Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak 2014 - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak 2014 Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
MSRP:  $459.99
$399.00 You Save: $60.99(13%)
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Richard K
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2010
Review:
So far so good. Don't know what to compare it to as this is my first Kayak. Austin Kayak made the transaction very smooth and easy. A pleasure to deal with
Reviewer:
Florence, sc
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2010
Review:
Great shipping speed! Great price! I have fully loved this kayak more than any of the others I've owned or borrowed! I can pick it up myself without anybody's help because of its short length. I would suggest the black cloth seat if buying a seat because it is more comfortable than the yellow foamy looking seat that I bought with my other kayak made by the same producer. The black one is cheaper as well. The seat actually sits low enough that u don't really need a back, so you may want to try it without before you spend an extra 40 or 80 bucks on something you don't need. Awesome kayak, you could even have a child sit in front of when going, very roomy and flexible! Love the cupholder too!!!
Reviewer:
ordinaryguy
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2010
Review:
The Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak is a great boat for what it was designed for - short fun excursions. You will definitely want a decent seat setup - the butt well is deep, and not that wide - both my wife and I noticed some numbness after a lengthy paddle, and we're still experimenting with seats. But what I bought this yak for was surfing at the coast, and it is fantastic for that. First I had a WS Ripper, which surfed well, but wasn't up to my 180 lbs. The frenzy handles the weight, no problem, and crashes through the surf going out, and rides it back in easily, and I don't know the first thing about surfing. Found I could steer just by leaning, riding the waves back to the beach. The bottom is flat, so it pounds on any chop you're hitting. That makes it not a stealth cruiser for fishing or wildlife spectating, but again, not what I was looking for.
Reviewer:
Joe in NJ
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2009
Review:
I purchased the Frenzy package from ACK, it arrived in six days, it would have been two days earlier but the trucking company messed up my delivery date. I have had this kayak five days and have been out three times. I am 6'2" and 280 pounds. If I take this kayak in calm waters and block the scupper holes, I stay dry. I get wet in the open bay with waves but I expect that. This is my first kayak but I have rented before. This isn't the fastest kayak but if you paddle correctly, it moves nicely, tracking is good for such a small boat. I needed a small kayak due to limited storage where I live, this kayak fit the bill. I couldn't get this kayak in my area, I checked, for the price that ACK sells it for, including the low delivery charge. I love kayaking, this is a sweet kayak and ACK is the best for their low prices and quick service!
Reviewer:
Leslie
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2009
Review:
We use the Ocean Kayak Frenzy in the ocean off of Southern California - shipping was reliable and fast, and the price was great.
Reviewer:
Dennis Rogers - CA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2009
Review:
I bought the Ocean Kayak Frenzy for my girlfriends daughter, it works great for her because she is tiny at 13, yet I have used it as well, great all around kayak. Look forward to using it in the surf.
Reviewer:
Chris Barry
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2009
Review:
We purchased matching Ocean Kayak Frenzy kayaks and love them! They are lightweight and easy to transport. We have had them out in choppy water and they were very stable---so much so that my Shih Tzu dog ( in his lifejacket) remained sleeping on the back desk of the Frenzy. The customer service was amazing and the shipping was very impressive. We are in Canada but had no problems arranging delivery to a nearby US pickup point.
Reviewer:
mattchew
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2009
Review:
I love my FRENZY!!! I bought this yak for playing on the beach, and it's soooo perfect for that! Amazingly stable, light weight, turns on a dime, easy to paddle and rides the waves like a dream! I plan to fish out of it the next time I go to the beach, so I will probably add rod holders. The compact size makes it easy to cart to and from the water's edge. I built a pvc cart and pull it behind my bicycle to the beach, then just carry it to the surf. I also plan to add handles, I don't know why OK doesn't include center-of-gravity handles. I use thigh straps, which add control in the surf, and I sometimes pick up the boat using these straps, but they're not really made for that. I think center handles will be a big asset for handling the boat by yourself. Again, a great recreational beach craft for just casual yakin' around! Oh, and ACK is the best! Fantastic prices, friendly (and knowledgeable) customer service, and fast shipping!
Reviewer:
ordinaryguy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2009
Review:
Rented one of these in Corpus Christi recently, along with an Ocean Kayak Mysto, to see which would be my new surf toy. The Mysto looks cool, and if I had time I might have gotten the hang of it, but it was very difficult to stay on top of, both going out and riding the surf back in. The Frenzy, on the other hand, was very easy to punch through going out, and I had lots of great rides back in - so much so that I brought one home with me. I visited ACK and picked up the hatch with cat bag, and while I had a big hole in the cockpit I added the carry handles on the sides, which I also got at ACK. Much easier to move around now. I haven't gotten to paddle it in flat water yet, it's going to be my daily workout boat here at the marina where I work, so I'm not expecting a speed machine. I weigh about 190, and this is replacing my Wilderness Ripper, which was also a great surf rider, but was not meant for my weight. The frenzy is about perfect. The seat well is not, shall we say, for large behinds. Add a seat back or complete seat and this is a great beginner boat, and with thigh straps a super surf boat!
Reviewer:
Jon C, LA area
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2008
Review:
I bought my frenzy after a friend showed me how to surf in his. This is an outstanding boat! Stable, easy to handle, light. I'm 6' 255# and this 11th time on water I learned how to stand gondola style! this boat is waiting and ready to do what you want with 1 exception. Speed. You can go fast but you gotta work for it! Get a good seat, a nice paddle, a PFD and get on the water! You'll be glad you did.
Reviewer:
Melanie
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2008
Review:
I bought the Frenzy after trying it out on Flathead Lake when there was a wind advisory. I was very comfortable in it and there wasn't any problems with stability. Of course, not easy to paddle with high head winds if you need to get somewhere... Also have had it out on the river and have had a great time. Only up to class II water but fun. I am tempted to get thigh straps & try class III. I would recommend buying the paddle keeper kit and some handles. It is hard to load etc. without the handles. Large hipped people will want to be sure this kayak fits in the seat area as it can feel snug, probably an issue more for women who have wider hips than for men. I am going to add the 6" hatch with cat bag as I need a little storage for keys etc. Just a very fun kayak if you want a sit-on-top that can do just about anything.
Reviewer:
Scott PA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2008
Review:
Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak is great. I got them for the exercise. My wife and I have been using them on a local 600 acre lake. Easy to use and maneuver. Easy to cleanup at the end of the day. For the price you can't go wrong.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.206.80 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat