for the sun. I would give it 10 stars, but you only give me 5 to choose from. Thanks Hobie..............
Reviewer:
emine sahin
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2007
Review:
I am enjoying it very much.It is just the right size for me. Light and fast. Thanks
Reviewer:
Kristin Berghan
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2007
Review:
I knew when I ordered the Hobie Mirage Sport that I was going to love it, & it's lived up to it's pre-purchase reputation & then some! I'm 62 & in love with a kayak! It's light weight, & I'm able to lift it to the car top carrier, plug in the carrier & take it wherever I decide to launch. The dry holds are easy to access, as are the rod holders. Everywhere I go people are curious about the kayak & the ways it operates. My experience with Austin Canoe & Kayak has been terrific, pre-shipping, during shipping & follow-up. I'd order from ACK again with absolutely no hesitation.
Reviewer:
Rod
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2007
Review:
We bought this kayak for my wife. She sustained a lower back injury about 2 years ago and has not been able to golf, cycle, spin, or do aerobics since. The mirage drive system on the sport is perfect for her. She has the lower back support she needs and at the same time she gets the physical activity she has missed since the injury. Her very first trip we were on the water for almost 2 hours! We would recommend the mirage drive kayaks to anyone in a similar situation as well as someone who enjoys being on the water and cannot use a traditional kayak paddle for extended periods of time.
Reviewer:
fitbod54@yahoo.com
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2007
Review:
When I'm in this kayak, I am the envy of all on the lake. I frequently get stopped to explain all the features of this phenomenal boat. They see me pedaling and think it's motorized. I can actually do donuts and ride my waves. I Love it. I am a fitness instructor, so to get an upper and lower body work-out together is a total plus. What more can I say. Thanks again chris.
<<      3    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.235.16.159 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat