Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak
MSRP:  $479.99
$429.00
 
Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
MSRP:  $479.99
$429.00 You Save: $50.99(11%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Our favorite for playing in the waves or running baits out for the surf fisherman. Smaller cockpit keeps the paddler secure when the water gets rough.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JK - Lake Milton, Ohio
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2014
Review:
We used this model in Florida while on vacation and loved the fact that it was so stable. We live on a lake in Ohio and bought two for everyday use. We were a little hesitant about ordering such a large purchase online, but everything worked out great. They are packaged well for shipping. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
MM - Lake Shore MD
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2014
Review:
Great kayak(s).. we bought two just to play on the Magothy River and wanted a basic kayak for kids, adults and in between.. light and easy to store. so far we are very happy with both the kayaks and AKC..
Reviewer:
CT- Knoxville, MD
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2014
Review:
Received my new Frenzy yesterday afternoon and I immediately took it out on the Potomac River for a few hours and I have to say it is just wonderful! This is my second Frenzy, the first one I had was about 10 years ago and I loved that one too! It was packaged by ACK very well. Bubble wrap, then cardboard, then heavy duty plastic over that. Arrived in pristine condition. These are short, wide, stable little boats. Very fun, and very stable in rough water. Not the fastest boat due to its width and length but then again it excels in what it is intended for, which is being a highly maneuverable and light boat and man, can you surf the heck out of it in good waves! These things are awesome to take to the coast to catch some hurricane effect waves! Great for fishing also. I have dragged the small, light Frenzy through forests to reach little hard-to-reach ponds that have most likely never seen a boat before and fished the parts away from shore with ease. A small fish on the line will drag you and your Frenzy around quite well! Bottom line, when I wanted to get a kayak again, I knew I wanted a Frenzy again, and I was happy they still made them! The side carry handles are a handy upgrade from the older version I had! If you want a light, handy boat that you can surf the snot out of or go exploring in, here is your boat!
Reviewer:
T - VA Beach
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2014
Review:
ACK was a great choice to purchase through. Went to some local places and found a better deal, and better kayak, here. The Ocean Kayak Frenzy is an excellent kayak, especially for the ocean. I bought it because I had used a friends kayak before, but it was not as stable as I would have like. I rented one of their older models from a place and liked the stability it provided in the ocean. We are even able to take one of the kids out with us with no problem. This kayak will take a lot and not flip. I got nailed on a huge wave while initially paddling out and came through fine. You can't go wrong with this kayak or ordering through ACK.
Reviewer:
First Impression
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2014
Review:
Ordering a kayak thru the internet seemed strange to me, but it worked great from ACK. The Frenzy was wrapped securely. I opened it up for inspection before signing for the delivery. The kayak fit in my van...no need to load it on top. Easy to pick up for one person. The Frenzy is very stable and tracks well. I took a two hour paddle on a lake and that was about the perfect length of time. I wouldn't want to be in it all day, but with it being so easy to transport, I plan on taking it out frequently. It is not sleek and fast, and it generates a bow wave. I paddled a 11.5' kayak afterward and could easily notice a difference. However, I think that the Frenzy will give you more enjoyment on the water because you will use it more. Can't wait to try it on the waves at the beach. The seat promotes a more upright proper paddling position. When you want to lounge, you can lean your elbows back on the deck...really comfortable. It is so stable that you can look straight down into the water. Also, very easy to get in and out of it. I recommend that you go with a long paddle. I should have gotten a 240cm vs a 230cm. The sunrise color is gorgeous.
Reviewer:
Nevada
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
We ordered one of these kayaks to use for playing on the local lakes. Handled great - pleasantly surprised. The shorter length was an important factor, so that it will fit inside our RV for travel. Just ordered a second one. Perfect for all of our family members to use from the pre- teens to the grandparents Can't wait for its arrival!!! Perfect Summer entertainment!
Reviewer:
Ezzie-TX
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2014
Review:
I LOVE this kayak! I am only 5 ft tall. and I have no problems picking it up, dragging it, or putting it on our utility trailer for trips to the lake. I have never felt like this kayak would tip over and it tracks very well. My 6 ft, 200 lb husband also prefers this kayak. I have another kayak similar in size from a big box retailer and the Frenzy is far superior. ACK is also an excellent company to buy from. Shipping was fast and FREE. They forgot to include the scuppers I had purchased but when I brought it to their attention the scuppers arrived the very next day with a complementary t- shirt for my "trouble".
Reviewer:
Jim - VA
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2014
Review:
We bought a Frenzy for the kids to use at the bay and they love it. This is a great kayak for the ocean. ACK provided a great package deal that was better priced than other places. I great purchase and a easy worry free purchase experience,
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
4/5/2014
Review:
We bought a Frenzy and a Caper and are very pleased with them. They have been perfect in lakes and coastal waters of South Texas. Very stable boats and they track well in all kinds of water. Super service from the ACK San Antonio store. They have earned a customer for life. Our adult kids are jealous of our new found hobby.
Reviewer:
AJ
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2013
Review:
I've only been able to get out a few times so far, but this seems like a great kayak... especially for a beginner. It's very light so loading/unloading it into the bed of a truck and into the back of a Jeep Wrangler has been super easy. It tracks well, although I wish I could go a little faster in it. ACK made the sale simple. Shipping was fast. The yak was very well wrapped for shipping, and there was only slight damage to one of the plastic screw heads that holds the bungee to the rear tank well. Not something to worry about.
Reviewer:
SteveH
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2013
Review:
Very happy with this Kayak.! Super easy and fun for both Adults and Kids alike... great for Back Bays, Lakes, and I can't wait to take it into the Surf next season... I got the sport package which was a great deal. Delivery was very smooth and easy. My first purchase with ACK and I was very impressed w/their service.
Reviewer:
Jim Gisondi
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
just the kayak my wife wanted, met all her needs for stability, light weight and easy to handle
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.163.84.199 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat