Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Rod Holders > Scotty Rocket Launcher Rod Holder

Scotty Rocket Launcher Rod Holder

MSRP:  $22.59
$19.99
 
Scotty Rocket Launcher Rod Holder
MSRP:  $22.59
$19.99 You Save: $2.60(12%)

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Paul Neuhaus
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2016
Review:
Really the best rod holder for your kayak!
Reviewer:
sevenex
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2016
Review:
I have put scotty flush mounts all over both of my fishing yaks and use Scotty Rocket launchers in them for storage and fishing /trolling..They lock in whatever position you set them and ,unlike certain ball socket mount gear,they stay where you set them! With ACK you can order them with the flush mounts and then "Drill,baby drill !"
Reviewer:
Donna
Rating:
4
Date:
10/13/2015
Review:
I bought the scotty rocket and the universal mounting plate but beware in order to mount the holder to the plate you will need 4 stainless steel crews that are sold separately. I was all set to mount mine to my yak when I opened them up and didn't have any hardware. I called ACK and they said they sell the hardware separately which I was not aware of. They wanted to charge me 3.99 plus shipping for 5 screws. I will just go to the local hardware store and pick these up. I was quite disappointed that I spent $45.00 on these two items and have to buy 4 screws separately.
Reviewer:
Jonathan J.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2014
Review:
Mounted two of them on my Predator MX. Great product, makes access to my other fishing rods very easy!
Reviewer:
RUDYAKAHALIBU77 Y.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2014
Review:
I really luv the Scotty Rocket Launchers, strong and no pole butts sticking out. These rocket launchers are also a great way to hold you DIY kayak stablilizers.
Reviewer:
RV'r
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2014
Review:
Being right handed I mounted the rocket launcher on a Gear Track behind me on the right so as to have a place to put the rod while releasing a fish. Very nice construction as with all Scotty items.
Reviewer:
ptluv2fish
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2014
Review:
Just put two of these on Hobie Oasis, I like them because they stay put and are well made. I have several Ram Mount rod holders and they have their strong points but staying put isn't one of them.
Reviewer:
JerseyDevil1
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2014
Review:
High and Dry ... I really like this holder .. light weight and durable.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
4/21/2014
Review:
Only thing that would make this better is a couple built in leash connection points
Reviewer:
RONWITKOWSKI
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
GREAT PRODUCT EXTREMLY FAST SHIPPING PLAN TO ORDER MORE
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2013
Review:
Got two Scotty rocket launchers for my Hobie and love them. They stay in the position I set them to and don't loosen like the ball and clamp type.
Reviewer:
Billy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2013
Review:
Great product. As with all Scotty products. Put the rod holders in my pick up bed. Great way to transport your rods. When you don't have enough room in your truck.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat