Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Hobie Mirage Sport Kayak - 2014
Hobie Mirage Sport Kayak - 2014
 
Hobie Mirage Sport Kayak - 2014

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Hobie Mirage Sport Kayak - 2015 .
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Hobie Mirage Sport is a do-it-all touring, fishing and sailing (with the optional Sail kit) kayak that is as easy to use as it is to store and maintain. For 2014 the hull shape has been updated to feature more freeboard for a higher and drier ride in the cargo area, more space was added in front of the seat for the optional hatch and stability was increased. The Mirage Sport also features a Lowrance-Ready transducer mount, a bow hatch with a flip-up lid, two drink holders, dual mid-ship carry handles and map pockets. The seat can be moved forward to accommodate users as small as four feet. Pedal it, paddle it or sail it. It's the mini-SUV of the Hobie kayak family.

• Includes seat, paddle and Mirage Drive pedaling system
• Hand-controlled rudder with kick-up feature
• Lowrance-Ready transducer mount
• Two molded-in rear rod holders
• Large rear cargo area and a bow hatch with a flip-up lid
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 345
Length: 9 ft 7 in / 2.92 m
Width: 30 in / 76.2 cm
Weight: 66 lb / 29.94 kg
Capacity: 225 lb / 102.06 kg
Leg Room To Peg: 41
Leg Room - Total: 41
Number of Paddlers: 1 - Single/Solo
Type of Kayak: Sit on Top
Hatches Incl: 2
Optional Hatches: 0
Material: Polyethelene
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Dune 8900923 0792176275701
Golden Papaya 8900323 0792176406099
Olive 8934033 0792176088097
Red Hibiscus 8900423 0792176573777
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Mirage Sport Kayak - 2014 please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Shipping Surcharge: Due to its size and weight, this item carries a shipping surcharge if ordered online to be shipped. Click Here for more information.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Sport is comfortable for the smaller paddler but will still accommodate the 6-footer with room to spare. It's light weight and small storage foot print make the Sport a favorite for those of us who have limited storage space. And even though it is the smallest of the Mirage series, the Sport will hang with the best of them- by no means is it slow!
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Colby Hook
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2013
Review:
I am 11 years old and I love this kayak. It is the best. My parents made me take a boating course and I use walkie talkies with them. We live on the bay. My friend has seem me in it and now he wants one. the peddles make it easy and fast and keeps my hands free to fish. My dog Pal comes but she always jumps out and swims home. I take very good card to rise the pedals off and I use the cart to wheel it and I do it all myself. thank you I love it.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2013
Review:
My wife is 4'10" and the Hobie Mirage Sport Kayak is perfect for her. She loves it.
Reviewer:
Aaron Mann
Rating:
4
Date:
9/1/2013
Review:
Hobie Mirage Sport, I love my mirage sport, just remember to carry some spare parts. I was on Priest lake in north Idaho this past week, Went up the canal to Upper Priest. While on Upper Priest almost to the north end I came across a sandbar, I scraped bottom only slightly but enough to dislodge the pin that keeps one of the fins on. One of the fins came off, by luck I was close to a remote camp ground and the fin was still in the slot in the kayak so I didn't loose it. I went to shore, now what do I do, miles from my camp and no spare parts I had to figure out a fix or paddle all the way back with half a paddle. Just by pure luck I found a tent spike wire someone had left behind, it was just the right size, I sliped it in the hole bent it around and I was back in business. The moral of the story is "carry spare parts" I was just really lucky.
Reviewer:
nan puyallup wa 2013
Rating:
4
Date:
8/27/2013
Review:
Love my Mirage Sport Kayak. Most people say they have never seen anything like it and they all want one, until they hear the price. I love how it handles on the water. My friend and I can carry hers and mine together a short distance at one time (we are both 51 years old). Our last outing she said she wishes had one like mine. I have a bad shoulder so this is the perfect answer for me to remain active and be on the water. It had some dings in the plastic from shipping but not worth the effort to return the kayak. I highly recommend this to any and everyone.
Reviewer:
K Johns
Rating:
4
Date:
7/22/2013
Review:
Bought the Hobie Mirage Sport for my wife as a birthday present. She enjoys the kayak as it is easy to use, not too heavy for her and with the mirage drive it is simple to operate and moves smoothly through the water. ACK was easy to work with. The kayak was delivered to my door as promised and it was carefully packaged and arrived with no damage. I would order from ACK again. Regards, KJ
Reviewer:
Aaron Mann
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2013
Review:
This weekend was my third time out with my mirage sport. When I first saw it I thought the sport would be to small, but mow I'm glade I got it. At 66 yrs and bad shoulders it's easer to load on my suv. At first it didn't seem like it worked right, didn't go very fast, but now after getting the seat adjusted rite and my weight forward so it sits level in the water it works great. My weight is pushing the limit at around 190 and it still worked great. I was spending 3-4 hrs on the water and not getting tired. I just ordered the intermedate st fins.
Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
4
Date:
7/3/2013
Review:
The Hobie Mirage Sport has working out fine! We are having a great time on the water.
Reviewer:
jennifer
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2012
Review:
Love the Hobie Outback Sport...perfect for me as I am 52 inches tall. Great workout!! So easy to get in and out of and very easy to use the Mirage Drive. I use in the bay and it is so stable. Also,Austin Kayak is a wonderful company to work with when buying anything.
Reviewer:
Jeff G.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2011
Review:
Easy to load and easy to use. Nimble and fun. Austin Kayak was a pleasure to do business with too.
Reviewer:
Bob Thunell
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2011
Review:
Great kayak product! Easy to manuever, easy to pedal, and very adjustable for different height individuals. Overall, a great kayak! Expensive, but worth it, features well implemented.
Reviewer:
Maryann I.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
What a wonderful kayak!!! I can now really enjoy kayaking year round as you can stay dry peddling the Hobie Mirage Sport kayak. Winter kayaking on Lake Powell is heavenly as the water is calm and the locals have the lake to enjoy without all the summer traffic. Anyone with shoulder issues would love this kayak. It also allows you to take pictures of the amazing wild life on and around the lake. Love my Hobie!!!!!!
Reviewer:
bkay
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2011
Review:
We love our kayaks! They work beautifully!!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.66.250 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat