Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak

MSRP:  $479.99
$429.00
 
Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak
MSRP:  $479.99
$429.00 You Save: $50.99(11%)

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 5pm CT tomorrow

Package Deal!
This boat is available as a packages deal .

Available Colors:
ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Our favorite for playing in the waves or running baits out for the surf fisherman. Smaller cockpit keeps the paddler secure when the water gets rough.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Beth C.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2016
Review:
I bought the Austin Kayak package for the Ocean Kayak Frenzy. The kayak price alone was the best I could find anywhere, and the package made it an even sweeter deal. Austin Kayak's customer service was outstanding before and during the shipping process. One caution, if you are buying on a tight schedule, then be aware that the shipping company (not ACK) might delay the delivery 1-2 days beyond the promised date due to severe weather in transit or due to failure to unload the cargo as scheduled. Both AK and the shipping company were hugely helpful during our shipping process, but still could not deliver the package before we left for vacation. Just a cautionary tale. The kayak and gear arrived amazingly well packaged. Be sure to unwrap yours and inspect it before signing for delivery. We love the Frenzy and the PFD we chose with the package. The paddle was very stiff to take apart (actually required a 2 person pull) until we added WD40 on the contact surfaces. The Frenzy is all the good things you have read in other reviews. It is stable, nimble, tracks well, and easily paddled by a medium height, slender 9 year old. Another caution, if you are buying the Frenzy for a larger male or an adult female, be aware of seat width, not the kayak width, I mean the seat width. If it is not listed in the description, then web search the item to get the information. We bought the Frenzy for an evenly proportioned 190# female, and found the seat width too narrow to use. We simply didn't check it prior to purchase. The Frenzy became the kayak for the kids or another adult, and we are buying another Ocean Kayak Caper for its greater seat width. A small increment makes a big difference. I suggest getting a PFD with front bellows pockets for anyone old enough to use a small camera or phone. We use 240cm paddles with both the Frenzy and Caper with good results. I highly recommend the Frenzy (with the seat width caveat) and Austin Kayak! We will be back for more purchases.
Reviewer:
Penelope H.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2016
Review:
Excellent kayak. I also want to commend Austin Kayak and their delivery service - exceptional customer support and the kayak arrived in Florida 4 days after ordering. I couldn't be happier and I'm about to order a second one for a family member.
Reviewer:
Paul S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2016
Review:
Excellent stability, speed and tracking! Austin Kayak had this kayak for cheaper than any other retailer and the shipping was not only FREE but a lot quicker than I expected. I would recommend this site and kayak to anyone.
Reviewer:
Bradley S.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2016
Review:
Very comfortable seat, outstanding quality throughout. My son is very pleased with this Kayak and its maneuverability, stability and overall performance. Well above expectations.
Reviewer:
william p.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2016
Review:
Was so happy with the Frenzy and the ACK customer service that I just ordered a second one. Not sure how they manage free shipping but that was the deal maker plus the great price. We use it on the Mendocino coast in California for abalone diving, crab fishing and sightseeing and it is the perfect size for us. For the second one, I have ordered the 6 inch hatch and a small dry bag to hang in it. Will update this review after using those.
Reviewer:
Wanelle S.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/21/2016
Review:
Received my Frenzy just after Christmas and it was in very good shape. I already have a tandem Ocean Kayak and really wanted a single that was shorter and easier to handle alone. So, I took it out 3 times in the last 2 weeks in a river between cold fronts and it is great. Very easy for me to take in and out of water and rides great. Glides thru the water easily and not hard to maneuver at all. Will most likely use it in rivers and the seat and handles on the side are a bonus.
Reviewer:
Steven M.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2016
Review:
I received a Frenzy for father's day in 2015. I love it. I use it mainly in creeks and rivers while fishing. I love it so much that I bought another one as a birthday gift for my son. It is winter, so he hasn't used it yet, but he used mine last summer and he also loved it and that is why I bought him the same thing.
Reviewer:
Ginger r.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2015
Review:
This kayak is wonderful- great value- I was able to handle it in high winds, waves and calm lakes. I'm so glad I bought it.
Reviewer:
deb
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2015
Review:
Fantastic kayaks! Exactly what my husband and I were looking for and they are light enough for the 2 of us to get them on top of out SUV rack. We have taken them out a few times and are so happy with them.
Reviewer:
Linda W.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2015
Review:
Kayak tracks great! Love the sit on top style. Arrived on time and not a scratch.
Reviewer:
Flavia
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2015
Review:
Ocean Frenzy Kayak - the process of ordering on line and getting it delivered was flawless. Tha kayak came in very well packed and it is perfect!
Reviewer:
Bob Chandler
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2015
Review:
This is my second Ocean Kayak Frenzy. This one is for my wife. I bought the Frenzy because of its stability. I have been on Lake Erie in 4-5ft. waves with absolutely no problems. I don't think I could turn it over if I wanted to. I wouldn't want any other boat. The Frenzy is easily the most stable kayak I've ever been in. My wife feels very safe in it. I thought the delivery was a little on the long side;22 days from the date of the order. Overall for the price and free delivery the Frenzy is a great deal.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat