FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
MSRP:  $479.99
$429.00 You Save: $50.99(11%)
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JD
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2013
Review:
I am very pleased with the kayak. I am a small female, and yet I am able to manuver this in and out of water with no problems. I enjoy it very much
Reviewer:
Beachbum
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
Excellent little boat! I bought this for my 10 year old son but the whole family likes to use it. It tracks exceptionally well and will not tip even in heavy surf.
Reviewer:
joan
Rating:
4
Date:
8/28/2012
Review:
good going kayak just dont lean over too far with the top seater or youll fall out.
Reviewer:
Mike Field
Rating:
4
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
The kayak handles well and as advertised for an entry level kayak experience. The keel design works for such a short boat. Would be nice if it came with a paddle - or a note to order one. Unless you have long arms and big hands!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
Very easy to surf waves off OBX. One issue... After about an hour of heavy use in ocean during big surf, kayak had taken on about a gallon on water through fasteners. Needed to stop and drain water through drain plug. Seems like the fasteners should be sealed better.
Reviewer:
Waterbaby
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
I LOVE MY NEW KAYAK :- This is my second kayak and I am VERY HAPPY with it. It is very stable and I can easily make turns with it. It was FANTASTICALLY packed/shipped - VERY IMPRESSIVE! THANK YOU :-
Reviewer:
Login
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
Perfect kayak for my size. I am a small person and I can maneuver this kayak with ease.
Reviewer:
Bob Mintz
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2012
Review:
This is my 3rd frenzy so I guess i am a repeat customer. The frenzy fits nicely into my honda accord so its size or rather lack thereof is its principal draw for me. But that wouldnt matter unless the Kayak ing experience was a good one, which it is. It is easy to man handle but heavy enough to withstand the riggors of being transported somewhat roughly.
Reviewer:
Anthony
Rating:
5
Date:
1/21/2012
Review:
Great price, great kayak! Took it into the surf on the NC coast 3 days after Christmas. Super stable. This kayak does GREAT in the surf and is super fun. We have 2 malibu 2xl yaks (and we love them also) but we wanted something lighter, easier, and quicker to transport for a quick trip. This kayak is perfect for a short day on the water or riding through the surf. We love it. Austin Kayak is awesome and I will continue to order through them.
Reviewer:
Coastalcathy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2011
Review:
I LOVE this kayak! I live on Tampa Bay, and the stability and keel as well as the short length allows me to slip through higher waves with ease. My only complaint is the handles are placed right where my hands row and I've painfully caught my nails in them twice. Ok, I was paddling way too fast too keep up with dolphins that came to have a look at my kayak. No, I'm not kidding! I would certainly buy another and wouldn't even look locally, but would only deal with Austin Kayak. They are the best in price and in service.
Reviewer:
Emily
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
Great little boat I am a beginner at this and found it very stable I am 60 yrs. old and am able to pick it up. I was unable to find one in stock in the chicago area but got mine in less than a week from ACK No problems with shipping was well wrapped and protected.
Reviewer:
Glenn Matthews
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
I bought another Frenzy because of my experience with my first. It's the most stable kayak I have experienced. Most of my use is on area lakes. I haven't had an opportunity to take it "surfing" yet; but, I'd bet it is ideal for that. I would recommend the OK Frenzy to anyone getting into kayaking!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.18.190 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat