Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
MSRP:  $479.99
$429.00 You Save: $50.99(11%)
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Emily
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
Great little boat I am a beginner at this and found it very stable I am 60 yrs. old and am able to pick it up. I was unable to find one in stock in the chicago area but got mine in less than a week from ACK No problems with shipping was well wrapped and protected.
Reviewer:
Glenn Matthews
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
I bought another Frenzy because of my experience with my first. It's the most stable kayak I have experienced. Most of my use is on area lakes. I haven't had an opportunity to take it "surfing" yet; but, I'd bet it is ideal for that. I would recommend the OK Frenzy to anyone getting into kayaking!
Reviewer:
Eyal
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2011
Review:
Amazing!! best ever
Reviewer:
mitch
Rating:
5
Date:
12/23/2010
Review:
The frenzy kicks a** in a fijian cyclone!
Reviewer:
tn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2010
Review:
The best kayak like this, easy to steer, easy to carry, stays straight in the water
Reviewer:
Joshua Lamb
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
I love this kayak. This is my second one of the same type. The frenzy is awesome in waves and so easy to maneuver. It is lite enough of a single person to carry. Great product.
Reviewer:
colero1
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
Very happy with ACK's ordering and shipping process. The kayak itself exceeded my expectations - an excellent piece of kit. Had my kid sit up front creating drag with his feet the the water, but the boat plowed on regardless. Only nag - it's not easy to carry, being slippery even when dry and it's wide and bulky, so not good for kids without an adult around to do the lifting. Looking fwd to getting it to the coast for surfing too.
Reviewer:
wilmington, nc
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
fast shipping, packed very well to prevent damage, great price. easy to navigate web site from ACK. agree with the other reviews, the frenzy is a nice recreational kayak. very satisfied with ACK and will purchase again.
Reviewer:
Richard K
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2010
Review:
So far so good. Don't know what to compare it to as this is my first Kayak. Austin Kayak made the transaction very smooth and easy. A pleasure to deal with
Reviewer:
Florence, sc
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2010
Review:
Great shipping speed! Great price! I have fully loved this kayak more than any of the others I've owned or borrowed! I can pick it up myself without anybody's help because of its short length. I would suggest the black cloth seat if buying a seat because it is more comfortable than the yellow foamy looking seat that I bought with my other kayak made by the same producer. The black one is cheaper as well. The seat actually sits low enough that u don't really need a back, so you may want to try it without before you spend an extra 40 or 80 bucks on something you don't need. Awesome kayak, you could even have a child sit in front of when going, very roomy and flexible! Love the cupholder too!!!
Reviewer:
ordinaryguy
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2010
Review:
The Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak is a great boat for what it was designed for - short fun excursions. You will definitely want a decent seat setup - the butt well is deep, and not that wide - both my wife and I noticed some numbness after a lengthy paddle, and we're still experimenting with seats. But what I bought this yak for was surfing at the coast, and it is fantastic for that. First I had a WS Ripper, which surfed well, but wasn't up to my 180 lbs. The frenzy handles the weight, no problem, and crashes through the surf going out, and rides it back in easily, and I don't know the first thing about surfing. Found I could steer just by leaning, riding the waves back to the beach. The bottom is flat, so it pounds on any chop you're hitting. That makes it not a stealth cruiser for fishing or wildlife spectating, but again, not what I was looking for.
Reviewer:
Joe in NJ
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2009
Review:
I purchased the Frenzy package from ACK, it arrived in six days, it would have been two days earlier but the trucking company messed up my delivery date. I have had this kayak five days and have been out three times. I am 6'2" and 280 pounds. If I take this kayak in calm waters and block the scupper holes, I stay dry. I get wet in the open bay with waves but I expect that. This is my first kayak but I have rented before. This isn't the fastest kayak but if you paddle correctly, it moves nicely, tracking is good for such a small boat. I needed a small kayak due to limited storage where I live, this kayak fit the bill. I couldn't get this kayak in my area, I checked, for the price that ACK sells it for, including the low delivery charge. I love kayaking, this is a sweet kayak and ACK is the best for their low prices and quick service!
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.19.148.56 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat