Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak
MSRP:  $479.99
$429.00
 
Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
MSRP:  $479.99
$429.00 You Save: $50.99(11%)
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/8/2015.
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Our favorite for playing in the waves or running baits out for the surf fisherman. Smaller cockpit keeps the paddler secure when the water gets rough.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
mattchew
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2009
Review:
I love my FRENZY!!! I bought this yak for playing on the beach, and it's soooo perfect for that! Amazingly stable, light weight, turns on a dime, easy to paddle and rides the waves like a dream! I plan to fish out of it the next time I go to the beach, so I will probably add rod holders. The compact size makes it easy to cart to and from the water's edge. I built a pvc cart and pull it behind my bicycle to the beach, then just carry it to the surf. I also plan to add handles, I don't know why OK doesn't include center-of-gravity handles. I use thigh straps, which add control in the surf, and I sometimes pick up the boat using these straps, but they're not really made for that. I think center handles will be a big asset for handling the boat by yourself. Again, a great recreational beach craft for just casual yakin' around! Oh, and ACK is the best! Fantastic prices, friendly (and knowledgeable) customer service, and fast shipping!
Reviewer:
ordinaryguy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2009
Review:
Rented one of these in Corpus Christi recently, along with an Ocean Kayak Mysto, to see which would be my new surf toy. The Mysto looks cool, and if I had time I might have gotten the hang of it, but it was very difficult to stay on top of, both going out and riding the surf back in. The Frenzy, on the other hand, was very easy to punch through going out, and I had lots of great rides back in - so much so that I brought one home with me. I visited ACK and picked up the hatch with cat bag, and while I had a big hole in the cockpit I added the carry handles on the sides, which I also got at ACK. Much easier to move around now. I haven't gotten to paddle it in flat water yet, it's going to be my daily workout boat here at the marina where I work, so I'm not expecting a speed machine. I weigh about 190, and this is replacing my Wilderness Ripper, which was also a great surf rider, but was not meant for my weight. The frenzy is about perfect. The seat well is not, shall we say, for large behinds. Add a seat back or complete seat and this is a great beginner boat, and with thigh straps a super surf boat!
Reviewer:
Jon C, LA area
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2008
Review:
I bought my frenzy after a friend showed me how to surf in his. This is an outstanding boat! Stable, easy to handle, light. I'm 6' 255# and this 11th time on water I learned how to stand gondola style! this boat is waiting and ready to do what you want with 1 exception. Speed. You can go fast but you gotta work for it! Get a good seat, a nice paddle, a PFD and get on the water! You'll be glad you did.
Reviewer:
Melanie
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2008
Review:
I bought the Frenzy after trying it out on Flathead Lake when there was a wind advisory. I was very comfortable in it and there wasn't any problems with stability. Of course, not easy to paddle with high head winds if you need to get somewhere... Also have had it out on the river and have had a great time. Only up to class II water but fun. I am tempted to get thigh straps & try class III. I would recommend buying the paddle keeper kit and some handles. It is hard to load etc. without the handles. Large hipped people will want to be sure this kayak fits in the seat area as it can feel snug, probably an issue more for women who have wider hips than for men. I am going to add the 6" hatch with cat bag as I need a little storage for keys etc. Just a very fun kayak if you want a sit-on-top that can do just about anything.
Reviewer:
Scott PA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2008
Review:
Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak is great. I got them for the exercise. My wife and I have been using them on a local 600 acre lake. Easy to use and maneuver. Easy to cleanup at the end of the day. For the price you can't go wrong.
Reviewer:
gj
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2008
Review:
I love my new yellow frenzy kayak. It is perfect for our Lake Huron shoreline adventures. It tracks decently enough and is just light enough to handle by one person. I like the sit on top feature particularly. For the casual kayaker it is perfect.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2008
Review:
The Frenzy is my first kayak and it is terrific. I am using it for recreational paddling on a small lake. It glides nicely on still water and has a very stable feel. A strap fed through the scupper holes has made carrying easier and I have found it easy to transport in the back of my compact SUV. It also stands up easy for storage in the corner of my garage. It would be an outstanding choice for anyone looking to do some recreational paddling.
Reviewer:
Scott, Hilton Head Island
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2008
Review:
As this was my first kayak, I was looking for something that I could throw in my truck, navigate the narrow creeks of the low country and surf the beach break. The Frenzy fit the bill perfectly. The kayak tracks decent for a small kayak and is very stable. Another great feature of this kayak (and Ocean Kayak's other models) is that it is almost maintenance free. When I'm finished using the boat for the day I simply rinse it off using the garden hose. Two thumbs up to Austin Kayak. They had a great price on the Frenzy and their shipping rate is second to none.
Reviewer:
Ray, Oregon
Rating:
4
Date:
6/28/2008
Review:
The kayak is great for lakes, rivers and the best part it doesn't fill up with water like a canoe.
Reviewer:
Vicki, New Jersey
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
I bought this so I can get some exercise on the lake. Unfortunately my 9 year old son took it over the first day. Very stable and easy to use. My son looks like a pro. He can even stand on it with no problem.
Reviewer:
Nancy, Tawas City, MI
Rating:
4
Date:
5/2/2008
Review:
I bought the Frenzy for its' stability. Lake Huron gets pretty rough but I've never had a rollover. This is a good value.
Reviewer:
RKC
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2007
Review:
I own 2 of these now, great for cruising lakes and calmer rivers and as swim platform. Very stable for fishing, hard to flip even intentionally. If kids use, get them 200cm paddle due to width of boat. Both fit inside my Trooper with windows closed since they stack upside down on top of each other. Excellent for this price range.
Live chat by BoldChat