Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak

MSRP:  $479.99
$429.00
 
 
Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak
MSRP:  $479.99
$429.00 You Save: $50.99(11%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

Package Deal!
This boat is available as a packages deal .

Available Colors:
ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Our favorite for playing in the waves or running baits out for the surf fisherman. Smaller cockpit keeps the paddler secure when the water gets rough.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
G Grey
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2017
Review:
I bought this particular kayak because I have a small car and needed one with portability. It has incredible tracking and stability for such a small kayak. I love it and it's easily lifted on top of my car.
Reviewer:
Maryna K.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2017
Review:
Cool kayaks, stable, bring a lot of fun)
Reviewer:
Mary Ann
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2017
Review:
I love my Frenzy! Lake Erie was finally warm enough to put my new kayak in and I was so pleased with it. Even someone standing on shore yelled out as to how nicely it paddled. My Frenzy tracked very well and handled very well in the water. It was by no means rough water, but the wakes from boats and the choppy waves from the wind were handled with ease and at no time did I feel as if I was going to tip. I'm 5'5", 145 lbs and fit very well inside. My bottom did get wet because of the two scupper holes right below the seat but it was 90 degrees out and the cool water felt good. The two holes up front allowed some water in but nothing to be concerned about. I'm sure scupper plugs would solve that issue if it were a problem for someone. It is a little heavy (either that or I REALLY need to get paddling and build up my arm muscles) so I don't know that I'd be able to lift it up on my Ford Escape on my own. But right now I plan on leaving it at the lake full-time. All in all I am extremely happy with my purchase!
Reviewer:
MS Florida Keys
Rating:
4
Date:
6/9/2017
Review:
The Frenzy is nice and stable. Read the warranty and it really doesn't cover anything. Tracking is OK, not great. No need for the scupper plugs in the warm climate. The seat cushion needs a little more padding. Best choice at this price.
Reviewer:
Wendy C.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2017
Review:
Excellent! We love our kayaks and ACK is top notch!
Reviewer:
Tom Matz
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2017
Review:
Just bought 2 Frenzy's the other day. My biggest concern was they might be too slow, that was not the case. They are not speed demons, but they are fine. More stable than expected. Used for 3 hours on a lake with light or no waves. Very happy with them. And ACK was awesome to deal with and very helpful. I may need 2 more, and that will be with them.
Reviewer:
Rodney C.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2017
Review:
I have to say this is a great kayak all the good reviews are a true description can't wait to take it to the ocean to ride the waves and kayak out bait to fish for sharks.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2016
Review:
I bought the Ocean Kayak Frenzy about a month ago. I am a fairly experience kayaker, both lakes and rivers, but as I get older I find the ride-in kayak I have more difficult to get in and especially out of. People told me the solution was a sit on kayak. I did some research and found the Frenzy to be both highly rated and also affordable. My one concern was some reviews that said the seat was too narrow. I am 6 foot 1 inch and 240 pounds, but found the seat to be no problem and quite comfortable. The kayak is everything I hoped for. It is easy to carry, stable, easy to handle, moves wells and tracks well - and it certainly is easier to get in and out of. I am very pleased.
Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2016
Review:
Ordered an Ocean Kayak Frenzy the middle of July and I received it the middle of August. I knew on the front end that there would be a shipping delay of one to two weeks. But, it took four weeks. This was not an ACK problem, as there was a back order from the factory. So, you may want to check to make sure item is in stock if you are ordering during peak season. The kayak was well packaged when I received it. I took it to a local lake for it's maiden voyage and it performed well. This kayak is very stable, turns quickly with a minimum of input. It is not fast, but that's not what I purchased it for. I plan to use it on lakes and slow rivers for fishing and I plan to take it to the beach for playing in the surf. Scupper plugs are needed to keep from getting wet. This kayak is light enough that I can put it on top of SUV by myself. I think this will make a great multi-purpose kayak.
Reviewer:
mary
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2016
Review:
ack gets 5 stars for customer service and ordering follow up..
Reviewer:
mary
Rating:
3
Date:
8/18/2016
Review:
this is my second ocean kayak and I really miss the hatch that is built into my 2006 scrambler XL. The foot rests are narrower than the scrambler..i can see some mods in the future..test paddle other models if u can. good entry level..do not recommend if you are large framed..
Reviewer:
Beth C.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2016
Review:
I bought the Austin Kayak package for the Ocean Kayak Frenzy. The kayak price alone was the best I could find anywhere, and the package made it an even sweeter deal. Austin Kayak's customer service was outstanding before and during the shipping process. One caution, if you are buying on a tight schedule, then be aware that the shipping company (not ACK) might delay the delivery 1-2 days beyond the promised date due to severe weather in transit or due to failure to unload the cargo as scheduled. Both AK and the shipping company were hugely helpful during our shipping process, but still could not deliver the package before we left for vacation. Just a cautionary tale. The kayak and gear arrived amazingly well packaged. Be sure to unwrap yours and inspect it before signing for delivery. We love the Frenzy and the PFD we chose with the package. The paddle was very stiff to take apart (actually required a 2 person pull) until we added WD40 on the contact surfaces. The Frenzy is all the good things you have read in other reviews. It is stable, nimble, tracks well, and easily paddled by a medium height, slender 9 year old. Another caution, if you are buying the Frenzy for a larger male or an adult female, be aware of seat width, not the kayak width, I mean the seat width. If it is not listed in the description, then web search the item to get the information. We bought the Frenzy for an evenly proportioned 190# female, and found the seat width too narrow to use. We simply didn't check it prior to purchase. The Frenzy became the kayak for the kids or another adult, and we are buying another Ocean Kayak Caper for its greater seat width. A small increment makes a big difference. I suggest getting a PFD with front bellows pockets for anyone old enough to use a small camera or phone. We use 240cm paddles with both the Frenzy and Caper with good results. I highly recommend the Frenzy (with the seat width caveat) and Austin Kayak! We will be back for more purchases.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat