Hobie Mirage Sport Kayak - 2014 - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage Sport Kayak - 2014 Product Details.
$1,799.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
prokayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2011
Review:
I love my new Hobie mirage sport. It is the best 9footer I have ever seen! I want to get ST fins and the large sailing rudder for it.
Reviewer:
Connie Beingessner
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2010
Review:
I love my new Hobie Sport kayak!!!!!!!! Everyone is envious –I can't get out enough....I had 2 back surgeries 2 years ago and am pain free -- so the Hobie mirage drive helps me keep my back strong without all the paddling and twisting that use to bother it... so now .. no complaints.... my husband is a very handy man and he built me the wheel cart, and that makes all the difference in loading and unloading--again back safe...-- all I can say is that I have had a lot of people stop me on the water, and a lot of unusual looks while peddling ..... and also wheeling the kayak---same looks.... and I love the rudder and it’s amazing how quick you turn, and even with the breeze or winds. ..... no problems.... I tell everyone it’s like having an old clunker car and you just bought the top of the line....no comparison.... worth every penny!!!! Thanks for such a fantastic product... I brag about it all the time.... hopefully here at Lake Powell I will sell some more Hobies......thanks for your e-mail... and your great service.....I will pass on ACK to anyone else interested in buying.... take care--a very very happy customer
Reviewer:
Don KIng
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2010
Review:
Performs just as advertised. Was impressed by the cost and efficiency of the shipping from Texas to Ohio.
Reviewer:
wteam
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
The kayak arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It is much easier to convert to pedaling than I thought it would be. This kayak is everything i expected it to be.
Reviewer:
L.Dufour
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2010
Review:
My Hobie Mirage Kayak is wonderful. The only improvement I can see is to add a handle on BOTH sides (middle area) to make it easier to carry and load. Otherwise, it is very well designed. Thank you so much.
Reviewer:
Robin
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2010
Review:
Very pleased with ACK service, my Hobie Mirage arrived in perfect condition. They are my number one company to deal with. Really love my Hobie Mirage Sport with sail. Take it out all the time.
Reviewer:
Sharron
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2010
Review:
My husband bought me the Mirage sportfor my birthday. Wow, can't believe how easy and fast you can go in it. Just like riding a bike but sitting. I would recommend this kayak to men or women. Easy and fun, what more could you ask for.
Reviewer:
John G
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2010
Review:
I have only had an opportunity for one outing with the Hobie Sport but it was great fun. The Mirage drive was amazingly functional and I zipped all over a 30 acre lake (plus caught some fish. I am now ready to attach an anchor trolley and add a few tie down attachments. I went with ack based on the expectation of good service and was not disappointed. I was missing the proper mirage owners manual and this was promptly sent. Overall, a very fine craft and I look forward to many outings. I am 57 years old, 5'11" and 180 lb. I will need to set the pedals at maximum distance.
Reviewer:
craig James
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2010
Review:
My wife uses this and loves it!
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
4
Date:
3/3/2010
Review:
I was skeptical with the claim that you are in good hands with ACK. Well from my emails with them and my 2010 SPORT, which was shipped out within 24hrs, I do feel being in great hands. My SPORT arrived well after traveling half-way around the globe. ACK customer service was great and answered all my emails promptly even thought I'm international. I didn't give a 5 because there were some small imperfections on my SPORT. However I think they were more likely caused by my freighter.
Reviewer:
Jane Beskow
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2009
Review:
Wow what a great product and an even better experience dealing on line with ACK. Prompt order processing, great/speedy packing and delivery without a scratch from TX to FL. I absolutely thoroughly enjoy my Hobie Mirage Sport even though I would have preferred a Red one, my husband had selected a blue Sport for my birthday. Followup service for a broken flipper was sent via FEDEX by ACK without question. Great service!!
Reviewer:
Sallyann
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2009
Review:
I am extremely satisfied with my Hobie Mirage Sport Kayak. It's an excellent kayak and conversation starter. It's a stable craft and allows this senior to have as much fun as a kid.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.56.174 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat