Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak

MSRP:  $479.99
$429.00
 
 
Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak
MSRP:  $479.99
$429.00 You Save: $50.99(11%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

Package Deal!
This boat is available as a packages deal .

Available Colors:
ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Our favorite for playing in the waves or running baits out for the surf fisherman. Smaller cockpit keeps the paddler secure when the water gets rough.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Viara
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2017
Review:
LOVE my Ocean Kayak Frenzy. ACK was definitely the place to go - knowledge about products, very helpful without pushing a sale, best price and received it promptly.
Reviewer:
Kaye N.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2017
Review:
I took my new Frenzy out for the first time on the Delaware Bay today. The first thing I love about this kayak is how easy it is to get in and out of. Once I was paddling the kayak tracked well and I was pleasantly surprised at the speed I was able to sustain. The customer service and delivery from Austin Kayak Company was great. I will definitely recommend this kayak and company to others!
Reviewer:
G Grey
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2017
Review:
I bought this particular kayak because I have a small car and needed one with portability. It has incredible tracking and stability for such a small kayak. I love it and it's easily lifted on top of my car.
Reviewer:
Maryna K.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2017
Review:
Cool kayaks, stable, bring a lot of fun)
Reviewer:
Mary Ann
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2017
Review:
I love my Frenzy! Lake Erie was finally warm enough to put my new kayak in and I was so pleased with it. Even someone standing on shore yelled out as to how nicely it paddled. My Frenzy tracked very well and handled very well in the water. It was by no means rough water, but the wakes from boats and the choppy waves from the wind were handled with ease and at no time did I feel as if I was going to tip. I'm 5'5", 145 lbs and fit very well inside. My bottom did get wet because of the two scupper holes right below the seat but it was 90 degrees out and the cool water felt good. The two holes up front allowed some water in but nothing to be concerned about. I'm sure scupper plugs would solve that issue if it were a problem for someone. It is a little heavy (either that or I REALLY need to get paddling and build up my arm muscles) so I don't know that I'd be able to lift it up on my Ford Escape on my own. But right now I plan on leaving it at the lake full-time. All in all I am extremely happy with my purchase!
Reviewer:
MS Florida Keys
Rating:
4
Date:
6/9/2017
Review:
The Frenzy is nice and stable. Read the warranty and it really doesn't cover anything. Tracking is OK, not great. No need for the scupper plugs in the warm climate. The seat cushion needs a little more padding. Best choice at this price.
Reviewer:
Wendy C.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2017
Review:
Excellent! We love our kayaks and ACK is top notch!
Reviewer:
Tom Matz
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2017
Review:
Just bought 2 Frenzy's the other day. My biggest concern was they might be too slow, that was not the case. They are not speed demons, but they are fine. More stable than expected. Used for 3 hours on a lake with light or no waves. Very happy with them. And ACK was awesome to deal with and very helpful. I may need 2 more, and that will be with them.
Reviewer:
Rodney C.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2017
Review:
I have to say this is a great kayak all the good reviews are a true description can't wait to take it to the ocean to ride the waves and kayak out bait to fish for sharks.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2016
Review:
I bought the Ocean Kayak Frenzy about a month ago. I am a fairly experience kayaker, both lakes and rivers, but as I get older I find the ride-in kayak I have more difficult to get in and especially out of. People told me the solution was a sit on kayak. I did some research and found the Frenzy to be both highly rated and also affordable. My one concern was some reviews that said the seat was too narrow. I am 6 foot 1 inch and 240 pounds, but found the seat to be no problem and quite comfortable. The kayak is everything I hoped for. It is easy to carry, stable, easy to handle, moves wells and tracks well - and it certainly is easier to get in and out of. I am very pleased.
Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2016
Review:
Ordered an Ocean Kayak Frenzy the middle of July and I received it the middle of August. I knew on the front end that there would be a shipping delay of one to two weeks. But, it took four weeks. This was not an ACK problem, as there was a back order from the factory. So, you may want to check to make sure item is in stock if you are ordering during peak season. The kayak was well packaged when I received it. I took it to a local lake for it's maiden voyage and it performed well. This kayak is very stable, turns quickly with a minimum of input. It is not fast, but that's not what I purchased it for. I plan to use it on lakes and slow rivers for fishing and I plan to take it to the beach for playing in the surf. Scupper plugs are needed to keep from getting wet. This kayak is light enough that I can put it on top of SUV by myself. I think this will make a great multi-purpose kayak.
Reviewer:
mary
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2016
Review:
ack gets 5 stars for customer service and ordering follow up..
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat